April 27, 2024, 12:09:34 PM

Author Topic: Lets Pray For The Warriors!  (Read 8830 times)

Offline jimbo

• I iz a Piper!
Lets Pray For The Warriors!
« on: May 26, 2006, 05:22:53 AM »
I pray we keep away from any Injuries and have a great game against Wales... :praying:
« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 02:19:59 AM by oconnorg »
I an I iz u and u..seen

Re: LETS PRAY FOR THE WARRIORS!
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2006, 06:08:14 AM »
none taken  guest, but joke or no joke yuh praying to d wrong person. let andrews tell u bout d #1 healer and protector in this bizness

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2006, 06:33:48 AM »
God is in control of everything we need to put our faith in Him, not Beenie no disrespect to him. Yeah lets say a prayer for the warriors. And to those who call us "religious" we tend to want to describe ourselves as "those who commune with GOD" I know its a football forum but God loves football too. ;)

Say ah Pray!
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2006, 07:26:09 AM »
Alyuh this world cup thing is ah serious...serious event and when it come to pray it does kinda of drift people away but this ah way to help out we boys... believe it or not!  I know including myself does get mad and kinda of give up on the team at times when we losing. ;D I'm posting this to remind everyone who knows that pray can work... say ah pray to the Most High for we boys because they go need it bad...bad...bad! Those other country and their fans are praying so let's remember our team and do the same. Some people say God is ah Trini! :angel: If yuh go send up one for them just post yes! :)

Offline doublesandsolo

Re: Say ah Pray!
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2006, 08:39:01 AM »
Count me in ah go pray to the KING! (aka Jesus)

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2006, 10:26:19 AM »
No scene, but I doh say a pray, i does say ah prayer  :angel:
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2006, 12:15:32 PM »
I dey

MickeyRat

« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2006, 12:18:12 PM »
I'm not that extreme.  Thanks anyways.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2006, 12:19:42 PM »
i praying ever since i hear Dog injured

« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2006, 12:23:10 PM »
"God bless the Soca Warriors to do their very best, and keep them safe from injury" is my prayer.

MickeyRat

« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2006, 12:24:12 PM »
Ah man say Dog only laying hands on he knees.  WAKE UP DOG!  Go see a specialist!

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2006, 12:25:46 PM »
Ah man say Dog only laying hands on he knees.  WAKE UP DOG!  Go see a specialist!

to the surprise of many it work for him quite long... and im sure he's okay now

MickeyRat

« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2006, 12:28:02 PM »
Ah man say Dog only laying hands on he knees.  WAKE UP DOG!  Go see a specialist!

Cool.

« Reply #13 on: June 02, 2006, 12:34:02 PM »
everything everyone say and AMEN.

« Reply #14 on: June 02, 2006, 12:35:53 PM »

Then again he could be playin in extreme pain cause he harden...who knows

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #15 on: June 02, 2006, 12:40:16 PM »

Then again he could be playin in extreme pain cause he harden...who knows

i think he knows he'll be a huge liability to the team if he plays in such condition... he knows what is best for the team and though he's a bit stubborn im sure he aint foolish enuff to play against sweden, england and paraguay with the pain of the injury he sustained

« Reply #16 on: June 02, 2006, 12:46:17 PM »

:rotfl:Oh gosh! Thee man have faith than going to see ah specialist. They say tha man was supposed to have surgery on tha knee and it been working good up to this point! ???

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #17 on: June 02, 2006, 12:52:50 PM »
prayers is always a must....

mad the Most High guide!
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2006, 01:51:32 PM »
why say ah prayer now ?
allyuh shoulda be praying since day 1.

anyways ah guess its never to late to say "lord fadda"

« Reply #19 on: June 02, 2006, 02:05:44 PM »
No scene, but I doh say a pray, i does say ah prayer  :angel:

Ah leave out thee ER= Emergency Response for alyuh to fill in with some prayer. like yuh ent up on tha one yet.  LOL  :rotfl:

« Reply #20 on: June 02, 2006, 05:11:35 PM »

blessing to the warriors and the warrios fans

Thank You
« Reply #21 on: June 09, 2006, 08:35:34 PM »
Father we thank you for this opportunity as a nation and a people.  Thank you for all the years of never forsaking us as a people, you have always blessed us.  Through hurricanes and Muslimeen you keep us together, and for that we are thankful.  Thanks for every sunny day, every hunt and every river lime. 

