March 28, 2024, 07:21:51 PM

Author Topic: Who do we Trinidad and Tobago people support NOW?  (Read 10471 times)

Re: Who do we Trinidad and Tobago people support NOW?
« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2006, 08:27:42 PM »
every and anyoen except THE US. i am a real hater
ah feel u and me have to have ah competition to see who hate them more,lol,ah backin argentina all de way.

« Reply #31 on: June 20, 2006, 08:28:39 PM »
well...........since my team eh dey...i hadda use de second option...BRAZIL!!
after dat...argentina....and den holland.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #32 on: June 20, 2006, 08:32:54 PM »
Ghana, Brazil, Mexico and Portugal.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #33 on: June 20, 2006, 08:50:08 PM »
I am backing

Ecuador, Mexico and Ghana

in no particular order.  A farout prediction: Ecuador could make the semifinal round.

« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2006, 09:04:19 PM »
fire bun brazil right now. is about time somebody else win dread. dis world cup becoming monotonous. time for some fresh blood man

i say mexico for d world cup. czech second . ghana third.(i hope)

bless!!

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #35 on: June 20, 2006, 10:23:46 PM »
If Mexico was to win the WC that would do wonders for concacaf,
I always support the Azzuri but their performance of late does not instill confidence
And then the Dutch.

Offline guerrier rouge

« Reply #36 on: June 20, 2006, 10:47:41 PM »
Congrats Soca Warriors !!! You will fight another day!!!  :beermug:
 Now my picks for the final 8 are germany, spain, portugal, England,and argentina ,czech , brazil, ghana or france !!!

« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2006, 10:56:08 PM »
Who ah go support now? I still supporting de Soca Warriors, always ......if yuh mean who ah like now to win de WC as we out, ah will say Ghana or Argentina  ;D ;D.....doe vex wid meh breds just ah observation ;D ;D

Offline dutchman

« Reply #38 on: June 21, 2006, 02:42:54 AM »
after the WARRIORS I support the dutch
then the Spannish & Ghana

But I think Argentina & Germany will be in the final, I think I'll be for Argentina then ( nice for mi family in Buenos Aires)

edit: Seems they meet earlier then in the final.. if Argentina beats the dutch today.
So then I think it will be ARG - BRZ
« Last Edit: June 21, 2006, 03:23:36 AM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline trinfax

« Reply #39 on: June 21, 2006, 07:31:09 AM »
Well Brazil lucky since TnT lose out yesterday.. so they have my support now  :)

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #40 on: June 21, 2006, 07:34:07 AM »
GERMANY .... GERMANY fuh giving we country and players alot of love ... thanks to our hosts ...
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #41 on: June 21, 2006, 07:35:26 AM »
How about nobody. I wait ing for American Football to start........... GO EAGLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #42 on: June 21, 2006, 07:43:08 AM »
After the High of seeing T&T on the world stage, I have now lost interest in the rest of the games.

Offline danibaby

« Reply #43 on: June 21, 2006, 07:43:21 AM »
Hey all, yuh don't need to ask who I'm supporting. '54 '74 '90 2006 Da stimmen wir alle ein. Wir werden Weltmeister sein!

Sorry I haven't had a chance to post at all on the trip. I'll be coming with reports and lots of pictures when I get back to New York.

Germany for sure!! Thanks for the memories and the support!! Eman can I just say welcome back... oh gorm hurry and come home nuh!  Meh husband want to know why I so depressed. Is cause de site real stale without you and your tech genius!! Hope you guys had a great time.

« Reply #44 on: June 21, 2006, 07:53:18 AM »
Hey all, yuh don't need to ask who I'm supporting. '54 '74 '90 2006 Da stimmen wir alle ein. Wir werden Weltmeister sein!

Sorry I haven't had a chance to post at all on the trip. I'll be coming with reports and lots of pictures when I get back to New York.

Germany for sure!! Thanks for the memories and the support!! Eman can I just say welcome back... oh gorm hurry and come home nuh!  Meh husband want to know why I so depressed. Is cause de site real stale without you and your tech genius!! Hope you guys had a great time.

If yuh lookin for links ..whistler put ah real nice one on the link below...close yuh office door incase people want to suddenly 'barge' in with a request

yuh could even change channel an ting and watch two games same time
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=17306.msg177150#msg177150

« Reply #45 on: June 21, 2006, 07:59:55 AM »
Ah still ah lil bummed out about T&T's loss yesterday so ah eh really care too much but ah like

1. Brazil
2. Ghana
3. Holland...cause ah Beenie ;D
4. Germany...dey looking deadly JAH! :o

« Reply #46 on: June 21, 2006, 08:02:49 AM »
After the High of seeing T&T on the world stage, I have now lost interest in the rest of the games.

Tell them brother...

Offline Trini Babe

« Reply #47 on: June 21, 2006, 08:49:49 AM »
I want England to win but I feel Germany getting this prize. It would be nice if an underdog team like Ghana take it too.
The Impossible becomes the possible.
If you can dream it you can live it!

Offline firebun

« Reply #48 on: June 21, 2006, 08:55:40 AM »
GERMANY!

Flames for England! :flamethrower:

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #49 on: June 21, 2006, 10:31:28 AM »
I backing Mexico and Spain ah like how them looking this time !!!!!!!!!

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #50 on: June 21, 2006, 10:58:18 AM »
Mexico cuz of CONCACAF connection (FIRE 4 D USA),
Germany
Argentina
Spain
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline Reb

« Reply #51 on: June 21, 2006, 11:43:27 AM »
bcause of the goalie......Portugal!!!
Final four portugal vs argentina, spain vs ghana/brazil...if possible

Offline #8

« Reply #52 on: June 21, 2006, 01:41:55 PM »
Argentina :beermug:

« Reply #53 on: June 21, 2006, 01:46:15 PM »
any body but USA :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge