April 28, 2024, 06:11:47 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 187128 times)

Offline trini_chris

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #540 on: June 15, 2006, 01:40:52 PM »
outside with england yes. my boys played damn good football. i am proud of them
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Re: Why Stern didn't jess leave the ball boy?
« Reply #541 on: June 15, 2006, 01:42:48 PM »
Since you posting here so long a know you feel like you could just jump up and cuss me.  cool But jess a reminder that the purpose of the site is too share your views and ole talk.  We don't jess cuss way people here. But a veteran like you would know that....

So I hah to be posting here long time before I cud  observe ah jack ass statement and call it like ah see it ? I eh cuss you out boy I just share my view.....but after reviewing 'your view's' properly I am totally  convince that I was wrong in calling you ah jack ass....my bad for dat I shud have put ah handle to it ...YOU ARE A COMPLETE JACK ASS ....doe geh vex daiz is just my 'view' ...Stern John had a terrific game today.

« Reply #542 on: June 15, 2006, 01:43:37 PM »
Plus that Crouch goal look like a foul to me.....you cyah climb on man back so. Like we was playing 12 men out they the ref handing out yellow cards like rain against us.....Stern should ah just leave the man shot.

Nah dat shot wasn't going in!

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #543 on: June 15, 2006, 01:44:31 PM »
we eh cater for Vybz......every.....single......cross Beckham try fail.....FAIL......except one down to the end. Rooney FAIL......they FAIL boy...England get lucky today.

Offline shivadee

« Reply #544 on: June 15, 2006, 01:45:58 PM »
Stern play very very boss today. That last goal, although offside look SOOOOOOOOO sweet. But the point is....we JAM ENGLAND defence.......TWO times.

Offline lil damo

Stern's Contribution
« Reply #545 on: June 15, 2006, 01:50:05 PM »
Did anyone else notice how much RUNNING Stern did today. That man track back like I never saw him before. Twice the man following the England wingers right down to our bi line and pelting blade.

Stern wasn't dangerous but he worked his ass off and I appreciated his work today. He wasn't no lazy man today he came back to cover ground EVERYTIME.

Big up Stern John yuh real play ball today.

Offline shivadee

Re: Stern's Contribution
« Reply #546 on: June 15, 2006, 01:53:24 PM »
the man play some GOOD ball today.....he didnt stick...none...NONE of the warriors stick today boy. we CRACK dem, we JAM dem, we FIRE at dem....they QUAKE in their BOOTS...and they KNOW IT.

« Reply #547 on: June 15, 2006, 01:55:46 PM »
Nobody ent saying Stern ent play good.  My point is that maybe if he had just left it the goal may have stood.  Or maybe if the ref wasn't so aggressive with us and the cards we would have been a little more agressive coming down to the end.  And Berris you is an idiot.

« Reply #548 on: June 15, 2006, 01:56:39 PM »
no doubt the man play good.

« Reply #549 on: June 15, 2006, 01:58:08 PM »

He was doing that all thru de game. Them eh care, only calling thing on we boys.

Dey didn't call de foul because Sancho made no attempt to get to de ball. When he realised that Crouch was behind him and up in de air he turned to try and push him away from the header. Had he not done that but made an attempt to jump fuh de ball de ref wouldna have no choice other than to call Crouch fuh holding him down.

And talking about that, Stern lucky he eh get call fuh de elbow/forearm he hit Ferdinand when he almost score with de header in de first half.

Mose
Sancho could not jump...he almost get ah break neck, if he didn't turn his body..
Please watch the replay...Crouch starts his jump before sanch, he goes to places his hand on Sancho shoulder all the while his eyes on the ball, he feels Sancho hair, takes a firm hold, andd pulls down while jumping, so the pull is actually slightly hidden by Sancho head and Crouch body, and whats' best is there is no hand on Sancho shoulder indicating he was holding Sanch down...the push you saw was Sancho reaction to Crouch pulling his hair, he probably didn't realize at that moment that Crouch was still tracking and about to head that ball...
I am sure someone will isolate and show this...I would if I knew how.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 01:59:44 PM by maxg »

Offline ON DE BLOCK

Re: Can Beenhakker see this unbelievable stat?
« Reply #550 on: June 15, 2006, 01:59:54 PM »
There we quite a number of long balls that did not produce a desirable result but keep in mind players were working with a game plan, it did not work to our advantage in this game, but I'm looking forward to PARA game more than anything now. Also in Toronto we have something called Roger's on Demand, via your cable box they have all the games recorded, you just go to channel 100 click on fifa world cup, then the dates come up, you click on june 10 tnt vs swd, so far i watched tnt vs swe  like five or six times.  TNT WE WANT AH GOAL.......

