April 25, 2024, 07:06:26 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 186652 times)

i95.5 fm they talking
« Reply #420 on: June 15, 2006, 12:12:48 PM »
they talking on i9.95

http://www.i955fm.com/

Offline danibaby

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #421 on: June 15, 2006, 12:13:21 PM »
Well done warriors we love you!!

« Reply #422 on: June 15, 2006, 12:13:57 PM »
Great Warrior performance!  They defense fought valiantly but was obviously tired at the end.  The three English subs with fresh legs was the difference.  Go Soca Warriors!!  We still love you, proud of your performance and will support you to the end.  Good luck against Paraquay!

« Reply #423 on: June 15, 2006, 12:15:16 PM »
OUR DEFENCE WAS SOLID....IZ JUST DE LAST FEW MINUTES THEY KINDA BROKE DOWN........

it is still mathematically possible.
« Reply #424 on: June 15, 2006, 12:15:52 PM »
for all the avid forumites,i started de thread "de warriors not reachin de 2 nd round" but after witnessin 2 well played games against 2 powerful teams with lots of history,it is still possible for us to advance.we need to beat paraguay(which is not a tall order),sweden and paraguay need to draw today,england has to beat sweden(something they have not done in 38 years).this will be the point standings,eng 9....tnt 4.....sweden 2...paraguay 1.say some prayers.

d_#1Trinba

r.i.p shaka hislop
« Reply #425 on: June 15, 2006, 12:16:30 PM »
we will remember you man

Offline trinikid

« Reply #426 on: June 15, 2006, 12:17:13 PM »
Fellas we is a proud nation   we have nothing to be ashamed of By losing to england in the last 5-10 minutes of the game yahstand  just my stupid lil Opinion Glenn somehow needs to start that man is a menace to denfenders i love stern john as a player but he not creating the opportunities and i Love kenwyne jones as a playa that meh bredren from long time who shall be subbed to let glenn start i cant decide cause i like both jonh and jones but right now for two games Glenn hurt defenders so we need him somehow early in the game to get some goals blessssss

We are warriors  Soca warriors

Offline danibaby

« Reply #427 on: June 15, 2006, 12:17:37 PM »
Vybz Cartel.....yuh dutty pussyhole fake yardie yuh get put out of JA for being a batti man and trying to take it out on Soca Warriors. I know is balls yuh love suck but go suck out yuh mudda. Right now we enjoying a fantastic game by SOCA WARRIORS!!  Enjoy de $500 yuh get for makin fares while de game was in progress. I know like de true pussyhole you are you want to post and defend yuh batti man rashole!! We go jus ignore you cause we doh support chi chi man either!!

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
Re: it is still mathematically possible.
« Reply #428 on: June 15, 2006, 12:17:59 PM »
yo i believe is 32 yrs not 38yrs...

and secondly we is football fans, we know how to count and add points up....

man creating thread for anything these days

Offline Augi

« Reply #429 on: June 15, 2006, 12:18:45 PM »
I loved the effort the guys gave. For 170 mins of football we didn't let in a single goal against World Footballing super powers.WE SHOULD ALL BE PROUD.Yes the guys got a little tired in the last 20 mins but what did you expect?After working their tails off for 83mins non-stop.And beenie really had no defensive substitutions available with Marvin Andrews out injured and Avery John sidelined by a dubious red card.So all things considered I am happy.We were supposed to have our ass handed to us and we made Sven EMPTY HIS BENCH TO BEAT US!!!

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
Re: r.i.p shaka hislop
« Reply #430 on: June 15, 2006, 12:18:46 PM »
boy, shaka gonna score against paraguay and shut you up

Re: beenhakker should of started cornell glenn
« Reply #431 on: June 15, 2006, 12:19:21 PM »
Beenie is one of d best tings to happen to trini football.
His gameplan and our effort were amazing.
The better team won in the end, that's all.
Cornell doesn't start because his speed is more effective running against a fatigued and hence more open defense.
So y'all wannabe coaches need to get a clue.

Re: beenhakker should of started cornell glenn
« Reply #432 on: June 15, 2006, 12:19:40 PM »
GLEN IS ONLY AFFECTIVE AGAINST TIRED LEGS
STARTING HIM IS JUST AS EFFECTIVE AS STARTING STERN/JONES

« Reply #433 on: June 15, 2006, 12:19:40 PM »
Vybz Cartel.....yuh dutty pussyhole fake yardie yuh get put out of JA for being a batti man and trying to take it out on Soca Warriors. I know is balls yuh love suck but go suck out yuh mudda. Right now we enjoying a fantastic game by SOCA WARRIORS!!  Enjoy de $500 yuh get for makin fares while de game was in progress. I know like de true pussyhole you are you want to post and defend yuh batti man rashole!! We go jus ignore you cause we doh support chi chi man either!!

