June 15, 2024, 08:55:12 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 190882 times)

Re: Will we score?
« Reply #660 on: June 15, 2006, 03:25:17 PM »
I will be in the Stadiium too.

Not "Will we score?" But "Who will socore?" I figure Jones and Yorke, maybe a third from Stern or Glenn.

Par. is not Sweden or England. We will have more offense.

Peace,

Offline CarenageBoy

Re: r.i.p shaka hislop
« Reply #661 on: June 15, 2006, 03:25:27 PM »
Well d_#1Trinba, I just have to wonder if you are really a Soca Warriors fan or a Kelvin Jack fan. Your post is subtly suggestion that you would prefer KJ between the sticks. Regardless of who is in between the sticks, I thought the important thing was the success of the team. Where are you coming from with this talk?

Offline SweetParkie

Re: Do we still have a chance??
« Reply #662 on: June 15, 2006, 03:25:45 PM »
England have to beat Sweden by at LEAST 2 goals !!!

We have to beat PAR with at least 2 Goals also!!!

It can be done people...no one thought we would ever have a chance to begin with...lets go strong!
The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy!

Trinidadians unite and respect each other!!!

Re: Dey celebrating in Port Of Spain? Or crying? BE HONEST.
« Reply #663 on: June 15, 2006, 03:26:08 PM »
Fag, thought you're a Trini? Don't you know? Well seeing as your ignorant about almost everything, my mother told me the people are very proud and were honking their horns and waving their flags.

Offline lil damo

Re: What is our position now with this Sweden win
« Reply #664 on: June 15, 2006, 03:26:12 PM »
Paraguay aint comming out with no real passion knowing they got knocked out already. I seriously seriously seriously think we could hit them at least 2.

My insecurity is England vs Sweden because I don't think the Swedes will lie down and play dead against Eng. but will Eng, knowing they already in the next round go all out to win.

I aint getting no sleep for the next 5 days, ah done see that already.

BUT for us to even be having a discussion about how we getting to the second round is unbelievable and a testiment to how far our football has come.

Warriors did us proud.

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #665 on: June 15, 2006, 03:27:09 PM »
The dream is over.
England 6 points
Sweden 4 points
Trinidad and Tobago 1
Paraguay 0

For us to get through, Sweden has to lose badly to England, and Trinidad win  by a large deficit for TriniBAD to get past on goal difference.

Dat NOT happening.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
he only doing this because he a lil fool hiding behind a computer talking.....they call these ppl Trolls.He could never, on his best day, with angels in the heavens and demons from hell do this in person so he does this on a forum. They have no friends, nobody likes them, noone cares about them....not even their mother and father because they never did anything with their life. The try to stand out in a crowd by doing stuff like this on a forum. Trolls ammount to nothing, they ARE nothing...leading some POS job in the back of god knows where....no ambition, no future...this is what they do. Doh let this little fella make you feel bad. I REALLy want him back on these forums after England get @ss rape in round 2, eh Vybz?
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 03:30:23 PM by shivadee »

« Reply #666 on: June 15, 2006, 03:27:59 PM »
Going into the last Game with a chance to qualify is Great for US.

Forget england Sweden and Focus on Paraguay,

We are not sure to beat them.

They will be very disapointed and will be going for a win.

I hope Bennie release the boys and them and let we play the game.

If Latapy dont play at least as a sub

Bennie will get a carib bottle in he head!

Bennie release the warriors let we take the game to Paraguay.

Both ENgland and Sweden in bad form and not going any where past the second rounds.
That game will be very close.

Re: Do we still have a chance??
« Reply #667 on: June 15, 2006, 03:28:44 PM »
Yes we DO still have a chance. Trinidad have to win and England have to win............The only chance is GOAL difference right now we have -2 goal diff and Sweden have +1. So if we win by 3 clear goals and England win by 1 goal we are in on GOAL difference as Sweden will be 1 goal - 1 goal = 0 and T&T 3 goals - 2 goals = 1

So we still have a chance...a very slender one at that but still a Hope......... :beermug:.So we have to beat Paraguay by 3 and England have to want to be 1st in the group by Winning...If England and Sweden tie the both Euro teanms are in

Go warriorssssssssssssssssssssss :beermug:

Offline Petra

« Reply #668 on: June 15, 2006, 03:29:09 PM »
ît was a brutal and unfair hairpulling, in german television slow motion you can see it very clearly and it is a big topic here in the discussions

« Reply #669 on: June 15, 2006, 03:29:56 PM »
england will want to beat sweden.....isnt it true that england hasnt beaten sweden for 30 something years now? i know england would like to get that off of their backs.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #670 on: June 15, 2006, 03:30:11 PM »
Yeah, in a sense you are right England will go all out to win that match come to think about it because they will top the group and will not face Germany quite yet

Winner Group A plays Runner up B   - runner up of group B can be either Sweden or Trinidad and Tobago who will face Germany

Winner group B plays Runner up A  - winner of group B possibly England will face only the runner up of A

1. England will want to win the match against Sweden in order to not play Germany yet but that groups runner up

2. England may want to win against Sweden for bragging rights

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #671 on: June 15, 2006, 03:31:05 PM »
England has to win and guaranty that they remain on top of group B. Otherwise, they'll have to play Germany in the next round. If they remain on top, they'll likely have to play Ecuador.