Your blessing once again has brought us to this place and we know that you are with us.  Our prayer is for our boys tomorrow.  We pray that you give them strength and peace.  We pray that you help them to play their dream game and fulfill their dreams.  I know that as a nation if we win tomorrow many of us would just fete and not think twice about giving you a second thought or even thanks.  But I will not forget you and Marvin will not forget you.  As for us Father your name would be lifted up in this and your Glory will shine before men.  On paper it seems impossible to win, that's why we look to you because with you all things are possible.

We ask you Lord for a win so that at least, myself, Marvin and the other forumites that believe in you would use this to testify of your goodness.  May we find favor in your eye now, give our lads strength and peace now. In this quite time and final hour.  Use this Father, to make our nation proud, so that our heads maybe lifted high enough to find your gaze and see your love. 

My prayer is that men everywhere would find you and be free.  In  Jesus name I bind every spirit of fear and intimidation and doubt form the players, in Jesus name.  I speak into them right now and call forth the natural skill and abilities that you have given them.  I declare renewed youth for Yorke and Latapy in Jesus name, composure and vision and creativity in Jesus name.  I speak into the spirit world and release Stern from every curse spoken against him about his form and I declare freedom for Stern John tomorrow in Jesus name.  Amen and Amen and Amen.

Offline Trini in FL

• Small Country BIG Passion!!!!!
« Reply #22 on: June 09, 2006, 10:16:53 PM »
Preacher  da  prayer  brought tears to my eyes boy! :'(.........well said.

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #23 on: June 09, 2006, 11:13:26 PM »
Very nice preacher. Let us pray...tonight, tommorrow morning, half time and after the game. No matter the score, we keep faith.

The world is against us, the odds are against us, but this wouldn't be the first time a Trinidadian has had to face adversity. Let us pray. Let us pray. Amen.

« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2006, 01:14:51 AM »
an extra

Pray for all the TnT people especially those from the forum to return safe and sound to their families and loved ones.

BLESS

Offline thane

we reach the stage we warming up......
« Reply #25 on: June 10, 2006, 02:27:50 AM »
well people....it's finally here...the feeling is very jubilant...to me it feels like carnival tuesday morning....waking up...getting ready to put on costume an head into town........lemme know how the rest of allyuh felt wen yuh wake up

Offline trini supporter

Re: Lets Pray For The Warriors!
« Reply #26 on: June 10, 2006, 01:03:32 PM »
 God is really a trini!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #27 on: June 10, 2006, 04:34:50 PM »
God has answered our prayers  :angel:

« Reply #28 on: June 10, 2006, 06:51:37 PM »
God has answered our prayers  :angel:

Yes He did and we don't forget to give him thanks...So thank you Father.....Thank You

Offline morgz

« Reply #29 on: June 10, 2006, 11:53:00 PM »
Father we thank you for this opportunity as a nation and a people. Thank you for all the years of never forsaking us as a people, you have always blessed us. Through hurricanes and Muslimeen you keep us together, and for that we are thankful. Thanks for every sunny day, every hunt and every river lime.

Your blessing once again has brought us to this place and we know that you are with us. Our prayer is for our boys tomorrow. We pray that you give them strength and peace. We pray that you help them to play their dream game and fulfill their dreams. I know that as a nation if we win tomorrow many of us would just fete and not think twice about giving you a second thought or even thanks. But I will not forget you and Marvin will not forget you. As for us Father your name would be lifted up in this and your Glory will shine before men. On paper it seems impossible to win, that's why we look to you because with you all things are possible.

We ask you Lord for a win so that at least, myself, Marvin and the other forumites that believe in you would use this to testify of your goodness. May we find favor in your eye now, give our lads strength and peace now. In this quite time and final hour. Use this Father, to make our nation proud, so that our heads maybe lifted high enough to find your gaze and see your love.

My prayer is that men everywhere would find you and be free. In Jesus name I bind every spirit of fear and intimidation and doubt form the players, in Jesus name. I speak into them right now and call forth the natural skill and abilities that you have given them. I declare renewed youth for Yorke and Latapy in Jesus name, composure and vision and creativity in Jesus name. I speak into the spirit world and release Stern from every curse spoken against him about his form and I declare freedom for Stern John tomorrow in Jesus name. Amen and Amen and Amen.

AMEN AND AMEN

THANK YOU FATHER IN JESUS NAME