April 28, 2024, 05:15:26 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England game (15-June-2006).  (Read 187062 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England game.
« Reply #690 on: June 15, 2006, 03:52:09 PM »
I'll be honest in that I don't know much about you guys but I honestly think that from the two games i've seen Cornell Glen looks a handful and should be given a start.

I think he should start as well. Get the ball moving from early on.

Offline pioneertrini

Re: PROUD REGARDLESS
« Reply #691 on: June 15, 2006, 03:52:20 PM »
Yeh man im real proud, we are competing well in one of the hardest groups. we draw wid sweden, could well have drawn v england, i sure we are caple of beating paraguay. who knows if england do di wuk we may be in the second round

Offline trinifuhlife

Will Benhakker being staying on as coach?
« Reply #692 on: June 15, 2006, 03:52:27 PM »
After the world cup? Who is next in line to take over if and when the TTFF decide thats it for bennie?

Re: beenhakker should of started cornell glenn
« Reply #693 on: June 15, 2006, 03:52:56 PM »
GLEN IS ONLY AFFECTIVE AGAINST TIRED LEGS
STARTING HIM IS JUST AS EFFECTIVE AS STARTING STERN/JONES

Before I say anything,what've you based that on explained if you could with stats and detailed info.............

Offline DaBratt

« Reply #694 on: June 15, 2006, 03:53:48 PM »
Respect to T&T. I admire your Team, you deserved a point against England. Wish U best of luck in the Future you have a great TEAM!

/Little bit of Sweden
Yellow and Blue, Sweden is due?

Offline rasajoy

Re: it is still mathematically possible.
« Reply #695 on: June 15, 2006, 03:54:30 PM »
Yes that is true

1. England may play for a draw   Eng - 7
                                             Swe - 5

2. England may play to win        Eng - 9
                                             Swe - 4

Goal difference is our best chance and a win over Paraguay

We must beat Paraguay to stand a chance and by about 3 clear goals if possible.

Personally I am not blaming any of our players for this game they did well considering and they didn't lose outright as walk over.
I know they may be disappointed but NEXT Match

Offline Vybz Kartel

Re: Dey celebrating in Port Of Spain? Or crying? BE HONEST.
« Reply #696 on: June 15, 2006, 03:55:32 PM »
Fag, thought you're a Trini? Don't you know? Well seeing as your ignorant about almost everything, my mother told me the people are very proud and were honking their horns and waving their flags.
I not in Trinidad right now, yuh no-teet jackass.

Well if you're not in Trinidad STFU bitch.
Why? Half de people on this forum not in Trinidad either.

Go change your sanitary napkin or someting....

« Reply #697 on: June 15, 2006, 03:55:58 PM »
De fellas make meh proud.  We showing de world dat we are not pushovers but dat damn 4qing ref give we 5 yellow cards and de game was not rough.  The few times he give we a free kick, he could have played advantage a few times but he let England re-group.  I coulda live with 1-1 or even 1-0 fuh England but Crouch prevented Sancho from getting up in de air...shoulda been a free kick.  Blatant miss by de officials.

Glenn must start and and Latas must come on in de second half or even start.  Like Beenie fuhget which player light a fire in de squad when he joined de qualifying campaign.  Ah cyah live dat down.  Ah doh mine losing to a more talented team...nutten wrong wit dat but as long as Latas eh breaking no sweat...and Bleeder playing so much...ah feel we not playing all we cards.  Ah happy and ah sad at de same time and a lil confused too.  :D ??? :-\

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #698 on: June 15, 2006, 03:56:14 PM »
Yes that is true

Swe - 5

Swe - 4

Personally I am not blaming any of our players for this game they did well considering and they didn't lose outright as walk over.

Offline DaBratt

Re: The dream is over. Sweden has scored.
« Reply #699 on: June 15, 2006, 03:56:15 PM »
Well it depends on the Ger-Ecu game right?:)

« Reply #700 on: June 15, 2006, 03:56:20 PM »
Fag, thought you're a Trini? Don't you know? Well seeing as your ignorant about almost everything, my mother told me the people are very proud and were honking their horns and waving their flags.

Well if you're not in Trinidad STFU bitch.
Why? Half de people on this forum not in Trinidad either.

Go change your sanitary napkin or someting....

You took all my tampons, have you forgotten?

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #701 on: June 15, 2006, 03:56:53 PM »
Yes that is true

Swe - 5

Swe - 4

Offline Wilson

« Reply #702 on: June 15, 2006, 03:57:19 PM »
Well yes, I proud too. Given the size of the two countries, T&T played excelled and England underachieved. Also dem English may have won de game, but dey cannot get rid of the fact that dey still English....nothin change there. Best to be Trinidadian, win or lose

« Reply #703 on: June 15, 2006, 03:57:43 PM »
Dat was a great game, Trinidad defence held 2 European teams for over for approx 179 mins, without dem scoring on us. Sorry to see Shaka beaten by a Gerrard beamer for the third time this year but we played like bosses. England had one stragety all day. get it to beckham or de cole's for crosses into de box. I am very proud to be a Warrior.

Go socawarriors....!

