March 29, 2024, 04:59:57 AM

Author Topic: Time to put dis to rest  (Read 3347 times)

Time to put dis to rest
« on: June 20, 2006, 07:52:38 AM »
PPL everybody pondering about what is going to happen if we come out equal with sweden....nobody know
it all over de bloody radio...........
here it is
quoted from fifa rule book 2006

If two or more teams have equal points after all group stage matches, positions will be determined by FIFA rules:

1. Greatest number of points obtained in all group matches.
2. Goal difference in all group matches.
3. Greatest number of goals scored in all matches.
4.Least amount of goal conceded in all matches
5.Drawing of lots to determine place
6.Coin Toss

Offline TriniWoman11

Re: Time to put dis to rest
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2006, 07:55:51 AM »
The option of having a coin toss is ludicrous. I can only hope it doesn't come down to that as I am sure it would be overtly biased.
"I freed thousands of slaves. I could have freed thousands more if they knew they were slaves." - Harriet Tubman

Offline broko

« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2006, 08:05:38 AM »
The option of having a coin toss is ludicrous. I can only hope it doesn't come down to that as I am sure it would be overtly biased.
It could be worse. Dey could have de 2 captain playing rock paper scissors  :D

Offline TriniWoman11

« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2006, 08:08:45 AM »
 ;D ;D ;D ;D

In that case the Dutch would win ;D
"I freed thousands of slaves. I could have freed thousands more if they knew they were slaves." - Harriet Tubman

« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2006, 08:14:45 AM »
PPL everybody pondering about what is going to happen if we come out equal with sweden....nobody know
here it is

If two or more teams have equal points after all group stage matches, positions will be determined by FIFA rules:

6.Coin Toss
If Sweeden looses 1-0 to England which I think will TNT will have to beat Paraguya 2 goals to advance without a coin toss . If TNT beats Paraguay 1-0 and sweeden looses 1-0 to England , sweeden wil advance..
war..
Good luck wariors I feal we pulling out a 3-1 victory today!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2006, 10:15:45 AM »
here it is

6.Coin Toss
If Sweeden looses 1-0 to England which I think will TNT will have to beat Paraguya 2 goals to advance without a coin toss . If TNT beats Paraguay 1-0 and sweeden looses 1-0 to England , sweeden wil advance..
war..

No no ...If Sweden looses 1-0 and we win 2-0 den it is ah coin toss becuz goal diff will be equal . 

« Reply #6 on: June 20, 2006, 10:19:57 AM »
here it is

6.Coin Toss
war..

No no ...If Sweden looses 1-0 and we win 2-0 den it is ah coin toss becuz goal diff will be equal .
no jacko
den we wud do through on more goals scored

« Reply #7 on: June 20, 2006, 10:23:15 AM »
here it is

6.Coin Toss
war..

no jacko

yeah buh 'jacko' how much did we give up ????

« Reply #8 on: June 20, 2006, 10:30:04 AM »
here it is

6.Coin Toss
war..

no jacko

Wha i think he tryin to say is......in that senario....sweden in the whole group stage scored 1....and conceeded 1. Trinidad and Tobago scored 2.....and conceeded 2. Thus the goal differences are equal....or zero. BUT.....since Trinidad and Tobago scored 2.....and Sweden only scored 1....then we would go through....because we scored more goals in the group stage.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #9 on: June 20, 2006, 10:34:53 AM »
here it is

6.Coin Toss
war..

no jacko

Wha i think he tryin to say is......in that senario....sweden in the whole group stage scored 1....and conceeded 1. Trinidad and Tobago scored 2.....and conceeded 2. Thus the goal differences are equal....or zero. BUT.....since Trinidad and Tobago scored 2.....and Sweden only scored 1....then we would go through....because we scored more goals in the group stage.

Bourbon thank yuh for de explanation meh brother ...ah gyul call meh a 'jacko' becuz ah had it wrong thanx for clearing it up.

Offline yani65

« Reply #10 on: June 20, 2006, 10:43:16 AM »
jus to add my two cents...
england needs to beat sweden by two clear goals and d warriors must beat paraguay by the same amount as well...that shouldn't b too hard
knowing england however.. they might play for the draw >:( >:( >:(.. which will completely knock us out of the competition!!! :( :( :( :(
but i have faith in the boys
they did us proud.. and they will do it again!!
T+T.... WE WANT A GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :D :D :D :D :D