April 28, 2024, 05:22:59 AM

Author Topic: BBC 1Xtra Documentary on Soca Warriors (featuring the Warrior Nation)  (Read 3115 times)

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
Vibes it here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/1xtra/tx/documentaries/soca_warriors.shtml

Listen out for truetrini, Fli ! and SocaPro english accent...
« Last Edit: June 19, 2006, 07:28:43 AM by sin »
-be the change you wish to see-

Nice listen.

Offline TnTPebbles

Yeah thanks for the link.   :applause:  I can't wait to see the DVD the vibe sounding sweet. :beermug:

VERY VERY uplifting!!!!!! ah very  nice documentary!!!!! It has alittle of everything; oh gosh ah feel very proud listening to this.

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHHA AH half tuh laugh listening tuh them Jamacians!!!!!! and them man always argue with me that they could speak the best english in the Caribbean.

WELL DONE WELL DONE' h gosh this one moved me very very much listening to all kinda men speaking with passion.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2006, 10:28:54 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Aye...... I eh go lie alyuh does wel know how to make big man cry in kno.

And ah did ask she fuh ah date too dat helen Clegg..LOL

she lime with meh in de QPR stadium dey is good people too!

Helen apologises for getting iwer george and bunji garlin wrong...  :D

Helen Clegg :

i'm kicking myself man because i never do that.  I had so many technical difficulties whilst editing it slipped through. Apologies to you and the rest of Trinidad - do you think they'll still have me in the country!!? I hope so it was great meeting you all and it made me want to visit the country one day.

This is an example of why I like this forum.  I get to see/hear media I never would have been exposed to otherwise.
Thanks for the link.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Is this documentary coming out on DVD? anyone know?? Fli, trutrini?? ??? ??? ???

Send me £100 and I will sort you out!  ;D

Just joking, will check with Helen & get back to you!  8)

Re: BBC 1Xtra Documentary on Soca Warriors (featuring the Warrior Nation)
« Reply #10 on: June 25, 2006, 04:00:10 PM »
Nice, very nice.

« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2006, 05:03:55 AM »

Well BBC 1Xtra is radio station and it was a radio documentary , so as to whether or not it's coming out on DVD, I don't think so..

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2006, 07:13:21 AM »
Oh okay...Thanks fellas.