April 27, 2024, 11:57:42 PM

Author Topic: Who gets de prize for "most improved Soca Warrior"  (Read 8601 times)

Re: Who gets de prize for "most improved Soca Warrior"
« Reply #30 on: June 19, 2006, 07:07:28 AM »
Sancho get that most improved player award . Gray still playing kind of wild and does still want to fight.  davidephraim yuh eh see dat two  footed tackle he do  he lucky he eh get sent off fuh that.

boy, ah see it. ah feel is because de ref did just call something that he let it slide.... But he ass get away....

« Reply #31 on: June 19, 2006, 07:09:46 AM »
no spanner no blasted award

gey dem gey dem.... :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:

Offline jose

« Reply #32 on: June 19, 2006, 07:28:14 AM »
there are some good candidates for this one,tallman, cyd gray but i would say the whole team except theobald.

Offline tarheel

« Reply #33 on: June 19, 2006, 07:29:48 AM »
I vote for Cyd Grey... I remember about 2 yrs ago when we play costa rica and it look like de costa rican coach tell his whole team to get de ball and run past Cyd... talk bout beat?  my paddnah call me from Japan to ask me wha it is really going on with Cyd... after that I aint hear about Cyd fuh ah year and a half...  men start tuh catch kicks... "buh how you getting beat like Cyd so?"

but de man real improve... nobody to could run past him... but he still need to work on his ball control.

big up CYD... yuh large

Big Contract

« Reply #34 on: June 19, 2006, 08:41:04 AM »
i nominate the entire SOCA WARRIORS TEAM
Well done boys

THE WHOLE DAMN TEAM IMPROVE!!!

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #35 on: June 19, 2006, 08:09:16 PM »

Cyd Gray gets my vote.  His performance in the Mexico and Bahrain (the away game) was simply outstanding.  I have wanted to make a compilation of his touches on the ball during the Bahrain game, and might still do that. In the first half of the Bahrain game, Ala Hubail (the Bahrain Beckham) kept trying to go down the side with Gray but was not successful.  I kept hoping that their coach did not switch Hubail to our left side in the secondhalf and they did not: Hubail could not get pass Cyd.  And his crosses were on target.   In the Iceland warm-up the English commentator mentioned that nothing is getting through Gray.

His absence in the upcoming game is worrying, but I hope it does not prove troublesome.

« Reply #36 on: June 19, 2006, 08:21:22 PM »
Hands Down it has to be CYD.

Cyd move from being called Wanchope son and Gomez pet......... to putting Blade on Zlatlan and Owen.

Down to the last Goldl Cup men was cussing him left right and center.

Cyd get drop from the side and make a comeback vs Mexico and the rest was history.

CYD is definitely the most improved player.

All the rest of names, Yorke, Sancho, Shaka, Carlos etc always had it in them, they just never blossom, till now

CYD......boy I tell yuh I used to put picture of a barrow of hay next to he match rating in meh reports.....fuss the man used to get a goat ranks.

Now Cyd is we beast in the back....A BESS GUNTA!

Who were our best performers at the World Cup?
« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2006, 03:03:31 PM »
I start this to counter the negativity in that nex thread.

I vote Shaka, Yorke, Edwards.

Re: Who were our best performers at the World Cup?
« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2006, 03:04:09 PM »
I start this to counter the negativity in that nex thread.

I vote Shaka, Yorke, Edwards.

I agree with the three that you picked.

« Reply #39 on: June 20, 2006, 03:19:21 PM »
Edwards was my man of the match today.  If he doesn't land a premiership contract I would be shocked.

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2006, 03:23:26 PM »
Carlos Edwards is de man!

Offline Mr Icky

« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2006, 03:24:14 PM »
De goalscorer of course!  :D

« Reply #42 on: June 20, 2006, 03:26:43 PM »
Latapy play 30 mins and he was a 4king BOSS

Edwards goin premeirship

Kenwyne too

Yorke a class act as well

« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2006, 03:31:00 PM »
by far the best were dwight and edwards they stood out consistently

Offline GyurlTrini

• My Myspace Profile
« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2006, 05:45:26 PM »
yea I agree ... tho Latas really showed sum excellent quality playin wen he cum on & Sancho was good in d 1st 2 games I tink.
Luv Kat

Offline 1989

« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2006, 05:46:51 PM »
Best player was Latapy.  He creates.  Carlos and Sancho are second.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline Latent

« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2006, 06:57:13 PM »
To me, all our players made contributions but if I must pick-

1) Shaka Hislop (your goal keeping was brilliant)

2) Brent Sancho (your defending kept the opposition out for nearly 180mins, sorry about the own goal)

3)Carlos Edwards (made excellent runs in midfield, defended well even though he is not a specialist defender)

4)Latapy (First and only appearance in a World Cup for just about 23mins, you lit up Kaiserslauten with your brilliant playmaking abilities. What a Magician)

5)Yorke (You played your heart out in midfield and kept motivating the team).

Offline Trinidinho

« Reply #47 on: June 20, 2006, 07:01:38 PM »
Shaka was the best for sure

Offline ninixx1

« Reply #48 on: June 20, 2006, 07:56:40 PM »
Cornell Glen impressed me as well. His shot that hit the bar against Sweden came out of nowhere and that header today was golden.

My five are

1. Edwards
2. Yorke
3. Shaka
4. Glen
5. Sancho

Latapy was amazing but did anybody expect anything different? T+T really blessed for true yes.

« Reply #49 on: June 20, 2006, 08:02:08 PM »
I agree with all the choices - but I think Cyd grey looked good to.

« Reply #50 on: June 20, 2006, 09:00:34 PM »
like allyuh forget me mum. birchos was all over dat pitch. tacklin man, distributing d ball, jus workin hard.

sanchos, hard luck dog, premiership still dey, doh worry.

bless!!!

Offline #8

« Reply #51 on: June 20, 2006, 09:37:04 PM »
1. Glen
2. Carlos
3. Dwight Yorke
4. Cyd Gray
5. Shaka Hislop
6. Brent Sancho
7. Kelvin Jack
8.Russel Latapy

#8..President Of De Glen For Goals Committee

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #52 on: June 20, 2006, 09:47:31 PM »
Every single one of them. For their hard work, pride and determination.

But overall, DWIGHT YORKE!

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #53 on: June 20, 2006, 09:50:14 PM »
Shaka was a definite stand out in the Sweden game, but I think overall I have to give it to Yorkie. The man played with inspiration and lead his  team. He made tackle after tackle, held up the ball when he needed to ditributed when required and dropped all the way back to the 6 yard box when covering.
That is not taking anything away fromthe rest of the team.
well yes

Offline shooter

« Reply #54 on: June 20, 2006, 10:16:50 PM »
yorke,shaka and sancho was my top three....honourable mention to glen ,cyd gray, carlos edwards