April 25, 2024, 05:53:28 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 186734 times)

Offline essexgirl22

Re: The dream is over. Sweden has scored.
« Reply #720 on: June 15, 2006, 04:19:39 PM »
No the dream is not over  it has now begun for our small but beautiful country AS LONG AS YOU ARE NOT HERE so piss off mate :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

Re: Why do we have haters?
« Reply #721 on: June 15, 2006, 04:20:51 PM »
He probaly wishes their dream to die ,just like all his dreams died. Also he like to kiss up to them hite boys
on big soccer ,to get accepted.
Some other posters are just heart broken for nothing ,am so proud of the team. ;D

Offline takenoprisoners

Re: Can Beenhakker see this unbelievable stat?
« Reply #722 on: June 15, 2006, 04:21:45 PM »
True true, all praise and glory to this team. They have achieved what no other era
of Trinidad Footballers have achieved. This team has done us proud, we have had many
talented individuals from the 60's onwards, but we never had a TEAM that achieved what these
youngsters have.
The stat is a valid one but the long balls were part of the game plan which worked for 80mins.
Perhaps it was better to turn it over in their half and defend 80% of the field, rather than turn it over at the edge of your box with Michael Owen lurking.

Waggon tracks all over the board ???
« Reply #723 on: June 15, 2006, 04:22:22 PM »
 The waggonist come like flicking Corbeaux by the labaste...........

As a next board member say

NEGATIVITY is for waggonist. Good talk is good talk, but the negative bizness I cah handlae that

The fellas make me PROUD..the frustarte them for 82 minutes as is a mismatch that did us in, just a lil slip and after that men get lil dejected and Gerrard unleash good shot, but we played well and had some chances that could have swung the game even before England scored. We did not lie down, we played a tactical game........which was defend and don`t concede..........Only thing I felt was men gave them too much room and were not pressuring man wid the ball. The TEAM performed Admirably and we have to get behind the players and the coach they all gave it their best!!  :beermug:

So all this Beenie shoulda thread not nessecary...........Talk bout T&T vs Paraguay tactics instead of saying what we shoulda do against England. You could talk bout what we can do against Paraguay..........WIN by 3 is the new slang

WIN by 3 for we WARRIORS go and do your thing fellas. vibes it up :beermug:

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #724 on: June 15, 2006, 04:22:35 PM »
You better try your best against Sweden! lol The more goals the merrier!

Re: Why do we have haters?
« Reply #725 on: June 15, 2006, 04:23:47 PM »
I know all over de world we have won fans, even here at BET and our affiliates of Viacom:- Fox Soccer Goal TV, Espn, Espn 2.

It's safe to say that before the world cup, only a few knew who we were or had a trini friend or knew someone who was a trinidad. On some of de featurettes about us. People was saying that trinidad and tobago so beautiful. They begun to understand why we always so happy and laid back. Trinidad supports de population of a 41's largest city in de us. We about de size of Delaware and from dese islands such heroes emerged, we have not gone down fighting. England may have beaten us but we have put in equal punches. I'm sure when Glen started running, a few of dem english man started to choke on their toads in de hole and started asking for extra pints.

We have a string of b league players and we have held de best of dem in Europe at bay. Big up TNT. Terry de best in England and arguably de man for England Captaincy has do do his best at Stern, how about Glen leaving Ferdinand in de dust. Hmmm....

haters beware.... Payback is a bit%h.

Offline paddy

Crouch fouled Sancho to score?
« Reply #726 on: June 15, 2006, 04:23:50 PM »
Looks like Crouch was tugging on Sanchos dreads -- in my book thats cheating, shoul;d have got a red card

Offline guerrier rouge

« Reply #727 on: June 15, 2006, 04:24:45 PM »
I think or rather believe your guys can win by a comfortable margin against Paraguay the Swedes are going to try and win but they will settle for a tie.and the brits are definitely not going to settle for anything less than  victory.
If its tnt time to move ahead to the next rounds ,then  the least people can do is give them some support without trying to turn back the clock. :beermug: :devil:

Offline essexgirl22

« Reply #728 on: June 15, 2006, 04:25:34 PM »
 VBYZ KARTEL  you are a coward........ are you brave enough to have your e-mail address listed in your profile............WE ARE WAITING

Re: Crouch fouled Sancho to score?
« Reply #729 on: June 15, 2006, 04:26:46 PM »
Looks like Crouch was tugging on Sanchos dreads -- in my book thats cheating, shoul;d have got a red card

YES...he sure did. It would have been a hard call though. But it looked like a foul to me.

Re: Waggon tracks all over the board ???
« Reply #730 on: June 15, 2006, 04:26:50 PM »
ent man. i only smelling dung in here like some one working on ah farm and does use waggon for transportation!!
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline malefic

« Reply #731 on: June 15, 2006, 04:27:04 PM »
You better try your best against Sweden! lol The more goals the merrier!

:D agree all the way with you there - would love to give them a drummin!
Would be nice to see you guys come through!!

Offline lil damo

Is Jack Warner negotiating with Paraguay as we speak
« Reply #732 on: June 15, 2006, 04:27:23 PM »
Alyer know Mexico have funding from FIFA till 2014 eh, doh forget the qualifying stages; Paraguay could fix de self same way.

My strategy for next game is - JACK WARNER.

Who is the hot man on we side for next game - JACK WARNER

I gaurantee Paraguay getting mash up once we hot man step up and do his thing.

Go Jack
Go warriors

Offline biga84

Re: Is Jack Warner negotiating with Paraguay as we speak
« Reply #733 on: June 15, 2006, 04:29:17 PM »
Stop talking a pck of shit na man    use your head before typing

Offline malefic

« Reply #734 on: June 15, 2006, 04:29:48 PM »
Suprised Crouch got away with it - not sure about tugging the dreds, but it looke dto me like he was climbing as he always does even though he is a giant!

« Reply #735 on: June 15, 2006, 04:29:51 PM »
Alyer know Mexico have funding from FIFA till 2014 eh, doh forget the qualifying stages; Paraguay could fix de self same way.

My strategy for next game is - JACK WARNER.

Who is the hot man on we side for next game - JACK WARNER

I gaurantee Paraguay getting mash up once we hot man step up and do his thing.

Go Jack
Go warriors

Hey, if he doing that and it help....who vex?  ;D

Offline paddy

« Reply #736 on: June 15, 2006, 04:30:24 PM »
No He definitely pull his hair...

he diidn't just pull his hair  - he pulled his head around by the hair.

« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 04:32:39 PM by paddy »

« Reply #737 on: June 15, 2006, 04:30:39 PM »

What i want to know is how he moved from 1 post to 42 in one day...

Offline guerrier rouge

« Reply #738 on: June 15, 2006, 04:31:12 PM »
people should not post after having a few of these :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #739 on: June 15, 2006, 04:31:35 PM »

What i want to know is how he moved from 1 post to 42 in one day...

Midnight, a typical waggonist move bro. Nothing new!

Offline lil damo

« Reply #740 on: June 15, 2006, 04:33:33 PM »
Stop talking a pck of shit na man    use your head before typing

Calm yourself breds, just a little Humour. We all know Jack or no Jack Paraguay have real licks to get.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #741 on: June 15, 2006, 04:35:23 PM »
well i guess sven may wannn give some players a rest..try out opther options in midfield.. carrick maybe as a holding player.. or hargreaves ( WHICH NOBODY LIKES except deh gemans ) ..i think he may give walcott a little run out.. seen as england dont need 2 win.. a draw i tink it will be.
but if england lose nobody wil be heart broken..as if ecuador beat germany england or sweden get germany..who it gonna be..

Offline Bob

« Reply #742 on: June 15, 2006, 04:36:53 PM »
England got a boost from Wayne Rooney's early return from a broken foot in the 58th minute, and finally broke through near the end. Aaron Lennon, the 19-year-old winger who came on in the second half, got the ball to Beckham in open space on the right side.

Beckham took his time and found the 6-foot-7 Crouch in front of the Trinidad net. Crouch leapt over Brett Sancho and headed the ball past Shaka Hislop for England's first second-half goal in a World Cup since 1998 -- eight games since Michael Owen scored against Romania.

"To be honest, I think he was all over my back," Sancho said. "He was definitely pulling me back and definitely over my back. Then again, we're tiny Trinidad and Tobago. There's no way the referee is going to blow that whistle."

Crouch's goal brought relief to England coach Sven-Goran Eriksson and his players, who seemed to be just minutes away from a stunning scoreless draw.

http://sports.yahoo.com/sow/news?slug=ap-wcup-england-trinidad&prov=ap&type=lgns

That's wat Sancho had to say...and I surprise de brits so dilpomatic about their win. They eh boastful, they relieved.

Offline Petra

« Reply #743 on: June 15, 2006, 04:37:14 PM »
No He definitely pull his hair...

he diidn't just pull his hair  - he pulled his head around by the hair.

true! it was sooo unfair. I have never seen such a mean and unfair foul.  >:(
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 04:46:24 PM by Petra »

Offline jub02

« Reply #744 on: June 15, 2006, 04:37:43 PM »
England wont lose deliberate to not face germany..evn if sven said to the players wud not do that they have alredy said they play to win.
i do feel that sven may test other players - carrick, owen a full game, walcott maybe..hargreaves..campbell.
It probably will be a draw..or an england win

Re: Waggon tracks all over the board ???
« Reply #745 on: June 15, 2006, 04:37:49 PM »
Same thing we was saying..They does just be waiting like Vultures..waste a time we

I go bring the scissors next game, u go had to chop three off clean, clean  :beermug:

Warriors we standing guard .........Tuesday round the corner  :beermug:

We need a win by any means.I eh care who play, that is Beenie job. I eh getting he kinda money , so that is his worries. As a supporter my only worry is Getting a Cold BEER ....... :beermug:

warriorsssssssss go

Offline jub02

« Reply #746 on: June 15, 2006, 04:38:40 PM »
In deh english game that not cheating tho..i seen henry do it before to crespo in premiership..den crespo dive on the floor like he dead.
its better than diving i suppose

« Reply #747 on: June 15, 2006, 04:39:18 PM »
Suprised Crouch got away with it - not sure about tugging the dreds, but it looke dto me like he was climbing as he always does even though he is a giant!
YOU surprised,I surprised the ref didn"t give sancho one for being in crouch"s way  steuppppsss  ::)

Offline essexgirl22

Re: PROUD REGARDLESS
« Reply #748 on: June 15, 2006, 04:39:34 PM »
PROUD, PROUD, PROUD   AND TRUE TRINIS DONT LET ANYONE TELL YOU DIFFERENT

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #749 on: June 15, 2006, 04:40:26 PM »
It was a foul in my opinion, German commentators noticed and pointed that out too.

Sancho could (maybe should) have appealed to de ref. But dat ref was a real idiot! He probably would have booked sancho for talking to him.