March 29, 2024, 07:49:52 AM

Author Topic: SIMPLIFIED Maths for T&T second round berth  (Read 5658 times)

Offline BahJon

SIMPLIFIED Maths for T&T second round berth
« on: June 15, 2006, 04:46:10 PM »
ah just do de maths for us to advance...simplified for ALL:

Scenario 1:  If Sweden loses by 3 or more goals, regardless of the final score, then once T&T win...regardless of score...T&T IN....go Warriors

Scenario 2: If Sweden loses by 2 Goals we need to win by only 1 goal...But we have to score 2 more than Sweden scores on England....hence
Sweden lose 2-0...T&T win 2-1 we in
Sweden lose 3-1...T&T win 3-2 we in
Sweden lose 4-2...T&T win 4-3 we in

Scenario 3: If Sweden loses by 1 Goal, we need to to win by 2 goals...But we still have to score 2 more than Sweden scores on England ...hence
Sweden lose 1-0...T&T win 2-0...we in
Sweden lose 2-1...T&T win 3-1...we in
Sweden lose 3-2...T&T win 4-2...we in
Sweden lose 4-3...T&T win 5-3...we in

"Pick yuh Poison"....GO WARRIORS

Re: SIMPLIFIED Maths for T&T second round berth
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2006, 04:51:58 PM »
i know england will go full force at sweden. i know T&T will go full force at paraguay. though paraguay is out,  they know we have have a chance....they gonna make us earn it......just like when we were facing mexico (2-1 result T&T) in de qualifiers. same scenario but bigger stage. we've done it once already,  we definetly can do it again!!!! VIBES IT UP!!!! LEH WE GO T&T!!!!!  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :challenge: :challenge:

Offline sinned

« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2006, 04:52:52 PM »
or dead even scores on goal diff and goals for will result in coin flip right?...and we done know god is a trini ;D

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2006, 05:24:20 PM »
or dead even scores on goal diff and goals for will result in coin flip right?...and we done know god is a trini ;D

Good question??

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2006, 05:28:39 PM »
ok what if england  beat sweden 2-0
 and tnt beat paraguay 1-0

then

Group B   W   D   L   F - A   Pnt

England   3   0   0   5 - 0   9
Trinidad    1   1   1   1 - 2   4
Sweden   1   1   1   1 - 2   4
Paraguay   0   0   3   0 - 3   0

what happen if we draw with sweden on the table ?????

Offline Mock de Dread

What happends if: swe:0 eng:2 & T&T:1 para:0
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2006, 05:32:19 PM »

the table will end like this but who will go through is my question???

Jack warner please advise

« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2006, 05:33:07 PM »
Our Father who art in heaven....

Come on guys pary in all de different faiths yuh have so we go pull ah huge win on paraguay.

Re: What happends if: swe:0 eng:2 & T&T:1 para:0
« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2006, 05:52:19 PM »

the table will end like this but who will go through is my question???

Jack warner please advise

Coin flip?  Hmmmm!  Ah was wondering about that too!

« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2006, 05:59:46 PM »
Dey go have tuh restaret de world cup

Offline Foreigner

Trinidad...RIght Where We Want To Be!!!!!!
« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2006, 06:25:38 PM »
Relax and take heart guys.  Trinidad is right where Beenie expected and plan for us to be.  1 game to go and we in with a chance..Our fate in our own hands.   A draw against Sweden.  Hold England to a draw or a goal or 2.  Then we unleash on Paraguay.  We can now play a different style against Paraguay, and I predict that Latapy will now be call upon to play a bigger role along with our attacking players. Dwight might even move up to a more attacking role. We shall see. 8) 8) 8)
« Last Edit: June 16, 2006, 04:12:46 PM by Foreigner »

Offline torontotrini

Re: Trinidad...RIght Where We Want To Be!!!!!!
« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2006, 06:45:32 PM »
just a remark to your answer. england must win so that the sweds don't get no more points. and trini must win 2 or more to beat sweds in points standing to advance. they have been here before example mexico. :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :o ;D

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2006, 06:49:03 PM »
Coin Toss. same thing happen a gold cup for the US to go through I think it was 2 Gold Cups ago that US was tied and the tossed and they advanced and other team went home
For de love of de game

Re: Trinidad...RIght Where We Want To Be!!!!!!
« Reply #12 on: June 15, 2006, 06:49:24 PM »
Relax and take heart guys.  Trinidad is right where Beenie expected and plan for us to be.  1 game to go and we in with a chance..Our faith in our own hands.   A draw against Sweden.  Hold England to a draw or a goal or 2.  Then we unleash on Paraguay.  We can now play a different style against Paraguag, and I predict that Latapy will now be call upon to play a bigger role along with our attacking players. Dwight might even move up to a more attacking role. We shall see. 8) 8) 8)

Brilliant!! Absolutely Brilliant......  though i would add that I think he was out-coached between the 62 -83rd minute......

« Reply #13 on: June 15, 2006, 06:52:09 PM »
F$%k Dat!!!!

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #14 on: June 15, 2006, 07:04:03 PM »
Got this from the BBC site where you input goals and such

Group qualification explained

If two or more teams are level on points, positions will be determined as follows:
Greatest number of points obtained in all group matches.
Goal difference in all group matches.
Greatest number of goals scored in all matches. If two or more teams are equal on the basis of the above three criteria, their rankings will be determined as follows:
Greatest number of points obtained in the group matches between the teams concerned .
Goal difference resulting from the group matches between the teams concerned .
Greater number of goals scored in all group matches between the teams concerned .
Drawing of lots by the organising committee for the Fifa World Cup.

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #15 on: June 15, 2006, 07:08:06 PM »
Mock then its more or less a coin flip

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #16 on: June 15, 2006, 07:15:37 PM »

thnaks for clearing that up for me there blazin , but dread a coin toss that one  hard to stomach, if we have to go home i dont mind sending us home on the coin toss, because we could always say if the coin had flipped the other way we would have won the cup

then again i'd love to see us play in 2nd rounds

Offline BahJon

« Reply #17 on: June 15, 2006, 07:36:00 PM »
Hindsight is 20-20.

Some man givin Beenie real praise even in defeat...ah ain't go comment about that in this post.
But let me ask this...hypothetically...

I doh think we deserved to win that game...we could ah come out with a draw...I could ah live with that too....but the loss hurt...

But leh me pose this... if we lost by only one goal things would be better in the sense that yeah we still need to beat Paraguay and England still have to beat Sweden but if we lost 1-0 then when we beat Paraguay we doh have to study the goal difference to tough.

My question/comment is this if that is the case...ah yuh have  a BOSS coach he would ah say...Boys if we go down by one....we still cyar let them score 2.

Ah wonder if this talk talk????????

Again hindsight is 20/20...but if a coach was coverin' all bases that would ah come up....
Agree or Not.

« Reply #18 on: June 16, 2006, 04:35:39 AM »
My question/comment is this if that is the case...ah yuh have  a BOSS coach he would ah say...Boys if we go down by one....we still cyar let them score 2.

How you know he didn't tell them that?

You see that second goal? The only man who coulda stop that was the referee...

STEUPS

Offline marcel

« Reply #19 on: June 16, 2006, 06:26:00 AM »

BEENHAKKER MADE T&T SO GOOD THAT THE (SO CALLED) FANS
ARE DISSIPOINTED IN THE COACH WHEN THEY LOOSE FROM ENGLAND!!!

did you think the same way a year ago,fans?

« Reply #20 on: June 16, 2006, 06:32:15 AM »
Hindsight is 20-20.

Some man givin Beenie real praise even in defeat...ah ain't go comment about that in this post.
But let me ask this...hypothetically...

I doh think we deserved to win that game...we could ah come out with a draw...I could ah live with that too....but the loss hurt...

But leh me pose this... if we lost by only one goal things would be better in the sense that yeah we still need to beat Paraguay and England still have to beat Sweden but if we lost 1-0 then when we beat Paraguay we doh have to study the goal difference to tough.

Ah wonder if this talk talk????????

Again hindsight is 20/20...but if a coach was coverin' all bases that would ah come up....
Agree or Not.

BS.

Yuh say hindsight is 20-20 and then you make a comment relying on info thet the team didn't have.

When we went 1-0 down the goal is to get one back, not to keep it at 1-0 instead of 2-0.

If Paraguay ahd drawn or beaten Sweden goal difference would not have been an issue so to blame the coach for having th eteam go for a deserved point is dotish talk.

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #21 on: June 16, 2006, 07:24:59 AM »
fellas i ent to sure how this thing will work rite...but if we and sweeden end up on the same points and de same goal difference....it will probably come down to who beat paraguay by the bigger goal difference...Sweden beat paraguay 1-0, so if we beat paraguay by a bigger goal difference we will go ahead of sweden

Does that make sense?????

I hope soo...so that means we must rest it on paraguay reallll good..and hope england can help us on this memorable journey!!!!!

GO WARRIORS>>>>we still in

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #22 on: June 16, 2006, 07:35:31 AM »
if Trinidad and Sweden finish in a tie and is even in goal diff...and say they use the goals against paraguay and both win that game 1-0....they would have to still pick lots or coin flip...

« Reply #23 on: June 16, 2006, 07:58:47 AM »
I tell alyuh this game we have to unleash the beast... take out your guns and offload all your rounds.We are not taking any prisoners!!! Latas...Samuel and Glenn must all start at the same time we have nothing to loose! We need go on and allout attack on Paraguy!

Offline guerrier rouge

« Reply #24 on: June 16, 2006, 08:21:33 AM »
 :beermug: :devil:stop blaming the messenger in this case your coach, leo did a fantastic job ,so did most of the players ,They lost a bit of concentration but they all played excellent foot .your guys still have a very good chance ,I believed they have too bring in some of their individual skills and you would have a classical game with Paraguay .
MY predictions for englandd sweden fur die next matc with crouch rooney and gerrad scoring should be at least 4:1 fur die Englisch.
TnT 4;1 contre Paraguay. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :devil:
I have never been wrong  :devil:

Offline Frostnatt

« Reply #25 on: June 16, 2006, 08:35:23 AM »
To bad you didn't get a draw with england, it would have been fun to have you qualify with us. As it is know, I don't think england will go out and play their best with us a draw is enough to get the first place fot them, and  they alredy knows who won the first group so they might even want to lose to avoid Germany, should they lose to ecuador. Besides England have not beeten sweden since 1958 (or something), and by the looks of the games so far they wont this year either.

I predict a 1-1 score betwen England and sweden and a 2-1 win for you over Paraguay. Still you have done great and should be proud, and if it was Sweden that was alredy qualifyed and the second place was betwen you and england my thoughts and hopes would be on your team.

Offline vibetrini

Someone help explain this WC points scenerio...
« Reply #26 on: June 17, 2006, 09:00:27 PM »
If Trinidad beat Paraguay by 2 goals clear, and England beat Sweden by 1 goal clear, then both TnT and Sweden would be with 4 points, both have an 'E' (Even) goal difference and their head-to-head game is a draw... so who qualifies for the 2nd round with England????

Offline pioneertrini

Re: Someone help explain this WC points scenerio...
« Reply #27 on: June 17, 2006, 09:13:51 PM »
they would draw lots, basically a coin toss. thats how they suppose to do it anyway. kinda stupid tho