March 28, 2024, 06:59:46 PM

Author Topic: Sancho proposes to his girlfriend during T&T vs England!  (Read 16989 times)

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
Sancho proposes to his girlfriend during T&T vs England!
« on: June 16, 2006, 11:02:05 AM »

World Cup player proposes by text

BBC.CO.UK

A footballer's girlfriend was asked to become a footballer's wife during Thursday's World Cup match when England played Trinidad and Tobago.

But the question was not popped by Brent Sancho, 29, central defender for Gillingham and Trinidad & Tobago.

It was asked for him by BBC South East Today's Geoff Clark, who watched the match in Kent with Brent's girlfriend.

Jana Herbert-Fiu, 24, played a strong defence, promising to text her reply to the BBC on Brent's return.

Jana, who runs a nightclub in Port of Spain, Trinidad, said she wanted to see him down on one knee in person.

The footballer from Maidstone had sent a text message to the programme three hours before kick-off which said: "Can you tell her Brent says he loves her more than anything else and would like to spend the rest of his life with her.

"Will she marry me?"

-be the change you wish to see-

Offline biga84

Re: Sancho proposes to his girlfriend during T&T vs England!
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2006, 11:06:19 AM »
Good for Brent!!!!!   anyone know how she look?

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2006, 11:19:01 AM »

-be the change you wish to see-

Offline sweets

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2006, 11:25:46 AM »
YES, SHE LOOKS VERY NICE ALL MIXED UP.  IT WILL VERY NICE IF THEY GOT MARRIED, OR EVEN WHEN HE GIVES HER THE RING I KNOWS HOW EXCITED THAT WILL BE FOR BOTH, I KNOW BECUZ I RECENTLY GO ENGAGED MYSELF. SHE DESERVES IT AND HE ALSO. :thumbsup:

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2006, 11:34:32 AM »

Brent got the approval of the WN crew  :applause: :applause: :salute: :thumbsup:

Offline hippietrinichick

• somewhere luving de Warriors fighting spirit
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2006, 11:37:03 AM »
awwww. How sweet.
~footballers are hot. Peace and love to all~

« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2006, 11:59:11 AM »
Sancho holding it down on and off the field

Offline Johpants

« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2006, 12:30:17 PM »
Sorry, Girl Warrior!

Good on them though! One, for Sancho to be soo happy and two, for her not bowing to technology and wanting him to do it the traditional way.

« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2006, 03:31:26 PM »
this made news on the Cdn WC broadcasts today as well

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2006, 03:40:09 PM »
CONGRATS to Brent. all the best man
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #10 on: June 16, 2006, 03:41:08 PM »
He might want to watch out though cause it sound like she nagging him already...she want him propose the way she want it :devil:

Great news for Sancho......Congratulations :chilling:

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #11 on: June 16, 2006, 05:09:08 PM »
Maybe he will get his dreds tugged wen they marry

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #12 on: June 16, 2006, 06:50:26 PM »
Ah wonder if a could be the best man?

« Reply #13 on: June 16, 2006, 07:24:30 PM »
 Congrats to Sancho...I personally fought down Sancho in the past but this World Cup he made me eat my words....I feel She hold out a bit because she was a little jealous of Peter Crouch...The way he was all over Brent...Running his fingers thru his hair all kinda thing...Anyhow Big up to Sancho do your thing...St. John's is a great school....Go T&T

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #14 on: June 16, 2006, 08:33:31 PM »
Wuh race is she?..just wounder'in...

« Reply #15 on: June 16, 2006, 10:09:08 PM »
wha...ketch meh wit this news yes

congrats to d man..take him 2 good games and he wanna get lock down..wayzz...
congrats to jana too...
but she's look good...know her from b4....
congrats to the 2 a dem....
jana makin d man sweat b4 the paraguay game?!?! she hadda get boff...say yes and study d ole talk afteR!

« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2006, 01:02:02 AM »
Kyah kyah Girl Warrior.  Look for a next man now.... :rotfl:

Offline rainman_tt

• Trinity, Man U, and The Soca Warriors Forever
  • Just like the Soca Warriors rose, so will Trinity
« Reply #17 on: June 17, 2006, 06:48:01 AM »
Brent deserves  to be happy, after the great performances so far in the World Cup.  Hats off to you Brent, a Belmont born and Trinity bred footballer, from a fellow Belmont Trinity alumni.
Dhanesh Kumar - Global Talk Calling Centre and Cyber Cafe, 25BNorfolk St. Belmont

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #18 on: June 17, 2006, 07:09:58 AM »

Hahahahahah, good one Ato, ah go have to tell you d same thing when your favourite player get engaged.

Anyway congrats to Sancho. It's good to hear when people settling down.
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #19 on: June 17, 2006, 07:12:27 AM »
Much blessings on the both of you .

uuuhhh
my guess is de HUMAN race

SHE IS FROM DE TRINI RACE. DAIS ONE STUPID STUPID QUESTION
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #20 on: June 17, 2006, 09:59:30 AM »
Much blessings on the both of you .

uuuhhh
my guess is de HUMAN race

:applause:

Congrats Sancho

« Reply #21 on: June 17, 2006, 10:44:16 AM »

Hahahahahah, good one Ato, ah go have to tell you d same thing when your favourite player get engaged.

Anyway congrats to Sancho. It's good to hear when people settling down.
:o

so wha is dat one...yuh tryin to say our own Ato. we national hero and icon...............have ah lil sugar in he tank??   ;D

*bracin for ah senatorial cyber buss head fuh dat one*

Offline Trini Babe

« Reply #22 on: June 17, 2006, 10:58:18 AM »
aww..sweet CONGRATS!

Probably she want her man looking to her eyes as he says the words.

The Impossible becomes the possible.
If you can dream it you can live it!

« Reply #23 on: June 17, 2006, 12:22:27 PM »

big up brent. and he wife to be, she is a reall footballer to, used to see play when she was in bishops.

« Reply #24 on: June 17, 2006, 03:03:26 PM »
stupesss teifing my idea

sancho be origional next time

« Reply #25 on: June 17, 2006, 03:37:05 PM »

TRINI!!! :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: June 17, 2006, 03:38:50 PM »

TRINI!!! :beermug:
Comme betttter it already been used ;D
plus I heard her great great great great great grandads next door nieighbour was Tobagoanian, you ur point is not valid.

Offline USgalWARRIORbf

« Reply #27 on: June 17, 2006, 03:53:14 PM »
well that just put a damper on my day. 

Sancho is such a cutie pie!  o well, back to the drawing board for me.

;)

congrats

« Reply #28 on: June 17, 2006, 03:59:42 PM »

;)

congrats

Well right!!!
I is de board...come an draw mih nah  :mackdaddy:

ah have ketchup and handcuffs....dais all we need?

« Reply #29 on: June 17, 2006, 04:01:23 PM »

;)

congrats

Well right!!!
I is de board...come an draw mih nah  :mackdaddy:

ah have ketchup and handcuffs....dais all we need?

yuh forget de pine ;D