April 28, 2024, 08:59:10 AM

Author Topic: argentina v holland  (Read 3550 times)

argentina v holland
« on: June 20, 2006, 07:09:35 PM »
espn @ 2:55pm.this will be de test fuh argentina,but im sure they will get 3 points.

Offline Conan

Re: argentina v holland
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2006, 07:26:55 PM »
I'm afraid Argentina will beat us.
Errr..wait.
I'm afraid Messi will beat us ;D
Hail the socawarriors!

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2006, 09:43:43 PM »
Errr..wait.
Heard that both teams will be resting players who on yellow cards to avoid any possibility of suspension for the second rounds....it will be ineteresting to see who plays.
well yes

Offline dutchman

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2006, 02:57:23 AM »
Errr..wait.
Heard that both teams will be resting players who on yellow cards to avoid any possibility of suspension for the second rounds....it will be ineteresting to see who plays.

Yeah

the dutch will for sure.
I think Argentina will have a stronger WILL to win for this game, to erase the Bergkamp trauma.
Robben,vBommel,vBronkhorst Heitinga Oijer will all not play.
Messi will be sharp as a knife & I can see Maradonna go mad in the vip box.
Hope the dutch can repair the damage a little in the last 10-15 minutes.
Vennegoor & vPersie perhaps.
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2006, 07:02:13 AM »
This match might be anti climactic.  The knock out phase later on this week is when all teams go for broke.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2006, 07:44:08 AM »
This match might be anti climactic.  The knock out phase later on this week is when all teams go for broke.

I agree
Won't be like in 1978 or 1998
If you win you lose and if you lose you win.

If you win your reward will be :
 1 Move all the way to Leipzig again & one day less rest
 2 Jippee... you get to play Germany when you reach quaters :(

If you lose you get:
1 Stay in or around Nurnberg & one more day rest
2 get to play England  ;)
3 The Argentines can even stay in their current hotel

« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2006, 07:48:09 AM »

I agree
Won't be like in 1978 or 1998
If you win you lose and if you lose you win.

If you win your reward will be :
 1 Move all the way to Leipzig again & one day less rest
 2 Jippee... you get to play Germany when you reach quaters :(

If you lose you get:
1 Stay in or around Nurnberg & one more day rest
2 get to play England  ;)
3 The Argentines can even stay in their current hotel

Leipzig...(at least the Leipzig I was shown...I know there are some rough parts)....is a beautiful city tho.  ;)

« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2006, 09:26:36 AM »
go holland!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2006, 10:14:44 AM »
de winner of this group will face mexico,runner-up will play portugal.

« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2006, 10:17:42 AM »
Holland might be an easier game for Mexico
so i want Holland to win this one

MickeyRat

« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2006, 10:18:12 AM »
78' again.  These are the games I look forward too during the WC.  Too bad it wasn’t a quarter-final or semi.
I like Argentina 3-1

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2006, 11:12:43 AM »
I think Argentina would pull off a narrow victory over Holland.

This is one of the few world cups in a long time most of the big names have qualified for the last 16.
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2006, 01:49:53 PM »
So far Argentina making Holland look so very ordinary it's scary  :o.

Offline danibaby

« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2006, 02:53:57 PM »
Ah want meh money back for this game?? What a horrid performance shame on these two teams is almost like they didn't want to play. Is this how you play for a draw?
Big up ivory coast allyuh play like warriors.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2006, 03:24:05 PM »
Boooring game
I was cheering for Argentina
but in the end I don't care, I just want a goal, any goal!
Heck, I would settle for good attacks even

but alas...

Tomorrow, togh matches

Offline jose

« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2006, 04:16:22 PM »
that game was jus shame ful

« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2006, 07:05:30 PM »
like alyuh want blood...

Argentina coulda give Holland about 4 if it wasn't for van der sar. they start getting tired in the 75th and turn it down. what alyuh did expect? Both ah them qualify and Argentina happy to win the group cos Mexico looking real off. Sheesh

« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2006, 08:23:59 PM »
As an argentina fan i just glad they top that group rather play Mexico than Portugal, mexico ain't no pushover but fell they will be a little easier.

« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2006, 09:58:15 PM »
As an argentina fan i just glad they top that group rather play Mexico than Portugal, mexico ain't no pushover but fell they will be a little easier.

when argentina beat mexico,they may possibly play germany in de quarters.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #19 on: June 22, 2006, 05:27:45 AM »

Good for Argentina, thanks god they can deal with germany.
Here in Holland were happy
If we win from Portugal then we can beat England too.
If we lose from Portugal then we shouldn't be there any day longer anyway.
But to play this physical Germany at home aint easy even if you win you need to have your key players in good shape for the next battle, hard but I know that this Argentina can do it. They are the best.

« Reply #20 on: June 22, 2006, 07:38:49 AM »

But to play this physical Germany at home aint easy even if you win you need to have your key players in good shape for the next battle, hard but I know that this Argentina can do it. They are the best.

dutchman you supporting argentina,this is treason,lol. :beermug:

Offline dutchman

« Reply #21 on: June 22, 2006, 04:35:54 PM »

But to play this physical Germany at home ain't easy even if you win you need to have your key players in good shape for the next battle, hard but I know that this Argentina can do it. They are the best.

Argentina is the best team I've seen so far, can't wait for Argentina against Germany.
Must be finger licking, with a little luck the dutch might still be in the race too.
you must be happy with the team.
How many world cups ( under 21) did these guys & coach all win 3 or 4 ?
What about the aussies against Italy, wonder how many players they will have left in Italy after that match.  ;D

« Reply #22 on: June 22, 2006, 07:57:41 PM »

But to play this physical Germany at home ain't easy even if you win you need to have your key players in good shape for the next battle, hard but I know that this Argentina can do it. They are the best.

Argentina is the best team I've seen so far, can't wait for Argentina against Germany.
Must be finger licking, with a little luck the dutch might still be in the race too.
you must be happy with the team.
How many world cups ( under 21) did these guys & coach all win 3 or 4 ?
What about the aussies against Italy, wonder how many players they will have left in Italy after that match.  ;D

i think they won 4 out of the last six or so.not sure.

« Reply #23 on: June 22, 2006, 09:42:46 PM »

very disappointing game. i thought it would be action packed and goals galore