April 27, 2024, 07:20:57 AM

Author Topic: Beware!!! A New Virus Going Around  (Read 4875 times)

Offline Source

Beware!!! A New Virus Going Around
« on: June 17, 2006, 06:38:09 PM »
A New Virus Going Around

There is a new virus going around. It’s called the Soca Warriors virus. This virus is highly contagious and those infected by it cannot help but spread it; so beware.

The virus was developed on the tiny nation of Trinidad and Tobago some time ago but did not become a global threat until a master Dutch tactician by the name of Leo Beenhakker brought his expertise and perfected it. Beenhakker is credited for making it potent, highly contagious and releasing it globally.

The Germans were the first to experience its influence. On June 10th Sweden experienced the effects of the virus and the world saw the threat the virus could cause. On June 15th the mighty England got a real scare as they were exposed to the Soca Warrior and on June 20th Beenhakker says he will release the full effects of the virus on the South American country of Paraguay.

If there is one good thing about this highly contagious virus is that it has no ill effects although some have reported some strange symptoms. Symptoms like being glue to a television set for ninety minutes screaming, shouting, crying and then looking all over the internet or any news about the Soca Warriors. Listening to some man called Maximus Dan singing a song called “fighter” over and over.

The most common symptoms experienced from the virus are:
Tears -- lots of uncontrollable tears
A sense of feeling good
Anticipation -- can’t wait for the next game
A big lump in your throat when they playing
A longing for any news from the camp
A desire to talk to others (even strangers) about it.
Dressing in red before a game (even red underwear) and brushing your teeth with red toothpaste.

Those who have been infected by the virus are so happy they even forget about their worries and troubles and wish they the virus would never go away. If you have not been infected as yet don’t worry, it’s only a matter of time.

Offline Hunny_luv

Re: Beware!!! A New Virus Going Around
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2006, 06:46:33 PM »
wow..... i guess u caught me there....
especially with the red underwear part  ;D ;D ;D

Offline croc

« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2006, 07:19:35 PM »
Ah was wondering what ah had..it reach Auustralia too...it hits yuh about 2am in d morning..lawddddddddddd.

« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2006, 07:49:26 PM »
Ah got it!  and a love the feeling!

« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2006, 08:14:30 PM »
yea it will soon turn into a global epidemic no cure for it   ;D

« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2006, 08:29:41 PM »
But aye aye, allyuh have it too?!!

I am ah Soooooca Warrior!! ;D

Offline Latent

« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2006, 08:34:13 PM »
Man, I hope they never find a cure for this virus, I love the feeling it giving me and the whole country ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2006, 08:35:15 PM »

damm i goin hospital now and see if i have it. i showing some symptoms though.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2006, 09:59:25 PM »
Boy i have this virus so bad that ah have to call out sick on Tuesday   :rotfl:

Offline croc

« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2006, 12:07:00 AM »
two days gone and ah thought ah got over it....RELAPSE..doc said wednesday could be crucial :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2006, 03:38:33 AM »
GUess what _ it spread to Angola- Ghana.

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2006, 04:20:58 AM »
I think I have a sympton of it.  During the England game I was the only 'England Fan' wearing a red T Shirt and when England scored I was the only one who didn't jump up and cheer.  Am I infected with this virus?
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2006, 05:33:41 AM »
i definitely have the virus and i could see that it is contagious. the world is feeling SOCA WARRIOR FEVER
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline essexgirl22

« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2006, 06:54:16 AM »
This is one virus I dont mind having GO SOCA WARRIORS

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2006, 09:31:08 AM »
When ah virus infecting de whole world it's called PAN demic.

Offline lp

« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2006, 05:33:51 PM »
Oh Gorm...... ah have it!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline Hunny_luv

« Reply #16 on: June 18, 2006, 06:30:06 PM »
I think I have a sympton of it.  During the England game I was the only 'England Fan' wearing a red T Shirt and when England scored I was the only one who didn't jump up and cheer.  Am I infected with this virus?

hmmm.... well then i dont think ur an England fan sweedie!!!
maybe u are....
jus one thing though... did the hair on ur arms ever stand when u hear maximus dan song?
is yes... then u DEFINITELY suffer frlom the virus
welcome to da club  ;D

Offline Source

« Reply #17 on: June 19, 2006, 04:20:29 PM »
Does anyone think Paraguay can handle the virus?

« Reply #18 on: June 19, 2006, 04:24:51 PM »

You are definitely infected :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: June 19, 2006, 04:27:01 PM »
Does anyone think Paraguay can handle the virus?
I say day take two/three goal and den call their doctor in de morning

:rotfl: nice cure for de soca warrior virus

PAN demic...Trinis in everything in trute oui.

« Reply #20 on: June 20, 2006, 10:54:07 AM »
Yuh forget to telll them that jumping and waving ah rag dose also help with tha decease!  ;D
The ball is like a magnet if you continue to knock itit will attract, and then you can attack.  Get it?

« Reply #21 on: June 20, 2006, 11:03:26 AM »
I have a bad bout of the VIRUS...............I heavily infected like the Monkey in OUTBREAK.......evrything I touch getting infected.....I need to be quarantied in front a TV wid a beer in hand............... ;D

Wow...........anticipation is biatchhhhhhhhhhh I am dieing at work 1 more hour before I flash.....It is taking sooooooooo long :beermug:

WARRIORS go cure the virus at 3 pm

« Reply #22 on: June 20, 2006, 12:48:41 PM »
Boy de Virus take hold. Mas Pandemonium. . de say  Paraguay players  start to turn on one another!!!!

One Paraguyan player was over heard telling dey coach to Get he shit in perspective, "Wha yuh rather to win some stupid game or party wid dem socawarriors. 

P.S.  de coach didnt respond verbally but was seen giving de player a high five.....