Is dat self he was doing.

« Reply #434 on: June 15, 2006, 12:19:42 PM »
we will remember you man

RIP?..i on de warpath today so explain yuhself.

Offline 3 Lions

England V T&T
« Reply #435 on: June 15, 2006, 12:20:10 PM »
Well played T&T you played with a passion that my England team didn't have, you deserved better, your now my 2nd team.

you deserve your name....... Small country BIG PASSION.

Offline Vybz Kartel

« Reply #436 on: June 15, 2006, 12:20:14 PM »
my trinidad flag still flying high and will till the end
Yuh had better use it to clean up the tata dem fellas leave on the field..

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
« Reply #437 on: June 15, 2006, 12:20:46 PM »
we going through!!! c'mon sweden/paraguay draw today....and we beat paraguay....and england beat sweden

« Reply #438 on: June 15, 2006, 12:20:54 PM »
yo i believe is 32 yrs not 38yrs...

and secondly we is football fans, we know how to count and add points up....

man creating thread for anything these days
hull yuh modda c**t boy,keep yuh fukin thoughts and emotions of this fukin thread.

Offline trinikid

« Reply #439 on: June 15, 2006, 12:21:23 PM »
Is diss my boy dissing shaka dey ? boy drink ah  :beermug: and chill nah man shaka realy couldnt do anything about those goals BLESSINGS FLW everyone

« Reply #440 on: June 15, 2006, 12:22:03 PM »
We have to hope that Paraguay beats Sweden, England beats Sweden and that We BEAT PARAGUAY
and we tru
or
the harder route
if Sweden beats Paraguay, England Beats Sweden,,,,,we can also get tru by beating Paraguay...but we need to beat Sweden goals
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 12:26:55 PM by Warrior till death »

Re: England V T&T
« Reply #441 on: June 15, 2006, 12:22:11 PM »
Well played T&T you played with a passion that my England team didn't have, you deserved better, your now my 2nd team.

you deserve your name....... Small country BIG PASSION.

Thanks..u make more sense than some trinis on this forum.

Offline tartan

« Reply #442 on: June 15, 2006, 12:22:30 PM »
unlucky lads you deserved better

we have to put up with *nglish commentators and after the game they had *ngland winning the whole thing  >:(

no wonder a'body hates them

« Reply #443 on: June 15, 2006, 12:22:37 PM »
We have to hope that Paraguay beats Sweden, England beats Sweden and that We BEAT PARAGUAY
and we tru

that need to happen

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #444 on: June 15, 2006, 12:22:52 PM »
England v.impressed me. T&t very sold defence.. not so much midfield..proud.
In de second half we saw how england can play..wivout our defence the result wud have been more i dont think we shud run out england dey play well.
i so proud of our results.well done crotch & Soca warriorz

« Reply #445 on: June 15, 2006, 12:23:16 PM »
I loved the effort the guys gave. For 170 mins of football we didn't let in a single goal against World Footballing super powers.WE SHOULD ALL BE PROUD.Yes the guys got a little tired in the last 20 mins but what did you expect?After working their tails off for 83mins non-stop.And beenie really had no defensive substitutions available with Marvin Andrews out injured and Avery John sidelined by a dubious red card.So all things considered I am happy.We were supposed to have our ass handed to us and we made Sven EMPTY HIS BENCH TO BEAT US!!!

Absolutely correct!

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
Re: England V T&T
« Reply #446 on: June 15, 2006, 12:23:58 PM »
well done all. I hav 2 disagree tho..England team does have passion..just more in midfield..wheras t&t in defence.
If england had no passion they wud not win.

« Reply #447 on: June 15, 2006, 12:24:10 PM »
my trinidad flag still flying high and will till the end
Yuh had better use it to clean up the tata dem fellas leave on the field..

HYSMC.

Offline Coach

Can Beenhakker see this unbelievable stat?
« Reply #448 on: June 15, 2006, 12:24:16 PM »
I am posting this only because I would like us to improve on our performance. I counted from the start of the game to the end, we played 41 LONG BALLS and I'm not talking about crosses. Out of the 41 long balls that was played by Shaka, the defence and from free kicks in our half, we only won 4!! FOUR!!

I know we would say that England is strong defensively and trying to bring the ball from the back would cause us to loose possession, but everytime I see we try to work the ball out from the back, we were successful but, 41 to 4 is RIDICULOUS! And if anyone looks at the game again, do the count, as I did.

IS THERE ANYWAY THAT SOMEONE FROM OUR COACHING STAFF CAN SEE THIS STAT!?

« Reply #449 on: June 15, 2006, 12:24:33 PM »
and we tru

that need to happen

and i believe it can happen