Offline Vybz Kartel

A little song for allyuh...
« Reply #551 on: June 15, 2006, 02:00:08 PM »
Intro:
I told dem it’s timeless that Trinidad gwan an loss...
(Baby G) And mi a seh (Weh yuh seh) from di southern to di northern (Easily)
I told dem seh Trinidad so shitty, dem crap tru dem pippy... (Timeless)
Roach yuh know seh, yuh fi know dem approach (Baby G)

Verse 1:
Alright, from inna di beginning, Trini believe inna winning
But dem get embarass, tun yellow like chicken
Your team is crap, England badder than dem children
Chek d adrenaline, like ah gun fi do di killin
Skin and skull drillin, brain and blood spillin
Lips start trembling, passage home ever building
Goals go deep like injection wid penicillin
Sweat drown Trinis thru yuh nose higher than any swimming
Now England cooking allyah national birds in de kitchen
Now England skipping, and Trinidad tripping

Allyuh get bull like a virgin without rubber grippin

Offline trinifuhlife

Do we still have a chance??
« Reply #552 on: June 15, 2006, 02:00:19 PM »
I see paraguay is fighting sweden to a draw..... that means de warriors still have a chance right? if sweden and paraguay draw and england beat sweden , will a TnT win against paraguay on tuesday do it for us?

Offline paddy

« Reply #553 on: June 15, 2006, 02:00:45 PM »
When  we get through i'd love if we get another crack at dem... they aint gonna like it :)

T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 02:02:24 PM by paddy »

Offline BahJon

Re: Do we still have a chance??
« Reply #554 on: June 15, 2006, 02:00:59 PM »
GO PARAGUAY

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #555 on: June 15, 2006, 02:03:06 PM »
De whole team played good, I can't be mad at them fellas at all they made us very proud...right now every team in the world cup think differently about us now....We deserve some respect. :beermug: :beermug:

Vibes It Up WARRIORS!!!!!

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
Re: A little song for allyuh...
« Reply #556 on: June 15, 2006, 02:04:28 PM »
Intro:
I told dem it’s timeless that Trinidad gwan an loss...
(Baby G) And mi a seh (Weh yuh seh) from di southern to di northern (Easily)
I told dem seh Trinidad so shitty, dem crap tru dem pippy... (Timeless)
Roach yuh know seh, yuh fi know dem approach (Baby G)

Verse 1:
Alright, from inna di beginning, Trini believe inna winning
But dem get embarass, tun yellow like chicken
Your team is crap, England badder than dem children
Chek d adrenaline, like ah gun fi do di killin
Skin and skull drillin, brain and blood spillin
Lips start trembling, passage home ever building
Goals go deep like injection wid penicillin
Sweat drown Trinis thru yuh nose higher than any swimming
Now England cooking allyah national birds in de kitchen
Now England skipping, and Trinidad tripping

Allyuh get bull like a virgin without rubber grippin

callowness.....idiot

dem say u is ah trini, but i eh sure.
see if the jamaicans will accept u in their culture nah...yuh ass
we go see who have the last laugh
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #557 on: June 15, 2006, 02:05:21 PM »
we eh cater for Vybz......every.....single......cross Beckham try fail.....FAIL......except one down to the end. Rooney FAIL......they FAIL boy...England get lucky today.

that not true mandem.
beckham had alot of good cross..jus good defending in the box is speciality for T&T..that what stopped sweden.
rooney was better than i expect as soon as he came on link up play started he is important.. i always say its not england unless u get a late goal

as for dis vybz dude..i am half a english fan and i iz treatin t&t with more respect than u iz so stop messin up all the nice comments n respect out here.

