April 28, 2024, 08:01:10 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 187066 times)

Offline trinifuhlife

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #630 on: June 15, 2006, 03:08:27 PM »
The dream is over.
England 6 points
Sweden 4 points
Trinidad and Tobago 1
Paraguay 0

For us to get through, Sweden has to lose badly to England, and Trinidad win  by a large deficit for TriniBAD to get past on goal difference.

Dat NOT happening.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

aye horse , listen sweden only have one goal so far, all we need to do is beat paraguay thats all and England will wrap up sweden.

Re: The dream is over. Sweden has scored.
« Reply #631 on: June 15, 2006, 03:08:49 PM »
Cacahole...........it still On like corn :beermug:

It eh done yet Warriors go show derm again.......... :beermug:

Offline Source

Re: Can Beenhakker see this unbelievable stat?
« Reply #632 on: June 15, 2006, 03:09:01 PM »
Why can't we disagree without rancour and aggressive insulting speech? Why can't we be glad and celebrate how far we have come? Do you remember how you felt in  2001 when we were totally embarrassed and couldn't get out of the hex? Celebrate the fact that we are getting some respect. Leave all the analysis and dissecting for after the world cup. I'm happy to see my team (the so called minnows of the world) performing like true warriors.

Offline lil damo

Re: What is our position now with this Sweden win
« Reply #633 on: June 15, 2006, 03:09:31 PM »
Thanks, you are a very intelligent person and I appreciate your response.  ;)

« Reply #634 on: June 15, 2006, 03:09:36 PM »
REALISTICALLY - How do we match up against Paraguay? Are we two goals better than them?
Paraguay going and hit Trinidad about six goals.

If you're Trini which I seriously doubt,is your kind we don't want on this board as well as in trinidad or anywhere that trinis gather,I was about to use profanity but you don't even deserve that.....................Go back to the hole yuh crawl out.....................

« Reply #635 on: June 15, 2006, 03:10:41 PM »
I am uncertain about that match between Sweden and England. England might just hand it over to Sweden so they don't face Germany out of the group.

thats if germany takes over de group.....or germany beating ecuador. then again england hasn't beaten sweden for 30 something years,  they wouldnt want that under their belt. would they?

« Reply #636 on: June 15, 2006, 03:11:51 PM »
allyuh think paraguay gonna try now that they out???

This is where Jack Warner should step in n conduct ah lil ting-tuh-ting-ting-ting! lol nah, kicks. Buh yeah, we could beat Paraguy. England and sweden were the hardest games. N besides, Paraguya eh have much to play for now except pride, we still have a chance ss we'll come out hard. N plus, ah sure beenie was always training them for the win against Paraguay.

Offline Vybz Kartel

« Reply #637 on: June 15, 2006, 03:11:53 PM »
All we hadda do is beat paraguay
we dont even need 2...we can win with one!
provided England beat Sweden.....which is highly possible

If we win by one we'll be tied with Sweden on goal difference.
Question: what happens then?

Offline lil damo

« Reply #638 on: June 15, 2006, 03:12:55 PM »
I wasn't implying that we are not 2 goals better than them. I actually think between Glen, Birchall and John we could hit them 6.

That's why I asked for a realistic outlook on that match up.

Offline Source

« Reply #639 on: June 15, 2006, 03:13:12 PM »
We don't  need to ban him. What we need to do is strengthen our resolve and prove him wrong. In this life if we did not have the bitter we would not appreciate the sweet.

« Reply #640 on: June 15, 2006, 03:13:17 PM »

THEN YOU HAUL YOUR STINK MUDDERC*NT

« Reply #641 on: June 15, 2006, 03:13:46 PM »

EXACTLY

We don't want to be tied on goal difference. We should try and win by 2 clear goals.

« Reply #642 on: June 15, 2006, 03:14:39 PM »
We don't  need to ban him. What we need to do is strengthen our resolve and prove him wrong. In this life if we did not have the bitter we would not appreciate the sweet.

Nah, my vote is to find out where he living n buss he head. All in favour say "Ay".

« Reply #643 on: June 15, 2006, 03:14:57 PM »
Aight .once we beat Paraguay by 3 goals . England could win by 1goal against them we in. The more goals England score against them the better.

We will win on goal difference 3goal minus 2= 1...sweden will be 1goal - 1goal =0.......So if England win by 2 we just need 2 also

So NEGAVybzzzzzz....HYMC  :beermug:

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #644 on: June 15, 2006, 03:15:30 PM »

« Reply #645 on: June 15, 2006, 03:15:37 PM »
I am uncertain about that match between Sweden and England. England might just hand it over to Sweden so they don't face Germany out of the group.

I might have agreed with you under different circumstances,but there's a certain amount of pride going into that game with sweden and england...............  

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #646 on: June 15, 2006, 03:16:15 PM »

He was doing that all thru de game. Them eh care, only calling thing on we boys.

Dey didn't call de foul because Sancho made no attempt to get to de ball. When he realised that Crouch was behind him and up in de air he turned to try and push him away from the header. Had he not done that but made an attempt to jump fuh de ball de ref wouldna have no choice other than to call Crouch fuh holding him down.

And talking about that, Stern lucky he eh get call fuh de elbow/forearm he hit Ferdinand when he almost score with de header in de first half.