So, if we beat Paraguay and Sweden loses against England, it becomes a question of goal differential.

Offline sinned

Here's we time!! Chin up!
« Reply #672 on: June 15, 2006, 03:32:13 PM »
Here's we time to exhibit we skills attacking now..
time to share beats and toolumm...
time to string up the goalie...
time to forget about a draw coz we come here for 4 points not 2..
time for we to show how we does ram goal..
time for latas and wise to light it up..
time for we first goal celebration..
time for we to forget about the enland-sweden game..god is de boss..he will take care of that
time to be proud to be a trini for holding frickin england for 80 minutes..frickin England..and hold Sweden for a draw
time to impose we style on the game
time for we to show that we is really fighters..if yuh check we recent past we flourishing in pressure games

Coz We Not Giving Up!!!!!!!!! No no, no matter what nobody say..enttttt

Post only optimism on this thread

Re: The dream is over. Sweden has scored.
« Reply #673 on: June 15, 2006, 03:32:17 PM »
all yuh realize he ain't put where he living.....he ain't stupid cause real men would be looking fuh him

Offline CarenageBoy

Re: The dream is over. Sweden has scored.
« Reply #674 on: June 15, 2006, 03:34:32 PM »
I am uncertain about that match between Sweden and England. England might just hand it over to Sweden so they don't face Germany out of the group.

What are you talking about? If they lose to Sweden, they will have to face Germany! If they win, they'll probably face Ecuador.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #675 on: June 15, 2006, 03:36:05 PM »
I hope they don't draw their match either because Eng would still fin first and sweden get the point they need. Basically we backing England to mash up Sweden for us to stand a chance.

Offline Vybz Kartel

« Reply #676 on: June 15, 2006, 03:36:17 PM »
Fag, thought you're a Trini? Don't you know? Well seeing as your ignorant about almost everything, my mother told me the people are very proud and were honking their horns and waving their flags.
I not in Trinidad right now, yuh no-teet jackass.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #677 on: June 15, 2006, 03:37:34 PM »
Yes true, lets hope they do that

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
« Reply #678 on: June 15, 2006, 03:39:21 PM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/shared/spl/hi/predictor/html/football/world_cup_06/default.stm#

Use the BBC predictor for Group B and do the math. We need to beet paraguy by 3 goals and England need to beat Sweden. Of course the bigger margin that they beet them by the better for we..

Vybz Go stick a "Vibrator" up your royal Arse. Is people like you that does jump on the band Waggon for a quick ride and then pull others down rather than support...

« Reply #679 on: June 15, 2006, 03:39:47 PM »

HYSMC.

« Reply #680 on: June 15, 2006, 03:40:32 PM »

BUT for us to even be having a discussion about how we getting to the second round is unbelievable and a testiment to how far our football has come.

Warriors did us proud.

True Talk.

Offline Valiantnodge

« Reply #681 on: June 15, 2006, 03:40:48 PM »
I'll be honest in that I don't know much about you guys but I honestly think that from the two games i've seen Cornell Glen looks a handful and should be given a start.

Re: PROUD REGARDLESS
« Reply #682 on: June 15, 2006, 03:41:34 PM »
Yeah I proud a dem too....they still represent ......and the dream still alive.Hope the Queens men could do us a favour :beermug: and go out to win against the Swedes

Offline trini_chris

Re: Here's we time!! Chin up!
« Reply #683 on: June 15, 2006, 03:43:58 PM »
yep warriors. come on we not givin up, no matter what nobody say. i have faith in you guyz. come on fighterz
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline sinned

« Reply #684 on: June 15, 2006, 03:44:07 PM »
yeah i read all kinda thing about england would score so much on we by halftime that we woulda hadda give them back tobago and shit.. but halftime them ass was grass!! they was worried

Re: ESPN2 Just did an awesome pre game segment on us!
« Reply #685 on: June 15, 2006, 03:46:03 PM »
cant find de flikkin clip

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #686 on: June 15, 2006, 03:46:21 PM »
i'm a proud trini right now. i am a soca warrior, win or lose i am a FIGHTER
BLESS!!!
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Re: beenhakker should of started cornell glenn
« Reply #687 on: June 15, 2006, 03:48:26 PM »
Everybody shoulda and coulda now...if they had not lost nobody would say that he shoulda and coulda anything..why  trinis always feel alyuh know better.  When u lose u could always say if this or if that but the bottom line is he went with the team he thought could do the job and they did their very best..if u not satisfied..jump on ah plane, head to germany, fire beenhakker and take over as coach, then beat paraguay by 4 goals...if yuh cant do any of the above..be quiet.

Real MAdness all the respect but I believe he was qualifying that statement based on his last performance against sweden,so in short I believe he should've started alongside stern and if stern tires which he did,bring on samuel,jones,scotland,but at the end of the day beenie is the coach and not us and you can't play everybody.....................Just my take..........Peace...   

Offline Vybz Kartel

Re: ESPN2 Just did an awesome pre game segment on us!
« Reply #688 on: June 15, 2006, 03:48:49 PM »
So now dis thread is about feeling happy cause ESPN feel sorry for us?

« Reply #689 on: June 15, 2006, 03:51:20 PM »

Well if you're not in Trinidad STFU bitch.