April 25, 2024, 02:44:49 PM

Author Topic: Can't wait to see the Warriors in action again!  (Read 1523 times)

Can't wait to see the Warriors in action again!
« on: June 21, 2006, 03:59:07 AM »
We need to keep this momentum going and continue to play more matches against better quality opposition from now on.  With all the hype surrounding our team's performances we should be able to line up some nice friendlies against teams preparing for Euro 2008 qualifiers later this year.
Hopefully that tournament in London with Ghana, Nigeria and Jamaica will finally get off the ground.

Some friendlies I would like to see us play this year at home:
Jamaica (ask England who is the best side in the Caribbean)
Canada (to silence Winnipeg and Triniman once and for all)
Brazil (Jack you promised us this one)
Germany (let's repay the hospitality of our hosts)
North East Stars (we have a score to settle with them)

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
Re: Can't wait to see the Warriors in action again!
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2006, 06:54:58 AM »
I would very much like to see a US vs Trinidad game...and silence those a**hol*s in de states...and to rest it on Canada too...all the positives I saw outta trindiad football and yet still these commentators on Rogers have de balls to say we not good and well we cyah win?

Bring on US and Canada...we takin dem down tooo!!!!!!!!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2006, 06:58:37 AM »
I would very much like to see a US vs Trinidad game...and silence those a**hol*s in de states...and to rest it on Canada too...all the positives I saw outta trindiad football and yet still these commentators on Rogers have de balls to say we not good and well we cyah win?

Bring on US and Canada...we takin dem down tooo!!!!!!!!

US vs Trinidad sounds really nice...I would like to see that game play at the Giants Stadium so all the NY,NJ, DC and surrounding areas could come out and support them....

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2006, 08:46:51 AM »
Yes, I too look forward to seeing the Warriors in action again. I would also like to see the TTFF implement the following 11-step plan:

1. Retain Beenhakker as the national senior team coach.
 2. Have Leo organize a training program for coaches at the secondary school level.
 3. Create a B team for the senior Soca Warriors made up almost entirely of locals to play against such opponents as other southern caribbean nations.
 4. Start developing new goal keeping talent pool to take over the gloves of veterans like Shaka and Kelvin. One example is Anthony Warner.
 5. Maintain a database of potential under-23 and under-21 players in colleges around the world. Evaluate an make use of the talent pool in this database.
 6. Take the B team around the world to participate in various regional tournaments like we did a couple of years ago in Asia.
 7. Play regular international friendlies against stronger opposition using the sernior men's A team. Play against such opposition as we did during our warm-ups to the world cup.
 8. Make it our goal to be the CW champion at the next Digicel Cup.
 9. Make it our goal to be the next Gold Cup champion.
10. Simultaneously work on our defense in the mid-field, ball possession and our ability to attack.
11. Get the world-cup 2010 program started now!
« Last Edit: June 21, 2006, 08:53:42 AM by CarenageBoy »

« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2006, 03:59:33 PM »
qualifiers yrs from now. what now fellas. ah cyah wait that long.  :)

Offline jose

« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2006, 04:05:22 PM »
i hope some thing is put in palce to keep the team together,and also to get the younger teams like under 17 20 23 working together

« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2006, 04:09:30 PM »

Canada (to silence Winnipeg and Triniman once and for all)

you just like $h%t talk

« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2006, 04:17:41 PM »
i have to c that north east game too

leave ah bitter taste in meh mouth