April 25, 2024, 07:11:22 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 186653 times)

Offline Latent

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #180 on: June 14, 2006, 10:32:39 AM »
Good Luck Soca Warriors in your match against England.

Do your best and play to the best of your abilities.

GO SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline trinimuse

Re: We can do what Northern Ireland did to England (Edwards' latest column)
« Reply #181 on: June 14, 2006, 10:45:29 AM »
the chant of a SOCA WARRIOR..!!!!!!!!! 

Offline rasajoy

Re: What the media say Birchall say
« Reply #182 on: June 14, 2006, 10:48:46 AM »
I went on to Chris blog and saw some comment from a Grant:

Name: Grant
No offence mate but I hope you lose on Thursday, you are the opposition after all...

I wrote one back to tell him off.

Sorry these days I just don't have the patience for this  :angel:

« Reply #183 on: June 14, 2006, 10:51:19 AM »
I went on to Chris blog and saw some comment from a Grant:

Name: Grant
No offence mate but I hope you lose on Thursday, you are the opposition after all...

I wrote one back to tell him off.

Sorry these days I just don't have the patience for this  :angel:

so why yuh tell de man off?  de man say no offence......is not everybody pullin fuh de warriors

Offline bluenote492000

• Soca Warriors - T-shirts, Caps, Bags & More
« Reply #184 on: June 14, 2006, 10:52:14 AM »
I real hoping that we draw against England. I mean if we win I go be real glad. But England cyah win Thursday, that will just slow down our chances against reaching the second round.

« Reply #185 on: June 14, 2006, 11:22:03 AM »
We should put three in dey arse to kill dem three lions on dey chest.

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #186 on: June 14, 2006, 12:01:38 PM »
Big up to RedBelt...it's nice to see somebody from Bahrain showing the warriors love!!

I have people from different parts of the world working with me and they all wishing T&T do well agaisnt England tomorrow!!

It's all in the spirit of the game!!!

Go forth my SOCA WARRIORS And take your rightful place in World Cup history!!!
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #187 on: June 14, 2006, 12:09:20 PM »
We should put three in dey arse to kill dem three lions on dey chest.
:beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause: Couldn't say i tbetter
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #188 on: June 14, 2006, 12:13:32 PM »
If Birchall make the mistake and pass on any good shooting opportunities against England, he can't come back to Trinidad cause i personally will pelt him. This is all about football, not birth place over adopted home. If he wants to get a big contract, he better net if given the chance.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #189 on: June 14, 2006, 12:13:35 PM »
Dat a bit harsh... England team  showin respect 2 u guys.

« Reply #190 on: June 14, 2006, 12:14:56 PM »
yeah de team not the supporters club and web sight. DEy still talking shit. FREDOM OF SPEACH MY SON

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #191 on: June 14, 2006, 12:16:33 PM »
if u say so.. " my game is fair play "

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #192 on: June 14, 2006, 12:28:25 PM »
come on trinidad and tobago. RAM A GOAL IN DEY..... RAM A GOAL :devil: :devil:
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #193 on: June 14, 2006, 12:51:50 PM »
       SOMEBODY SEND BEENIE THE MEMO THAT HE NEED TO START CORNELL GLEN CAUSE HE LIKES TO ATTACK !

Nah man... Cornell is the best option off the bench. He cah give us that pace for 90 minutes so a half hour in the second half will probly be more effective against tiring legs. I mean, he dangerous either way, but he is probably the man who could have the most impact off the bench.

Offline trinimuse

Beenhakker dismisses English open play threat
« Reply #194 on: June 14, 2006, 12:55:10 PM »
http://icwales.icnetwork.co.uk/southwalesecho/sport/tm_objectid=17229635&method=full&siteid=50082&headline=beenhakker-dismisses-english-open-play-threat-name_page.html#story_continue
Jun 14 2006

By South Wales Echo

Jun 14 2006

By South Wales Echo

Leo Beenhakker insists England are little more than a dead-ball team.

And although Trinidad and Tobago's Dutch coach does not underestimate the challenge his team face in tomorrow's Group B encounter in Nuremberg, he knows his own side's confidence is surging.

The Soca Warriors, as they are otherwise known, are on a high after their goalless draw against Sweden.

'On paper England have more talent than us,' said Beenhakker.

'But in the last two matches England played they scored six times against Jamaica and once against Paraguay and five of those goals were from dead balls.

'It's part of the game but it means they are struggling at beating opponents at playing football and creating chances.'

England beat Paraguay in their opening match last Saturday, only courtesy of an own goal deflected in via a David Beckham free-kick.

And Beenhakker is certain his side, made up largely of lower English league players such as Wrexham's Dennis Lawrence, Gillingham's Brent Sancho and Port Vale's Chris Birchall, will cause England problems.

He said: 'Every week they see the England players on television and they are big heroes. Now they have to play them. It is a dream for the likes of Birchall. It's a big challenge.

'Physically and mentally they are well prepared.

'In football nothing is impossible. That's why we have the right to play with confidence. We will play with a smile on our face I can assure you.'

Beenhakker insisted there would be shocks at this World Cup among the top teams, although he did admit that England could only improve.

He said: 'All the teams have certain problems and we will see shock results. We haven't seen a brilliant match from any of the top teams.

'I never understood the reaction after the draw that Trinidad and Tobago did not exist.

'Other smaller teams have shown that it is not easy for bigger sides to beat these guys. Everyone has learned to prepare teams mentally and physically.

'Many big teams are struggling with smaller teams.

'But I think England are one of the teams who will grow in the tournament.'

Wim putting in he $$0.02 here:http://www.worldcuplatest.com/england-are-good-but-they-dont-win-tourn-3907.html

more articles along the same lines:  de Beenieman is a borse!!!

http://home.skysports.com/worldcup/article.aspx?hlid=394876&CPID=4&clid=3100&lid=4161&title=Leo+spots+England+weakness
http://www.football.co.uk/trinidad_and_tobago/leo_eyes_england_upset_229432.shtml
http://football.guardian.co.uk/worldcup2006/story/0,,1797018,00.html?gusrc=ticker-118965
http://worldcup.sportinglife.com/football/teams/story_get.cgi?STORY_NAME=soccer/06/06/14/WORLDCUP_Trinidad_Nightlead.html&TEAMHD=england
« Last Edit: June 14, 2006, 01:07:06 PM by trinimuse »

Offline takenoprisoners

thread for the T&T game vs England
« Reply #195 on: June 14, 2006, 01:01:47 PM »
Soca Warriors have to come out composed, yet aggressive. Stay on their feet, no tackles from behind and above all support Stern when the ball is played upfield. The nine midfielders and defencemen must run, not stroll out when the  long ball is played to Stern.  He needs somebody within 10 meters to hand off to, otherwise the ball will just comeback to the defence all game like it did against Sweden and Poland today.
Good Luck fellas, I am confident in your coach, stick to his gameplan, the rest will take care of itself.
« Last Edit: June 14, 2006, 08:01:52 PM by takenoprisoners »

Offline TigerCat

VITAL INFO
« Reply #196 on: June 14, 2006, 01:57:45 PM »
Ladies and Gents, yall heard about the two men that drop dead after the game on Saturday rite! I just want to advise all of you who kno yuh cyah deal wit TOO MUCH EXCITEMENT........ and the heart not too good, be carefu tomorrow. But all in all have a good dam time! Much Love to all

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
How do you prepare for game viewing?
« Reply #197 on: June 14, 2006, 02:06:04 PM »
Here's my routine

From early in the morning Playing Machel's We Not Giving UP

1. Find Cat, put red collar on
2. Nice Long bubble bath
3. Put red t shirt on baby
4. Put on Soca Warriors T shirt and hat.
5. Hang T and T flag on wall  directly over TV
6. Order Dominos or Pizza Hut
7. Pour rum and coke

Game on
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline Birchalls_no1fan

« Reply #198 on: June 14, 2006, 02:08:45 PM »
no true trini fan would say that bt one of there players you have no respect

you should support them no matter what
THERES ONLY ONE CHRIS BIRCHALL

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #199 on: June 14, 2006, 02:16:51 PM »
birchallsgirl is right. we wouldnt be here if it wasnt for that bullet against bahrain when we played some poor football in our home ground. that goal saved our asses. so easy futbol and morvant, you all taking reading into things a bit too much. morvant telling her to watch birchy play by himself.  :rotfl: i mean cmon.

How quickly they forget that goal.......

the man have class ...give it up and support the TEAM
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Offline Birchalls_no1fan

« Reply #200 on: June 14, 2006, 02:18:56 PM »
yes very cute hes no true trini if he was he would be proud of him no matter what WIN LOSE OR DRAW   no matter what us vale fans will be proud as well as his friends and family but if the trinis turn against him they will devastate him

Offline Birchalls_no1fan

« Reply #201 on: June 14, 2006, 02:20:19 PM »
west coast i wasnt saying he has said something disresptful cause he asnt i was saying that fatz was wrong to say what he did

Re: How do you prepare for game viewing?
« Reply #202 on: June 14, 2006, 02:20:39 PM »
I am going to Hilo and get my coconut water from tonight.

Pass by some chinee food place and call down a 1/4 portion chicken

about 2 pow

a dozen tinsam

a dozen wanton.

Going to some dance tonight...talk shit...interfere with people daughters, take some drink and shift home.

GAME DAY

Wake up bout 11

Go in the toilet...have my morning pee, brush teeth, take a bath.

Put orn meh red drawers

Warm up the food in the microwave and pour out a healthy morning beverage of Johnny Walker and Coconut water.

Then I will say a small prayers and hope for the best.

Oh I will be standing up and singing the anthem Normal!

Go Warriors!!!

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
Re: How do you prepare for game viewing?
« Reply #203 on: June 14, 2006, 02:33:49 PM »
Oh I miss Hilo..... and de chinese food here dont taste like the ones in Trinidad ....

Craving a Pow right now as I read that list Touches

« Reply #204 on: June 14, 2006, 02:41:08 PM »
west coast i wasnt saying he has said something disresptful cause he asnt i was saying that fatz was wrong to say what he did

Birchie cook you ah sweat rice or wha?

Re: DIS IS HISTORY PEOPLE
« Reply #205 on: June 14, 2006, 02:50:40 PM »
David meeting Goliath........maybe de bible men on de board could tell mih how dat story did end

Offline essexgirl22

Re: DIS IS HISTORY PEOPLE
« Reply #206 on: June 14, 2006, 03:01:13 PM »
WELL SAID  WESTCOAST

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #207 on: June 14, 2006, 03:07:12 PM »
  Good luck guys i hope we mash up England real bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #208 on: June 14, 2006, 03:38:34 PM »
t&t... show them england boys what blade is 2mrw!!!!

Offline Trini Babe

« Reply #209 on: June 14, 2006, 03:58:06 PM »
Soca Warriors playing with heart and soul and every thing they got tomorrow. Time to show England a small nation with worldwide support can bring the Giants to their knees.

Soca Warriors you still have the edge.............pull some moves that they go blink twice and score GOAL.

:D

Lots of love lots of luck.
God is a Trini and he with you.

The Impossible becomes the possible.
If you can dream it you can live it!