April 27, 2024, 03:40:14 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 187022 times)

Offline rasajoy

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #330 on: June 15, 2006, 09:18:08 AM »

1546 BST: Storm clouds are gathering over the stadium and photographers have been issued with free rain capes in expectation of a heavy downpour, which is now looking increasingly likely. It has become very, very dark.
Phil McNulty, BBC Sport in Nuremberg.

Offline Clarke

Re: Pre Game Mood
« Reply #331 on: June 15, 2006, 09:21:56 AM »
Well ppl i will tell you all i have just ceased to function. I am typing here by force. So i will see you all at the end of 90 minutes when Trinidad has defeated and humiliated the English team.

Offline trinikid

« Reply #332 on: June 15, 2006, 09:22:08 AM »
Fellas i jus see a lil clip on espn they  the team come out in a white kit it look reaal good no lie is not the white jersey that selling this white jersey have a lil black in d front it look real good i eh go lie  ;)

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #333 on: June 15, 2006, 09:25:16 AM »
Well it starting to feel like it raining in meh chest now,am going to crack that carib at 11:15 ,so cheers
with meh. :beermug:

Now dats de right spirit (pun intended)  :rotfl:. Get drunk like a skunk before de game and pass out. Then, find out de results tomorrow when yah calm down  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:.

What alyuh tink?

« Reply #334 on: June 15, 2006, 09:26:43 AM »
i feelin to cry and shit at de same time,meh belly hurtin.

Offline whayuhsay

ESPN2 Just did an awesome pre game segment on us!
« Reply #335 on: June 15, 2006, 09:26:46 AM »
Just beautiful....   

And then U2 singing Beautiful Day live with all of Shaka's saves, man ah had tears in meh eyes!

« Reply #336 on: June 15, 2006, 09:27:12 AM »
Well it starting to feel like it raining in meh chest now,am going to crack that carib at 11:15 ,so cheers
with meh. :beermug:

Cheers brother.  :beermug: :beermug: I drinking Vat and coke right now.

« Reply #337 on: June 15, 2006, 09:29:14 AM »
oh oh oh god oh god oh god meh stomach and heart hurting meh
tears roll up in meh eye, for what ah doh know
but dey dere

allyuh GOOD LUCK yes.....

« Reply #338 on: June 15, 2006, 09:29:45 AM »

Fellas i jus see a lil clip on espn they the team come out in a white kit it look reaal good no lie is not the white jersey that selling this white jersey have a lil black in d front it look real good i eh go lie ;)

I think that is only the warm up jersey.

Offline trinikid

« Reply #339 on: June 15, 2006, 09:30:47 AM »
we go see i eh think that no warm up nah

Re: ESPN2 Just did an awesome pre game segment on us!
« Reply #340 on: June 15, 2006, 09:31:46 AM »
After watching us play and the U.S.A play even ESPN jump on the T&T band waggon.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #341 on: June 15, 2006, 09:33:23 AM »
Yes it was beautiful, but right after the commentator was talking about how he feels Shaka will take about 2 or 3 goals and that he won't reapeat the great performance that he had in the last game.
All ah dem could go to hell as far as I am concerned.

GO WARRIORS GO!!!
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 09:36:20 AM by Girl Warrior »
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline rasajoy

Holiday in trinidad today....
« Reply #342 on: June 15, 2006, 09:39:08 AM »
1629 BST: It's a public holiday here which is great news for the fans. I'm in St James, west of Port of Spain, and ask anyone here and they've got to win. They really believe they can do it and are certain they can beat England. Whether they will is a different matter, but they're convincing me.
Paul Greer, Five Live in Trinidad

« Reply #343 on: June 15, 2006, 09:40:35 AM »
Nuff love and success today Warriors! Victory is yours...win, lose or draw!

People we might get scored on first today, but doh get despondent and doh give up.... Keep sending out yuh warrior vibes to our fellas until we score on England.  Wherever you are, jump, wave, wine, scream, chant, shout, and show de world what being a Trini is all about.

