April 18, 2024, 02:28:58 AM

Author Topic: france v korea  (Read 7514 times)

france v korea
« on: June 17, 2006, 10:17:14 PM »
live on abc @ 2:30pm

Offline Patterson

Re: france v korea
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2006, 10:29:00 PM »
well france hasn't scored a world cup goal since france 98 so hopefully dem fellas could put in an inspired performance and score a couple

Offline warriorchic

France vs. Korea
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2006, 12:51:25 PM »
What are your predictions..I expect a tight match

Re: France vs. Korea
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2006, 12:52:46 PM »
2-1 France.

« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2006, 01:10:40 PM »
FRANCE SCORES HENRY WTIH THE CLINICAL FINISH 1-0

« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2006, 02:35:53 PM »
Clinical finish eh, but That is a real hard luck for Korea. The deflection fall in the area to the one man on the planet yuh doh want to see alone with yuh keeper.

i expecting Korea workrate to start to tell in the last 15-20 minutes of this game

Offline jose

« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2006, 02:39:31 PM »
korea equalise

« Reply #7 on: June 18, 2006, 02:42:44 PM »
Barthez needed to be like 3 inches taller.
But like I say, Korea doh stop running, they will always begin to real pressure a side at the end of a game.
and the crowd beyond bezerk

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2006, 02:51:16 PM »
Park is mih boy....a great playmaker for Man U...cool lil tap-in for S Korea.

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2006, 02:56:00 PM »

Korea has had the best support of this world cup them plp never stoped jumping and singing and how come they were allowed drums in the stadium and we were not allowed our rhythm section

BIG UP KOREA

they were the 12th man today definately

« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2006, 02:56:38 PM »
France football like West Indies cricket. How far have the mighty fallen!!!!
 :P :P :P

Offline ANC2

« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2006, 02:56:46 PM »
France im real trouble. Henry, Viera, Wiltord all look way off form. Zidane old but still look one of the best players. Dem playing keep ball football and forgetting what the game is about.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2006, 02:58:31 PM »
ref and assistant blind. geff hurst goal in 66 was hard to give then that goal.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2006, 03:01:49 PM »
France im real trouble. Henry, Viera, Wiltord all look way off form. Zidane old but still look one of the best players. Dem playing keep ball football and forgetting what the game is about.
Nah breds Zidane was ineffective in this match. He only lay off one ball that Henry hit at the keeper. Otherwise only small knock, no penetrative passes.

« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2006, 03:12:44 PM »
korea deserve ah win,one of de most improved teams.

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2006, 03:12:55 PM »
i confused...only after they concede the goal they actually start attacking..can't beat the big teams like that.

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #16 on: June 18, 2006, 03:14:24 PM »
hard luck france, korea real fight in d end of d game boy
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline Viperist

• Live by the Gunners Die by the Gunners!!!
« Reply #17 on: June 18, 2006, 03:15:33 PM »
yo france is meh team but i jus real disappointed in viera and gallas. to many give aways and henry knows better jus chip my friend it's a classic
By de Viperist!!

« Reply #18 on: June 18, 2006, 03:26:29 PM »
i feel the coach dont have the dressing room...this team have some divisions in it that we not seeing. coupet should be starting, the man had a brilliant season, led lyon to yet another championnatt; he should have taken off zidane long time.(ribery came on and instantly started to spark)  but it was a small defensive lapse allowed that goal to score.  other than that the boys held it down. 

Offline Lstat

« Reply #19 on: June 18, 2006, 04:03:40 PM »
France 1 South Korea 1........but I feel France get tief in the first half, that ball looked like it was over the line when the keeper saved it.....What yuh think?

« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2006, 04:05:51 PM »
France 1 South Korea 1........but I feel France get tief in the first half, that ball looked like it was over the line when the keeper saved it.....What yuh think?
it was.

« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2006, 04:14:57 PM »
allyuh see Gallas' reaction after Park scored??  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: June 18, 2006, 04:44:08 PM »
france real disappointin this rounds.2 points from 2 games.

« Reply #23 on: June 18, 2006, 05:09:27 PM »
korea play some good ball, but maybe i missing something is Trezguet injured?
or he not allowed to play same time with henry?
why this man not playing?
I admit i haven't followed them in a while if someone could shed some light on this

« Reply #24 on: June 18, 2006, 05:28:16 PM »
korea play some good ball, but maybe i missing something is Trezguet injured?
or he not allowed to play same time with henry?
why this man not playing?
I admit i haven't followed them in a while if someone could shed some light on this

the coach is an idiot..trezeguet is a very consistent goalscorer especially for france and he warming bench and wiltford playing....another WC failure for france.

« Reply #25 on: June 18, 2006, 06:35:19 PM »
I eh go lie de Korean 'riddim section' and supporters did REAL REAL represent fuh dem today boy  :o

« Reply #26 on: June 18, 2006, 06:46:28 PM »
I eh go lie de Korean 'riddim section' and supporters did REAL REAL represent fuh dem today boy  :o

for real...dem Korean supporters doh stop at all...they easily drown out the French...is dem that make korea push for that equalizer

« Reply #27 on: June 18, 2006, 06:48:31 PM »
Question ..if we couldnt bring riddim section and pan insde etc..hwo did Korea...have all those drums..i even saw ah dude from france with ha live chicken
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #28 on: June 18, 2006, 07:13:36 PM »
as i said haven't followed them but Trezguet a boss player that can score goals and France is struggling to score.  For 2 games Trezguet just warming up in a neon vest and he the 2nd leading scorer in iserie A.
he must be injured

« Reply #29 on: June 18, 2006, 08:32:11 PM »

france disappointing..