Mose
Sancho could not jump...he almost get ah break neck, if he didn't turn his body..
Please watch the replay...Crouch starts his jump before sanch, he goes to places his hand on Sancho shoulder all the while his eyes on the ball, he feels Sancho hair, takes a firm hold, andd pulls down while jumping, so the pull is actually slightly hidden by Sancho head and Crouch body, and whats' best is there is no hand on Sancho shoulder indicating he was holding Sanch down...the push you saw was Sancho reaction to Crouch pulling his hair, he probably didn't realize at that moment that Crouch was still tracking and about to head that ball...
I am sure someone will isolate and show this...I would if I knew how.

maxg, I go have to watch de match again and see because honestly I eh see no hair pulling going on not even in de slow mo or reverse angle replay. Even so, I still stand by by what I said. Had Sancho made any attempt to jump (hair pull or not) it would have been an obvious foul to call.

Offline Vybz Kartel

« Reply #647 on: June 15, 2006, 03:17:04 PM »

THEN YOU HAUL YOUR STINK MUDDERC*NT
Oh so you don't know. Guess you're not that smart after all. Is there anything that comes out of your mouth except verbal feces? You should get that looked at...

MY FELLOW FORUMITES
« Reply #648 on: June 15, 2006, 03:17:10 PM »
VYBZ CARTEL IS A HIGH FORM OF A$$NESS AS ALLYUH REALIZE
BUT DIS IS DE CLOSEST TING WE COULD DO TO A BAN
ANY NEW TREAD HE MAKE...IGNORE..DONT REPLY..AS IT WILL JUST ENCOURAGE HIM
ANY POST HE MAKE...DISREGARD IT....DONT EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE IT

SIMPLE AS DAT...TALK DONE.

« Reply #649 on: June 15, 2006, 03:17:55 PM »
I think some of u have forgotten, that England will WANT to win, they don't want to finish second and face probably the Germans in the next round.

Eng. will try to win, assuming that Germany tops their group.

If swed. were to win, they would ahve 7 pts to Eng.'s 6.

Now if Sweden lose and we beat Par. then it's up to Goal difference.

Hopefully Par will give the subs a run. But if their subs perform as well as ours..ie. Sancho and Glenn...Lord!! ??? ???

« Reply #650 on: June 15, 2006, 03:18:45 PM »
O.K. I understand that tolerance is one thing but the behaviour of this poster is unacceptable.  To be on this board antagonizing Trinidad supporters and disrespecting this team that has brought pride to many is not to be tolerated.  I am asking that moderators to Ban this poster now!.  This forum should be for the exchange of ideas and opinions; not to be a place for taunting a nation and its team.  I will not post anymore as long as this person is allow to continue. Thanks guys.

I agree. Somebody needs to find his ISP number or something. Find out his address and fck him up.

Killfirerage@yahoo.com    is a good start.

We could bombard that and send the idiot and sign him up for some nasty junk mail.

Vybz Kartel yuh is ah f*ckin ass

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #651 on: June 15, 2006, 03:18:45 PM »
Depending on the outcome of the next matches we do have a chance to advance. Nevertheless, even if we don't I think our boys played well (for their first world cup). We held Sweden and we held England for most of the match.
So well done Soca Warriors!

Offline behind-de-bridge

Will we score?
« Reply #652 on: June 15, 2006, 03:20:01 PM »
Whilst we playing well defensively, you cant win a game unless you score. Glen looks like the only attacking threat so far. Beenie has to go for all out attack against Paraguay. I will be in the stadium and hopes that Glen and Latas start!

Offline rasajoy

Re: Do we still have a chance??
« Reply #653 on: June 15, 2006, 03:20:20 PM »
Yeah, in a sense you are right England will go all out to win that match come to think about it because they will top the group and will not face Germany quite yet

Winner Group A plays Runner up B   - runner up of group B can be either Sweden or Trinidad and Tobago who will face Germany

Winner group B plays Runner up A  - winner of group B possibly England will face only the runner up of A

1. England will want to win the match against Sweden in order to not play Germany yet but that groups runner up

2. England may want to win against Sweden for bragging rights

Offline jose

« Reply #654 on: June 15, 2006, 03:20:33 PM »
WELL BOY WE HAVE TO BEAT PARAGUAY AND HOPE ENGLAND SCORE AT LEAST FOUR GOALS ON SWEDEN

Offline Petra

« Reply #655 on: June 15, 2006, 03:21:12 PM »
we are german fans of t&t and we still have hope! it is still possible 4 u!!! we are very proud of you and your team. and we hope that your soca warriors have a great time here in our country.

by the way: in german television everybody is critizising very much the brutal and very unfair foul of this ugly 2meter englishman that lead to the first goal for england... :beermug:

Offline jose

Re: Do we still have a chance??
« Reply #656 on: June 15, 2006, 03:22:23 PM »
hope england b team can do some damage against sweden

« Reply #657 on: June 15, 2006, 03:23:04 PM »
we are german fans of t&t and we still have hope! it is still possible 4 u!!! we are very proud of you and your team. and we hope that your soca warriors have a great time here in our country.

by the way: in german television everybody is critizising very much the brutal and very unfair foul of this ugly 2meter englishman that lead to the first goal for england... :beermug:

Thank you very much for your support. It was disappointing that the ref did not call the foul.

Offline Vybz Kartel

Dey celebrating in Port Of Spain? Or crying? BE HONEST.
« Reply #658 on: June 15, 2006, 03:23:21 PM »
well?

Re: Dey celebrating in Port Of Spain? Or crying? BE HONEST.
« Reply #659 on: June 15, 2006, 03:24:28 PM »