April 27, 2024, 05:23:10 PM

Author Topic: I believe. DO YOU?  (Read 5780 times)

I believe. DO YOU?
« on: June 16, 2006, 01:25:13 PM »
after our game against sweden i saw a thread saying put all congrats here. after this game nothing. i cannot and will not celebrate a lost. but we still have   a chance of qualifiying for the 2nd round against the only team in the group to have lost both their games and men fretting. we  have been compared to Greece ( yes the same team that won euro 04) no neutral person xpected us to put up a fight. yet the england team was booed off the field at the end of the 1st half.

we cannot control what happens in the game with england and sweden. we just have to go out and play like our lives depended on it.

we lost 2-0 to england we can sit and hate or we could send some positive vibes to the soca warriors.

I BELIEVE.

Offline ttgapers

• dun know
    • ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean
Re: I believe. DO YOU?
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2006, 01:27:39 PM »
man i defintely beleive. it is hard prayers right thru for the team. praying for team unity, no injuries, and hopefully some lady luck on our side :)

buss dey tail soca warriors....dun dem!!!!

ttgapers
ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean" style="border:0

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2006, 01:35:04 PM »
Mashup for Paraguay...... 4 goals in their tail.
People afraid about Sweden Match......Sweden and England have a long time rivalry....and England gonna use their opportunity to get the stats of their first time players up with some international goals...watch jam for Sweden. NOW we going to see England open up.

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2006, 02:25:16 PM »
Man, I believe so much that every morning when I talk to the man I always ask him to keep the Warriors close to him.   :angel:

Offline Trini Babe

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2006, 02:56:43 PM »
YES! I believe.
Leo Beenhakker going to have our Soca Warriors come out full force against Paraguay.

GOAL!GOAL!GOAL! We sure to win.

2nd rounds get ready for an opening. Soca Warriors coming.  You done know! ;)
The Impossible becomes the possible.
If you can dream it you can live it!

« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2006, 03:04:09 PM »
We have no reason to hold back now Beenie PLEASE GIVE LATAS A RUN AGAINST PARAGUAY
Let's get out there and rack up some goals and get in the second round, WE CAN DO IT

If we have to go out of this tournament let's do it in style and give the Little Magician his last chance to put on a magic show!
« Last Edit: June 16, 2006, 03:08:37 PM by grskywalker »

« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2006, 03:41:35 PM »
I believe

1 we going to dey second round
2. shaka remaining in goal
3. wise coming in in dey second half
4. latas finally getting ah sweat
5. edwards still playing ah full 90
6. trinidad and tobago will get ah holiday (again) come tuesday
7. stern will finally score

Trinidad and Tobago Soca Warriors are STILL the number 1 team of the Caribbean

who vex...froth  :devil:

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2006, 03:51:29 PM »
I certainly believe!!!!! come on warriors...GOOOOOOOAAAAAALLLLLLL!!!!!!
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2006, 04:08:12 PM »
I believe. I haven't believed in anything this much in about 15 years. Come on Warriors. Vibes it up all the way.
-be the change you wish to see-

Offline bishops

« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2006, 04:14:22 PM »
YES!!! I truly believe they can make it through!!!! Personally I think they can take on Paraguay and win. It's going to be tough! BUT NOT IMPOSSIBLE!!!

GO SOCA WARRIORS!!! ;D

« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2006, 01:47:34 AM »
WE BELIEVE: WE DO BELIEVE

Shaka WILL continue the great job between the sticks: We believe we do believe.
Tallest WILL stand tall: We believe we do believe
Sancho WILL be redeemed: We believe we do believe
El Cyd WILL handle he stories: We believe we do believe
Avery WILL rise like ah pheonix: We believe we do believe
Carlos WILL make it look pretty: We believe we do believe
Whitley WILL play like a man possessed: We believe we do believe
Me Mum WILL organise another laser: We believe we do believe
Theobald WILL not be shaken: We believe we do believe
Latas WILL light up the World Cup : We believe we do believe.
Wise WILL dribble men out of they socks: We believe we do believe
Stern WILL come good : We believe we do believe.
Dwight WILL be omnipresent and everpresent: We believe we do believe
Samuel WILL tear up the wings: We believe we do believe
Scotland WILL bust rocket in they tail: We believe we do believe
Glenn WILL show them speed: We believe we do believe
Kenwyne WILL outmustcle and outhustle his markers: We believe we do believe
Charles, Cox, Dog, Wolfe, Jack, Ince, Wolfe WILL be ready if called upon

Trinidad andTobago WILL be remembered for an attacking display of mythical proportions:
!!!We believe we do believe!!!

« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2006, 01:57:48 AM »
I believe this team always plays well when it's do or die.  Well, this is do or die!

Here is a site with some interesting stats.

http://www.eurosport.com/football/worldcup/2006/statsteam_tea2784.shtml

I would love to add to the discussion about what I think should be fixed/altered personnel-wise, based on my limited knowledge of the game at this level, but I can never say anything without someone taking it and writing it in some damn story in papers somewhere.  Oh well.

I say give Latas a chance, though.  I will say that and I will also say either produce or be benched.  I definitely disagree with this "we ent here to win the WC" crap.  I really hope that is some sort of reverse psychology, because I have heard Shaka and Beenie say it on camera, and no way is that in line with any sports psychology I have ever been exposed to.

Consider this.  If we are "not going to win the world cup" then how is it hat we were 8 or 9 minutes from a draw with England our 2nd draw with "a major contender".  If you ask Gerrard or Beckham if they "winning the world cup" what will they say?   >:(

Nonsense!

Impossible is NOTHING!  We wear that brand, don't we? You don't then go and say "we not here to win or realistically blah blah".....realistically, the US going home after today.  Realistically, Ivory Coast is a team many people thought would advance. They have not so much as won a single game. 

Realistically, other teams have to beat us - we don't have to beat them, so we have an edge going in, already.  Ask Sweden.

COME ON, WARRIORS. 

I believe. 

« Last Edit: June 17, 2006, 02:23:11 AM by atoboldon »

Offline GyurlTrini

• My Myspace Profile
« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2006, 01:38:40 PM »
I believe this team always plays well when it's do or die.  Well, this is do or die!

Here is a site with some interesting stats.

http://www.eurosport.com/football/worldcup/2006/statsteam_tea2784.shtml

I would love to add to the discussion about what I think should be fixed/altered personnel-wise, based on my limited knowledge of the game at this level, but I can never say anything without someone taking it and writing it in some damn story in papers somewhere.  Oh well.

I say give Latas a chance, though.  I will say that and I will also say either produce or be benched.  I definitely disagree with this "we ent here to win the WC" crap.  I really hope that is some sort of reverse psychology, because I have heard Shaka and Beenie say it on camera, and no way is that in line with any sports psychology I have ever been exposed to.

Consider this.  If we are "not going to win the world cup" then how is it hat we were 8 or 9 minutes from a draw with England our 2nd draw with "a major contender".  If you ask Gerrard or Beckham if they "winning the world cup" what will they say?   >:(

Nonsense!

Impossible is NOTHING!  We wear that brand, don't we? You don't then go and say "we not here to win or realistically blah blah".....realistically, the US going home after today.  Realistically, Ivory Coast is a team many people thought would advance. They have not so much as won a single game. 

Realistically, other teams have to beat us - we don't have to beat them, so we have an edge going in, already.  Ask Sweden.

COME ON, WARRIORS. 

I believe. 

I believe & I agree with Ato, Latas gonna re-retire from international football jus now & he is one a d most experienced & talented players dey have, dey shud really let d boy have atleast one World Cup game (against Paraguay). As for d whole "we ent here to win" ... I have 2 say d same as Ato, although d chances may still be slim of it bein a reality, but we still have a chance & atleast if you shoot for d moon, if you miss, u still land in d stars ... maybe dey jus sayin dat in public 4 d other teams to be confident.
Luv Kat

Offline Source

« Reply #13 on: June 17, 2006, 05:06:12 PM »
Remember Roger Milla.  I believe!

« Reply #14 on: June 17, 2006, 05:21:51 PM »
I believe that Russell Latapy will play against Paraguay and will play the game of his life.