Go Warriors!!!!!!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 09:45:12 AM by FireBrand »

Offline Reb

« Reply #344 on: June 15, 2006, 09:40:47 AM »
Didn't hear Wynalda comment on Keller getting 2-3 goals from Italy>
real Bias!!!!

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #345 on: June 15, 2006, 09:46:16 AM »
Its hurting meh real bad that i have to miss this game due to work cause i dieing to see the goals we going to put on England. O well i just want to hear the guys them played there arse off.

Lets Shock the World.
GO SOCA WORRIORS!!!!!

« Reply #346 on: June 15, 2006, 09:47:38 AM »
can anyone be SO KIND as to get us that clip to down load?
Please an Tanks

Well I couldn't record it but theydid scene from the 89 defeat to the U.S and they had Stern John and they then goal keeper talking n ting. Then the did a lil thing on Stern n then de commentators say we just happy to be here  ::) n dat dey expect Shaka to collect two three goals today.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Holiday in trinidad today....
« Reply #347 on: June 15, 2006, 09:47:54 AM »
not suprised my father tell me ppl in trini actin like dey already win from since last week

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #348 on: June 15, 2006, 09:50:59 AM »
Oh lard, it was raining and it cold.... English weather!!! >:( >:( >:(

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #349 on: June 15, 2006, 09:51:39 AM »
phu*ue Wynalda, he torkin sh!t 'bout we all morning

Offline bratachdubh

« Reply #350 on: June 15, 2006, 09:51:47 AM »
The whole of Scotland and the Tartan Army is behind Trinidad and Tobago today.

Go, Soca Warriors!

Offline Vybz Kartel

« Reply #351 on: June 15, 2006, 09:54:29 AM »
England 5 - Trinidad nought.

It's fairly even for the first 10 minutes as both teams feel each other out, until England realises that, wait a minutes, this is Trinidad we are talking about. A goal is scored in the 11th minute (muchos assistance from Beckham). A second goal comes a few minutes later. Trinidad panics, like primary schoolchildren realising they are in the big boys' league. They start fouling people like mad. England is frustrated by these tactics, but when Beckham is forced to be taken off the field, they get severely ticked off. Another goal is scored just before the half. Trinidad panics even more, and plays the nastiest Lavantille/ Belmont/ Tranquillity College at the PSA grounds type football. It's all to no avail though, as 2 more goals are scored in the final 10 minutes, after the Trinis have tired themselves out trying their best Wong Fei Hong moves.

5-0. English fans play steelpan and eat Scarlet Ibis and Cocricos for dinner to celebrate moving on to the next round.

+

+

=

« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 10:05:52 AM by Vybz Kartel »

« Reply #352 on: June 15, 2006, 09:54:41 AM »
Awesome except for calling players by the wrong names. Rougier's name is not Cyd Gray. That wasn't Cornell Glen.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #353 on: June 15, 2006, 10:00:17 AM »
so dey really put jones as Def

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #354 on: June 15, 2006, 10:10:27 AM »
Vybz Kartel,

Let me guess. You are a brit planting himself here to create a spirit of doubt. Right? Why don't you find a pub somewhere and go drink some stout!!!

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #355 on: June 15, 2006, 10:18:34 AM »
Oh lard, it was raining and it cold.... English weather!!! >:( >:( >:(

If the rain and clouds clear and the sun comes back out, it will become hot and humid. Trinbago weather!!!

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #356 on: June 15, 2006, 10:23:26 AM »
Vibz...or whatever yuh call yuhself....you pull me out....get to steppin....in other words...f**k you...with a capital F

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #357 on: June 15, 2006, 10:38:17 AM »
vibz,

Shut your mouth.
The ART commentator is very impressed with T&T. He especially likes the determination and the GK

Offline Vybz Kartel

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #359 on: June 15, 2006, 10:47:24 AM »
SHIT!

Real close at 45 minutes!