April 19, 2024, 11:32:07 PM

Author Topic: rumour mill ( stern have a slight injury may not start)  (Read 7840 times)

Offline trini supporter

Re: rumour mill ( stern have a slight injury may not start)
« Reply #30 on: June 19, 2006, 08:29:28 PM »
I would like to see Samuel and Glenn up front tomorrow!!!!!!!!

Offline 1989

« Reply #31 on: June 19, 2006, 08:35:42 PM »
man injured and we celebrating

and i taught i was ah kakahole

Yuh hit the nail on the head there morvant.  These people eh serious... we looking at leaving the world cup tomorrow and they talking so?!!
hmmmm.... that is bad.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline Mr Icky

« Reply #32 on: June 19, 2006, 08:38:07 PM »
Stern John must be get de runnings cause he know what he up against. :D

« Reply #33 on: June 19, 2006, 09:02:36 PM »

Nobody eh mention yuh mother so why yuh talking bout runnings .....GWON FROM HERE BYOY !!!

« Reply #34 on: June 19, 2006, 09:30:13 PM »
Berris et al,

I find yuh boy #14 play good in the games vs Sweden and England and I am one of he biggest critics....but I give him his props.

But Remember this

A Ship Can't Sail on Yesterdays Wind.

what game you watch Touches
which part ah dem 2 game he play good

« Reply #35 on: June 19, 2006, 09:33:00 PM »
Berris et al,

I find yuh boy #14 play good in the games vs Sweden and England and I am one of he biggest critics....but I give him his props.

But Remember this

A Ship Can't Sail on Yesterdays Wind.

what game you watch Touches
which part ah dem 2 game he play good

In de same 2 game we all see !!!!

« Reply #36 on: June 19, 2006, 09:40:59 PM »
Fellas I don't know how true this is also, but the word under the street is that Jack got cold feet before the game not injured.   So he gave up his spot to Shaka.  I got a call from a friend who has a big team sponsor in the WC.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Funny that this came up ; I was thinking the same thing but how do you prove it?  Well I saw the T.V. shot of Jack with atowel being led insside and he appeared to be walikng without any discomfort. Then early in the game, ther was aT.V. shot of him sitting with an  ice bag on the knee but later on in the game another shot of the bench have the man sitting  up with no apparent ice bag and stretched out comfortably.

But it is so difficult to discern and yuh eh want yo speculate. Anyhow, given the exposure and the experience of Shaka with international and club play, it  was ah 'no brainer' for me if I was the coach that Shaka would start. Ah mean the man use to the large crowds; the  atmosphere around 'big games' and the calibre of players at this level. So given the importance of each and every game SHAKA would be to go to and if the man continues to play as he has been why mess with that?

« Reply #37 on: June 19, 2006, 09:41:41 PM »
Allyuh stop making excuse for Jones nah, de man suppose to be ripping all now, but he dam head to big, look at Rooney, Messi, Kaka and Christian Ronaldo, them men peaking and running like pitt bulls, Jones look like ah old man allready, he suppose to be hitting shots from 40 yards out and catching de re-bound too, beating defenders with ease, de man is 22, he in de prime, he big and strong he need to know how to use it.....

If he step up he have de right ingredients to be a top class player, but only if he knew this....

how and when did dis happen?

« Reply #38 on: June 19, 2006, 09:42:00 PM »

Nobody eh mention yuh mother so why yuh talking bout runnings .....GWON FROM HERE BYOY !!!

berris yuh does drink angostura bitters?... ;D..how yuh post does be bitter so?...i could always count on u for ah good laugh.

« Reply #39 on: June 19, 2006, 09:46:59 PM »

berris yuh does drink angostura bitters?... ;D..how yuh post does be bitter so?...i could always count on u for ah good laugh.

Nah dread if yuh read dah man fust setta post bout'we cyar make it' yuh go see why ah come at him so hard ......ah doe drink bitters meh breddar  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: all yuh good oui !!!

Offline croc

« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2006, 03:24:33 AM »
movant man Ah think kaka plays for Brazil...ah think? :rotfl:

« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2006, 04:13:15 AM »
movant man Ah think kaka plays for Brazil...ah think? :rotfl:

ah read it and trying to understand what yuh talking bout and now get it :rotfl:

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #42 on: June 20, 2006, 04:18:17 AM »
It might work out better.  John has not done much in the last 2 games. I think that Yorke should be given a bigger role up front.

« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2006, 04:18:56 AM »
Stern is and has always been an important part of the team... and as members of this site we should all act appropriately and express of concern for his health.

all the best to him.

Offline sprog

« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2006, 10:23:03 AM »
I wanna see mih boy Samuel, i aint care dat man does play with hunger and real purpose i aint see nobody for tnt run at the oppoonents so