« Reply #558 on: June 15, 2006, 02:07:04 PM »

that not true mandem.
beckham had alot of good cross..jus good defending in the box is speciality for T&T..that what stopped sweden.
rooney was better than i expect as soon as he came on link up play started he is important.. i always say its not england unless u get a late goal

as for dis vybz dude..i am half a english fan and i iz treatin t&t with more respect than u iz so stop messin up all the nice comments n respect out here.

Well the fact that the defence were able to keep out the crosses meant that they (the crosses) failed.

Re: it is still mathematically possible.
« Reply #559 on: June 15, 2006, 02:07:39 PM »
yo i believe is 32 yrs not 38yrs...

and secondly we is football fans, we know how to count and add points up....

man creating thread for anything these days
hull yuh modda c**t boy,keep yuh f**kin thoughts and emotions of this f**kin thread.

yo I don't argue with bullshiters like you.... almost 1300 post and yuh joined here after we had done qualified....

go ahead and post shit people done know, and if they don't then they dont deserve to know it!

man should know possible outcomes even before game start.... anyways go ahead and buss up yuh mouth....
look like u  interested in me,i not in dem buller ting yuh fukin faget.yuh feel yuh is ah bigshot.yuh want to drink champaign but yuh have beer money.boy gimme ah fukin chance.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #560 on: June 15, 2006, 02:09:55 PM »
No dat mean that the crosses were blocked..but all de crosses looked deadly ..so it was good defence. u cant say they failed ..thats like saying jus coz t&t lose it mean they fail..i dont agree with that.

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #561 on: June 15, 2006, 02:10:29 PM »
Man i talk about that in one of the other topics.stern was active today ,and that was my only problem with stern before i taught he could run a lil more.very good game tracking back by stern
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #562 on: June 15, 2006, 02:12:28 PM »
I had it worked out, how we could still advance after today, but thank you for posting it as well...... :beermug:

Always happy for info.  ;D
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #563 on: June 15, 2006, 02:12:59 PM »
yes  we have a chance no matter who win we will just have to beat paraguay and depending the out come of this sweden vs para game will decide how many goals we will need to score and england has to beat sweden

Offline Vybz Kartel

« Reply #564 on: June 15, 2006, 02:14:16 PM »
hear wat....fu&* him or her or whoever!
God is with our boys and so are all of us...we wit de team...de spirit ah de trinis go bring we thru...it take us this far already...it will see us to the end!
we eh no stupid small island eh....we are TRINIS and that means a whloe damn lot!
I highly doubt an Almighty being cares about a friggin football game, and even if he did, why do you assume he wouldn't care about the other teams as well.

Allyuh deserved to lose by at least 10 more goals...

« Reply #565 on: June 15, 2006, 02:15:56 PM »
I see paraguay is fighting sweden to a draw..... that means de warriors still have a chance right? if sweden and paraguay draw and england beat sweden , will a TnT win against paraguay on tuesday do it for us?

BUT england will not play a full strengh becuase they would have won the group   so sweeden can end up with 5 points if they beat england. We need paraguay to beat sweden!!! and even if paraguay beat sweden it will be a dog fight cause they can go through also

Offline shivadee

« Reply #566 on: June 15, 2006, 02:16:05 PM »
we shut down OWEN, we shut down ROONEY, we shut down LAMPARD......boy wah more yuh want. We block all but ONE Beckham and Crouch special.....o lord we play so good.

Offline Vybz Kartel

...thus dashing the hopes of Trinis everywhere.

Offline samueldufc

• Proud2BAnArab
  • Shed Rule!
« Reply #568 on: June 15, 2006, 02:16:40 PM »
I think really a Paraguay win tonight may be best as I feel that Sweden will beat England. England are already through and will probably experiment against Sweden and with England coach Sven Goran Erikson being Swedish , and  he may go a little easy on them to try and help them through (probably not but just incase) So then a TnT win v Paraguay is needed.
Jason Scotland - Dundee United will always remember you !

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #569 on: June 15, 2006, 02:17:54 PM »
well to be honest the goal wouldn't have change the outcome of the game really but stern did the right thing its a strikers reaction to try and get there touch on the ball