April 28, 2024, 05:48:36 PM

Author Topic: Let mi say it from now! Lazie proud  (Read 11532 times)

Offline Lazie

Let mi say it from now! Lazie proud
« on: June 15, 2006, 11:41:46 AM »
a the Soca Warriors.  Di I dem have every reason to be proud!

Big up!

Offline CarenageBoy

Re: Let mi say it from now! Lazie proud
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2006, 11:44:01 AM »
Tanks dey for de support Lazie!

« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2006, 11:48:20 AM »
hats off... :notworthy:

you have repped the caribbean well in Ja's absence.

two acribbean teams for Africa 2010!

« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2006, 12:01:18 PM »
allyuh Jams bring ah tear to meh eye....thanks for the support  :beermug:

Offline Nemesis

« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2006, 12:02:00 PM »
Let me also extend my congrats to this Trinidad and Tobago team they represented themselves and the caribbean very well.

Now go out for that win against Paraguay...you might very well make the second round.

« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2006, 12:03:37 PM »
Imagine yardies proud and some ignorant ass trinis blaming Beenie.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2006, 12:05:48 PM »
Boys suck it up, we have to fight to beat Praguay still.... Proud of you guys

Offline Nemesis

« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2006, 12:06:04 PM »

No man I also think with latapy available and needing just one moment of brilliance...I definitely woulda give him 10minutes.

Offline Bob

« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2006, 12:07:36 PM »
Yes, we should be proud.......

« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2006, 12:11:34 PM »

No man I also think with latapy available and needing just one moment of brilliance...I definitely woulda give him 10minutes.

I agree but my name is not Leo Beenhakker...he is Leo for ah reason and I am real madness for ah reason..so u could always second guess but de man has proven he is ah boss....

CONSIDER THIS
When the WC quailiers started and we  were struggling to beat St Kitts, did u ever think we would be playing England in the WC with the score even after 82 mins.

Applause for our Warriors...They have made us Proud!!
« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2006, 12:35:00 PM »
ALyuh

Them men play good and represent us well today!

I couldnt ask for a better effort from dem them fellas.

The goals were just unfortunate.

We handle weself.

I cry like a chile when crouch score but they had nuttin we coulda do for any of them goals.

Socawarriors I salute each and every one of alyuh and Beenie.....yuh is a Boss!!

We can still make it to second round.

Once we beat Paraguay anything can happen.

Lastly for all the haters.....F&*# Away

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
Re: Applause for our Warriors...They have made us Proud!!
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2006, 12:37:12 PM »
Well said. They did us very proud.

I especially like yuh last line, F$*k away haters!!
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2006, 12:38:41 PM »
well said.  i walking round de office like we beat england..i even giving ah english man talk but them get the 3 points.

PROUD OF DE SOCA WARRIORS.

« Reply #13 on: June 15, 2006, 12:40:56 PM »
yea man full this thread with all the goood parts a d game yuh remember

me i like when i see #14 hit a man a siccors tackle for the ball to go out for a corner......nice tackle stern

« Reply #14 on: June 15, 2006, 12:42:10 PM »
Positives:
Held England scoreless for 83 minutes.
Team played with heart and passion.

« Reply #15 on: June 15, 2006, 12:44:03 PM »
what hurt was how late the goals were scored....dat make me cry like a chile

I remain proud of my team as I was before. We down but not out.

love you T&T

« Reply #16 on: June 15, 2006, 12:44:32 PM »
Glenn tun Ashley cole inside out.

Yorke make a spirited run and rip about 3 men before joe cole body him.

Stern pelt he frame and John Terry nearly buss he ling ling clearing the ball of the line.

Shaka make some big save again .....esp the 1st half from crouch near post.

« Reply #17 on: June 15, 2006, 12:46:50 PM »
im so proud, but wat make me sour is crouch goal was a foul, sterns goal was not offside, gerrard was unmarked for his goal, and we coulda been more aggressive offesnively down 1-0. But hey, we still in it, and we can hold destiny in our hands agst paraguay.

Go Warriors!!

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #18 on: June 15, 2006, 12:50:02 PM »
Well done fellas, yuh made us proud holding on and fighting like that.... :applause:

I witnessed an office of Americans screaming for TnT to win and put the ball in the net,

you have truly taken our spirit out to the world!..... thanks

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2006, 12:52:21 PM »
Fellas,

I must tell you I am excited to go home and see the game for myself. I am SO SOOO proud of my Soca Warriors performance. I don’t think anyone on the English team ever imagined that they would have to work so hard for a win.

Good job Warriors! Pat yourselves on the back and feel proud! I’ll say it again, FEEL PROUD!!!

« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2006, 12:55:14 PM »
Touches you have echoed my sentiments.

We had them worried for 82 mnts.

When I see the 80th mnte, I beg god not to let them score.

But say what, we made the World sit up and take notice!!

This was little TT...unfancied....with injuries...and we were NEVER overawed.

Handled Beckham and Owen like dey was from North East All Stars or Tobago United...

Whitley was Marvellous...Carlos was Amazing...

I love you TT...Give Paraguay Hell.

Peace,

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2006, 12:56:07 PM »
ay ay ay

Offline dtool

« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2006, 12:57:01 PM »
Great game:

But ...
What the hell Shaka did to get a yellow card?

« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2006, 12:58:18 PM »
cornell is released by yorke he wrongfoots ferdi and is heading to goal cuts inside of carragher then looses the ball

whitely takes the ball on the right side faces joe cole and d smallest jabloteh drag in the world he shoots off only to be pushed outside

« Reply #24 on: June 15, 2006, 12:58:31 PM »

Handled Beckham and Owen like dey was from North East All Stars or Tobago United...

whuh you talking about, North East Stars is a boss team  ;D :beermug:

Offline samueldufc

• Proud2BAnArab
  • Shed Rule!
« Reply #25 on: June 15, 2006, 01:01:30 PM »
I also applaude you all. You must be so happy with your team. Showed lots of heart and effort. Next up Paraguay - will be cheering you on again!  :)
Jason Scotland - Dundee United will always remember you !

« Reply #26 on: June 15, 2006, 01:01:50 PM »
well stated Touches, the team played like champions today.

« Reply #27 on: June 15, 2006, 01:07:23 PM »

Yes T&T and Cuba  ;D

« Reply #28 on: June 15, 2006, 01:13:25 PM »

Yes T&T and Cuba  ;D

LoL Allyuh bad eh?

Offline CPB1

« Reply #29 on: June 15, 2006, 01:20:01 PM »
T&T PLAYED A GOOD GAME. I was the only Trinidad and Tobago (female)Suporter in a bar full of English fans and I  screamed  until I  couldn't  talk anymore. i don't care that they lost. They are a good team. They have come this far and this in itself is a big achievement.  These guys are at the end of the day one of the top fifty teams in the world. 

(Hope i DON'T LOOSE MY JOB over drinking during work time)