April 19, 2024, 03:58:33 AM

Author Topic: togo v switzerland  (Read 2234 times)

togo v switzerland
« on: June 18, 2006, 09:29:51 PM »
espn2 @ 8:55am

Re: togo v switzerland
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2006, 07:42:53 AM »
swiss up 1 nil,goal by frei.

Offline TriniWoman11

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2006, 08:33:48 AM »
Togo gone and lose today ::) ::) ::)
"I freed thousands of slaves. I could have freed thousands more if they knew they were slaves." - Harriet Tubman

Offline dervaig

« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2006, 08:46:00 AM »
Togo should have been awarded a 'clear' penalty.

Now they're down 2 nil.

« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2006, 08:56:00 AM »
All these african sides have the same problem - no dicipline or patience in front of goal.
If they would play the 1-2 or pass the ball to a open man for a good shot, they might do better.
they pressuring in attack, but the final ball/shot is poor.

As for the penalty. if the man hadn't made a meal of it, he might have get the call, but he get kick and then dive too theatrically

« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2006, 08:59:32 AM »
France in real trouble though, Now they need either Korea or Switzerland to help them. i feel a scoreless tie coming...

« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2006, 09:09:14 AM »
Keep in mind Togo ha real problems behind the scenes

coach quit,,un quit...players aint get paid...real ting on dem fellahs mind

Triniwoman I eh tink yuh get tuh finish de rant in yuh sig.. ;D

« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2006, 11:03:56 AM »
final score switzerland 2 nil

« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2006, 03:21:10 PM »
I tell yuh something if Togo had been given the chance to cocentrate on football they mighta create some shocks here in Germany.

Ah sorry for dem.

Peace,

« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2006, 03:24:35 PM »
I tell yuh something if Togo had been given the chance to cocentrate on football they mighta create some shocks here in Germany.

Ah sorry for dem.

Peace,

for real
That goal by the Togo player against Korea was the best of the tournament so far for me

« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2006, 03:28:24 PM »

Ah sorry for dem.

Peace,

for real
That goal by the Togo player against Korea was the best of the tournament so far for me

what about the fourth goal for Germany against Costa Rica...that was boss.

« Reply #11 on: June 19, 2006, 03:30:07 PM »

Ah sorry for dem.

Peace,

for real

what about the fourth goal for Germany against Costa Rica...that was boss.

Frings. yeah that was boss too, I had forget about that.
I like the Togolese one because of the way the player collected the ball and finished it....perfection