I bleieve that my beloved Soca Warriors will advance to the second round of the 2006 World Cup

I BELIEVE that the whole wide world will ALWAYS remember Trinidad and Tobago!!!!
« Last Edit: June 17, 2006, 05:33:40 PM by Pointman »

« Reply #15 on: June 17, 2006, 05:31:35 PM »
I Believe. I believing since Feburary last year.......and i know it can happen. like with everyting we does hadda scrape thru by the skin of dey teeth. No scene. Fellas.....allyuh could do it....leh we see if God still have he trini passport.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Latent

« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2006, 08:52:01 PM »
MAN I BELIEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IT IS NOT OVER TILL IT IS OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WE BELIEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #17 on: June 17, 2006, 10:18:29 PM »
TOGETHER THEY WILL ASPIRE!
TOGETHER THE WILL ACHIEVE!
HELL FRAKKING YEA I BELIEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline dutchman

« Reply #18 on: June 18, 2006, 05:29:30 AM »
I Believe big time

South American teams are never the strongest after they are already send home.
I expect Owen & Rooney to score and Rooney perhaps 2 or 3 times.
England although not my team can do so much better, remember the friendly against Argentina a month or so ago ? England will play like that again, to shut up the press they will play great.

I like Latapy although perhaps cause he came out of retirement he misses a bit of pure strenght, but I think every TnT player is 100% part of the WC team, also when you're there on the bench your fully part of the team as an option or strategy and therefor part of the coach plan.

btw: Latapy is still needed in the next round, the coach knows that and doesn't want to use him up in the first round.

« Last Edit: June 18, 2006, 05:42:59 AM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline browneyed warrior

« Reply #19 on: June 18, 2006, 12:10:56 PM »
I BELEIVE...... and PRAYING HARD ....... we can ACHIEVE because we BELIEVE...... SOCA WARRIORS till the end after we is weeble  ;D

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2006, 02:01:50 PM »
We in WHITE again
We back to the WALL again
is do or DIE again
we bawling the SAME WORDS again
and the SAME THING happening again

GOAL, GOAL, GOAL, GOAL!!!!

« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2006, 02:27:29 PM »
We WILL do it. The 2nd round is our destiny.

« Reply #22 on: June 18, 2006, 04:50:11 PM »
I ain't know bout all yuh but I think this playing out nice. We trinis like the last minute thing. A little drama is always good. Anybody who was following since the hex have to believe.

People who never even watch football telling me how they was holding they breath for a draw against England.

« Reply #23 on: June 19, 2006, 07:19:43 AM »
I beleive that by the end of the first half against Paraguay TNT will be up by 2 goals.
I believe Latapy will play and will either score or set up the winning goal
I BELIEVE CORNELL GLENN WILL SCORE A BEAUTY!
I believe we will be in the second round

I BELIEVE I BELIEVE I BELIEVE!!!!!!

GO WARRIORS GO
« Last Edit: June 19, 2006, 08:37:45 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #24 on: June 19, 2006, 07:42:51 AM »
You are asking answers! LOL  We live by FAITH!! Let's go Warriors! Weh the rhythm section. Is fire in thee thee place come tomorrow!!!

Offline Pompey

« Reply #25 on: June 19, 2006, 07:45:01 AM »
I Believe that your destiny is in your own hands.

TnT have put in two great performances, but need to lift themselves again to get anything out of the Paraguay game. Paraguay will not want to come home having lost three games, so it is not going to be easy.

I knew the first two games would be hard for England, the first game of a tournament always is and the TnT players were always going to be really fired up. However the pressure is off England and on Sweden who have to come out and attack, hopefully leaving space for Owen and Rooney to exploit.

I believe that if your players want this and believe enough, then they can do it. I am hoping England can do you a favour and in some way make up for Crouch’s goal.

Offline Latent

« Reply #26 on: June 19, 2006, 08:08:03 AM »
I BELIEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #27 on: June 19, 2006, 08:18:11 AM »
I Believe that your destiny is in your own hands.

TnT have put in two great performances, but need to lift themselves again to get anything out of the Paraguay game. Paraguay will not want to come home having lost three games, so it is not going to be easy.

I knew the first two games would be hard for England, the first game of a tournament always is and the TnT players were always going to be really fired up. However the pressure is off England and on Sweden who have to come out and attack, hopefully leaving space for Owen and Rooney to exploit.

I believe that if your players want this and believe enough, then they can do it. I am hoping England can do you a favour and in some way make up for Crouch’s goal.

;D Thanks Pompey  ;D