« Reply #704 on: June 15, 2006, 03:58:02 PM »
O.K. I understand that tolerance is one thing but the behaviour of this poster is unacceptable.  To be on this board antagonizing Trinidad supporters and disrespecting this team that has brought pride to many is not to be tolerated.  I am asking that moderators to Ban this poster now!.  This forum should be for the exchange of ideas and opinions; not to be a place for taunting a nation and its team.  I will not post anymore as long as this person is allow to continue. Thanks guys.

I agree. Somebody needs to find his ISP number or something. Find out his address and fck him up.

Killfirerage@yahoo.com    is a good start.

We could bombard that and send the idiot and sign him up for some nasty junk mail.

Vybz Kartel yuh is ah f*ckin ass

Thanks.

Re: beenhakker should of started cornell glenn
« Reply #705 on: June 15, 2006, 04:02:13 PM »
what i am saying is..we do not have any consistent goalscorers for the national team..i not talking about chances to score or scoring for club..i am talking about players scoring when they are wearing red, white, and blackk..apart from stern...there is no one else.

so speculating that scotland, samuel, etc. should have played and we would have scored is very far fetched...true they cant score if they are on the bench but they havent done much to warrant an argument on their behalf saying they would have definitelt made a difference.

All de talk about stern does throw away goals..at the end of the day he does score a lot more than everybody else...true he might throw away 9 b4 he score but consider 2 things
1) he getting into a position to score while others are not.
2) when others get into a position to score they don't.

Replay showing on ESPN Classic
« Reply #706 on: June 15, 2006, 04:04:51 PM »
Thought I'd let you know.

« Reply #707 on: June 15, 2006, 04:05:34 PM »

Where are you? I will really like too visit you and show you how proud  we Trini's feel right now.
I have a gift to give you in person  :busshead: :flamethrower: :challenge:

« Reply #708 on: June 15, 2006, 04:07:10 PM »
Aight.....we represented well.....and while that is what i wanted primarily.....the dissapointment still there. I very proud of them. They worked hard.....and were just hard done. It kinda like the dissapointment Poland musbe feeling to loose last minute to germany after holding their own. It kinda like the dissapointment Paraguay feeling now letting in that late goal. It hard but such is life. We have a glimmer of hope.......a glimmer.....and once there is that.....we still have a chance. It not mathematically impossible. Win....preferably by two clear goals against paraguay. It not impossible. Sven better doh play no kinda charity team for sweden...although i feel he might. We go see.....and no matter what we did a lot better than people were expecting....and that is a positive in itself.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #709 on: June 15, 2006, 04:07:56 PM »
Well it depends on the Ger-Ecu game right?:)

At the risk of sounding like the media pundits, I don't expect Germany to lose to Ecuador. Plus, I think Germany would rather face the "weaker" team from Group B.

Offline jose

« Reply #710 on: June 15, 2006, 04:08:53 PM »
proud to be a trini

Offline DaBratt

« Reply #711 on: June 15, 2006, 04:09:45 PM »
No Germany don´t have to looooose, they draw and still come 2nd in da group.

England don´t impress so perhaps they dream off The Sven boys tonight:)
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 04:11:38 PM by DaBratt »

Offline Pompey

« Reply #712 on: June 15, 2006, 04:10:21 PM »
unlucky lads you deserved better

we have to put up with *nglish commentators and after the game they had *ngland winning the whole thing  >:(

no wonder a'body hates them

you jocks are such a pathetic bunch of losers.

First world cup and TnT have proved themselves to be more worthy of a place in the second round than Scotland ever have.

Why do we have haters?
« Reply #713 on: June 15, 2006, 04:11:45 PM »
Certain men, I not calling any names (Vybz Kartel  ;D) just jealous that Trinbago have done so well against one of the "power house" of europe. I wonder why? Guys, help me out...

Offline Pompey

« Reply #714 on: June 15, 2006, 04:15:37 PM »
Well done guys, your warriors did themselves proud out there tonight. Beckham's cross was inch perfect for Crouch and Gerrard's goal was classic Gerrard. that was about the only difference between the teams.

Good luck against Paraguay and I really hope we can do you a favour against Sweden :cheers:

Offline malefic

« Reply #715 on: June 15, 2006, 04:16:11 PM »
To all the T&T fans....

You are right to be proud of the Warriors, they played entertaining and exciting footy. Even down to 10 men against Sweden they attacked like mad and tonight against England they enjoyed every minute of it.

Being die hard English fan I was pleased with the result, but the Warriors were still entertaining all through the 90 minutes!
Hopefully we will try our best against the Swedes for you!

So hats off to you guys and to your team, entertaining to the end.

M.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 04:19:48 PM by malefic »

Offline essexgirl22

« Reply #716 on: June 15, 2006, 04:16:33 PM »
Honestly   CELEBRATING    it is idiots like you that makes the world and unpleasant place to be in sometimes ASS....E

Re: Will Benhakker being staying on as coach?
« Reply #717 on: June 15, 2006, 04:17:25 PM »
Scolari

Offline trinifuhlife

« Reply #718 on: June 15, 2006, 04:18:07 PM »

« Reply #719 on: June 15, 2006, 04:19:22 PM »
After the world cup? Who is next in line to take over if and when the TTFF decide thats it for bennie?

I just hope it is not Anton Corneal or Terry Fenwick. Please god please!!!  :nailbiting: