March 28, 2024, 04:40:20 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 185380 times)

Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).
« on: June 12, 2006, 11:22:13 AM »
 V

Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs England will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. SW Online Live Chat.

3. Fifaworldcup.com.

4. BBC Sports.

5. 4thegame.com.

6. ESPNsoccernet.

Our Stats.

T&T 2006 Stats.

TV-Viewing:

11:30 a.m. ESPN2 & Univision (USA).
12-noon Rogers Sportsnet RDS, TV 47 & TV 69 (CAN).
WC Groups game viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA.

Possible Online Streams.

See all 2006 world cup matches on your computer.

Referee for the Match.

Match No. 19 - ENG v TRI - 15.06.2006 - Nuremberg (GER)
Referee - KAMIKAWA Toru (JPN)
Assistant Referee 1 - HIROSHIMA Yoshikazu (JPN)
Assistant Referee 2 - KIM Dae Young (KOR)
Fourth Official - STOTT Kevin (USA)
Fifth Official - STRICKLAND Chris (USA)

Up-dates to follow:
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 08:45:12 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2006, 11:25:28 AM »
Good Luck Warriors. You made me and the country proud on Saturday. Now go and give us a good performance against England on Thursday.

Good Luck Warriors

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2006, 11:40:20 AM »
Skins, yuh mean go an give we a WIN on Thursday!!! on top of de performance....

GO Warriors!!!!
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

Offline tartan

« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2006, 12:18:53 PM »
just get stuck right into them

2-0 the t&t

Offline TONY868

« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2006, 12:55:21 PM »
T&T  ALLL THE BEST    WISHING U GOOD LUCK    USA  SEATTLE HERE   
TONY RAMJEWAN 

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2006, 01:32:54 PM »
TnT we want a goal

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
Biggest matchup? Taller (Crouch) vs. Tallest or...
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2006, 02:02:12 PM »
Cole vs. Edwards?

I know this is only 2 of many (eg.  John vs. Rio) ...but from England's UNIMPRESSIVE opener ...Joe Cole and Crouch look like the 2 men that really wanted to play....

What is the most critical matchup for Thursday?
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Re: Biggest matchup? Taller (Crouch) vs. Tallest or...
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2006, 02:04:23 PM »
well i think de crouch machup it more important
because i think edwards can easily hold his own against joe cole
while tallest might have some trouble

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2006, 02:05:49 PM »
yeah tnt. hit dem with sum caribbean sunshine in other words BEAT THEIR A$$E$
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2006, 02:07:55 PM »
Hit dem some blade for we too :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2006, 02:09:12 PM »
When I see Cole I thought it was Ashley Cole v Edwards you were referring to. Guess it depends on whether Carlos is the right back or right mid.

« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2006, 02:24:49 PM »
jus do yuh best fellas we cyar ask for more

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #12 on: June 12, 2006, 02:28:04 PM »
Nah is Joe Cole I talking about ..the fella have pace and could handle the ball ... I en know eh but England backline to me could get exposed..I think that is their weakness ..if only we could commit one or two more players to our attack ..I truly think we could create a handful of opportunities ..

Alot of times if we get the ball wide ..the wingers only have one target to cross too..  if Leo could find a way to get Latas some meaningful minutes he would really help us transition from the back - thru the midfield, so we could get some numbers forward ....

At the end of the day, we must accept though, that we will do more defending than attacking .. we just need to make the most of when we have possession ..lose the ball deep in their half ..not ours!!
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #13 on: June 12, 2006, 02:28:50 PM »
Well Boys all a cud say is BLADE..........England in for d shock a dey life on Thursday....Warriors will tame dem Lions...... :devil: :devil: :devil:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #14 on: June 12, 2006, 02:41:44 PM »
yuh mean dem kittens......... :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl:
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

Offline behind-de-bridge

What the media say Birchall say
« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2006, 02:52:59 PM »
T&T is all the rage on the sports channels here in the UK. The world now know about we. The trinis set up a 'soca village' in Germany and blasting soca non stop. Anyway, a reporter say that Birchall say that if he scores against England, he will not celebrate, because he is an Englishman. I would have liked to hear him say that myself, as I know how the pess like to twist people words.

Re: What the media say Birchall say
« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2006, 02:54:12 PM »
You thought he was a Trini?

« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2006, 02:56:40 PM »
I doh have no problem with that. As long as he score.  ;)

Offline christchild

« Reply #18 on: June 12, 2006, 02:56:46 PM »
we don know T&T win dat game 2-1.we go make england cry.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #19 on: June 12, 2006, 02:57:09 PM »
Of course I know he is English. I am talking about him not celebrating!!

« Reply #20 on: June 12, 2006, 03:01:19 PM »
Yipe ............once he play like a Trini and score the goals I cool wid that........uf he doh wah celebrate....that is he bizness. I hope he doh brakes from scoring goals if he get the chance. I think this is the ENGLISH PRESS at there best, talking shit and hyping things up....U know they does twist words for they LIVING.

This statement could be hopg wash, but if it aint..........I go bench him, cause I eh wah him thinking oh .........there goes Steven Gerrrard ( he is soo cool) and watch hime blow past you. I know men like Whitley eh go be like that....is hard blade.

Birchie I KNOW U EH GO LET ME DOWN.......SCORE THE damn golas dem :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: June 12, 2006, 03:02:57 PM »
T&T is all the rage on the sports channels here in the UK. The world now know about we. The trinis set up a 'soca village' in Germany and blasting soca non stop. Anyway, a reporter say that Birchall say that if he scores against England, he will not celebrate, because he is an Englishman. I would have liked to hear him say that myself, as I know how the pess like to twist people words.

That's not uncommon. It happens in club football alot. Eto'o doesn't celebrate goals against Mallorca for eg.........plus anyone thinking Birchall has more love for T&T than for England is dreaming.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2006, 03:07:52 PM by kicker »

« Reply #22 on: June 12, 2006, 03:07:28 PM »
Of course I know he is English. I am talking about him not celebrating!!

That is normal. The man is English first, T&T second...doh ever get tie up with that. T&T football cyah wipe out a lifetime of his roots. It is considered the respectable thing to do. As kicker said, you see it often in club football where players do not celebrate against their old clubs to show respect for the fans who supported them for many years. Some players also refuse to take penalties against their old clubs...Baggio used to refuse to take penalties against Fiorentina

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #23 on: June 12, 2006, 03:09:14 PM »
I support Chris Birchall if he doesnt celebrate. Shows he's got real class.  :)

« Reply #24 on: June 12, 2006, 03:15:11 PM »

Show he have real sense. You feel he coulda hope to continue playing club football in England? lol Birchall woulda be sweating fuh Jabloteh. I'n go give him wrong if he doh celebrate, as long as he eh brakes from shooting the ball.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #25 on: June 12, 2006, 03:17:24 PM »
I support Chris Birchall if he doesnt celebrate. Shows he's got real class. :)
I have to disagree with you IF, Birchall did make those statements. Afterall it was him who said that was the draw he wanted. He should of just say that he did not want to play against England. To me, not celebrating is tantamount to being annoyed that you score. I have never seen anyone score a WC goal who dont celebrate like dey going mad!!! A WC is a very rare thing.

« Reply #26 on: June 12, 2006, 03:19:37 PM »
allyuh go believe anything

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #27 on: June 12, 2006, 03:22:07 PM »
Yes I want to see a victory against England 2-1

« Reply #28 on: June 12, 2006, 03:22:55 PM »

Show he have real sense. You feel he coulda hope to continue playing club football in England? lol Birchall woulda be sweating fuh Jabloteh. I'n go give him wrong if he doh celebrate, as long as he eh brakes from shooting the ball.

:rotfl: :rotfl: daz good talk.

but he shudnt have said nuthin before d game....if he plays badly, people (including me) will wonder why...