March 28, 2024, 04:23:50 PM

Author Topic: Who gets de prize for "most improved Soca Warrior"  (Read 8513 times)

Who gets de prize for "most improved Soca Warrior"
« on: June 16, 2006, 08:52:28 PM »
Who is de most improved Soca Warrior.De warrior that raised eyebrows (Fans) not outsiders who dont know no better....

My vote is for de one and only Mr.... Cyd Gray..  Mr Cyd Gray followed by a close Brent Sancho to me has to be de most improved player.  Cyd Gray has gone on and beyond, showed speed I didnt know he had, shake at least 2 man and run up de flank. Cyd Gray had a no-tolerance policy down in de back (except England subs.. well..) minkind was done tired anyway after putting in 80 odd minutes. Most of dem things said could also be said about Mr. Sancho who get on like a beast in de back line but we kinda know he had it in him but under improvement or rather showing what mankind was really made of;  Cyd Gray gets de trophy...

Cyd Gray for Mayor of Port of Spain

Re: Who gets de prize for "most improved Soca Warrior"
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2006, 09:02:48 PM »
I nominatin Sancho....although previouslya  good defender...de man turn into ah BORSE defender

Is like he learn wicked positioning and timing in the first half of sweden game...after dat NUTTN AND NOBODY was gettin past he  :beermug:

Offline Rani5

• Soca Warriors!: Going for Gold
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2006, 09:19:29 PM »
SHAKA HISLOP!!!!!!  DUHH!!! .. he playin rell good now.. he movin better and catching the ball..

I know ill probably get beaten.. but allyuh dont fine theobald playin better? I mean i know allyuh think he is a dead weight and stuff.. but now he playin with more life and energy. and he have better control.... ( just a thought  :-\)

all of the warriors improved though..  we at a whole new level! Upgrade  :beermug: 8)

I am a sooocaa warriorrr  ;D
*Necessity is the Mother of Invention*

Offline Foreigner

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2006, 09:22:43 PM »
Edwards.  I think he is about to take off into superstardom after the world cup.

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2006, 09:23:44 PM »
SHAKA HISLOP!!!!!!  DUHH!!! .. he playin rell good now.. he movin better and catching the ball..

I know ill probably get beaten.. but allyuh dont fine theobald playin better? I mean i know allyuh think he is a dead weight and stuff.. but now he playin with more life and energy. and he have better control.... ( just a thought  :-\)

all of the warriors improved though..  we at a whole new level! Upgrade  :beermug: 8)

hislop definitly,theobald playin kaka

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2006, 09:45:23 PM »
i nominate the entire SOCA WARRIORS TEAM
Well done boys
For de love of de game

Offline Warrior30

« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2006, 09:49:43 PM »
Well done boys
darn you beat me to this nomination

Guess great minds think a like
For de love of de game

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2006, 10:27:39 PM »
Well done boys

definitely. today i watched the video of the 2nd leg in bahrain, and then i watched our 2 WC games...what a difference!!!  much respect to our warriors for their hard work in the past several months.

Offline guerrier rouge

« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2006, 10:28:20 PM »
my observations point to sancho and carlos for a tie :beermug: :devil:

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2006, 11:16:38 PM »
Well done boys
darn you beat me to this nomination

Guess great minds think a like
:applause:

« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2006, 12:20:36 AM »
Sancho all de way.  Dat dread going up de line with de ball remind of Brian Williams in de heartbreak game.

« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2006, 06:05:51 AM »

hislop definitly,theobald playin kaka

Boy Kaka is a boss doh diss de boss like dat.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2006, 06:48:18 AM »
Most improved is definitely Cyd Gray. He played out of position against England and still had a decent game. That is until Lennon came on and start to run past him at will.

Offline Trini Babe

« Reply #13 on: June 17, 2006, 09:57:29 AM »
Brent Sancho..........Big teams going to be vying for him in the near future.

All the Soca Warriors seem to improve their game.

Paraguay wouldn't know what hit them when the Soca Warriors put on an all out attack.

The Impossible becomes the possible.
If you can dream it you can live it!

« Reply #14 on: June 17, 2006, 10:01:00 AM »
Mr. Yorke has regained a magic of yesterdays!!!! he has transformed his play and adapted to a new role and has shown  a leadership like never before. he is more of a team player and the 'starboy' role is now surpassed as the penultimate team man.

« Reply #15 on: June 17, 2006, 10:11:20 AM »
That's ah no brainer...Brent Sancho!!!  Big money in Europe coming his way now for now.
Dawg Loss he wuk oui...sorry to say that.  :(

« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2006, 10:12:31 AM »
allyuh mad, tallest get de award :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: June 17, 2006, 10:40:32 AM »
Most improved is definitely Cyd Gray. He played out of position against England and still had a decent game. That is until Lennon came on and start to run past him at will.
Actually, Lennon was running past Theobald at will.

He only get past Cyd a couple times.

« Reply #18 on: June 17, 2006, 11:05:49 AM »
Sancho get that most improved player award . Gray still playing kind of wild and does still want to fight.  davidephraim yuh eh see dat two  footed tackle he do  he lucky he eh get sent off fuh that.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #19 on: June 17, 2006, 03:34:59 PM »
From the level Cyd was last year to now, I still say he is the most improved. Dem other fellas was always fairly decent and reliable by T&T standards. Cyd wasnt sure to make de bench last year, now we cyar start with him.

Offline Source

« Reply #20 on: June 17, 2006, 05:20:05 PM »
This definitely has to go to Cyd Grey.Remember when Cyd  used to head a ball two inches off the ground and was playing like wild man? Now he's holding his own against the world's best. What a transformation!!!

« Reply #21 on: June 17, 2006, 05:29:14 PM »
Me eh know how allyuh could nominate anybody else buh Cyd nah. De amount of ting cyd used to get cuss for.....de kinda madness dat used to go on wit he......real ppl, me included used to wish he woulda be on de bench. Now de man proving he worth consistently.....and i even vex now dat he go be out fuh de paraguay game. Cyd Grey.......Most Improved Soca Warrior.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #22 on: June 17, 2006, 05:41:19 PM »

for me is a close battle between sancho and gray. the both improved alot  :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: June 17, 2006, 06:21:50 PM »
Colin Samuel

Cyd "butt de ground wild man" gray is easily the most improved
« Reply #24 on: June 17, 2006, 06:22:25 PM »
I love what Sancho doing but he actually been doing this  a long time now but cyd  just has come on by leaps and bounds just an agressive ruff neck who not letting nothing pass him according to andre  "AH luv it"

Offline Hunny_luv

« Reply #25 on: June 17, 2006, 06:35:46 PM »
its a hard choose between sancho and shaka..... cant make up my mind!!!!!

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #26 on: June 17, 2006, 07:19:58 PM »
It has to be either Sancho or Shaka

« Reply #27 on: June 17, 2006, 07:31:15 PM »
no spanner no blasted award

« Reply #28 on: June 17, 2006, 07:56:34 PM »
The question was "who is the most improved", not who playing the best.  Sancho playing well but just as good as he was playing after that idiot,vindictive Gillingham coach brought him out of cold storage.  Gray is the most improved.  A lot of confidence and I like his take-no-prisoners attitude.

Our best player so far?
« Reply #29 on: June 19, 2006, 06:47:47 AM »
Names that come immediately to mind are:

Shaka Hislop

Dwight Yorke

But for me.....a player who has looked AMAZING for T&T & fully deserves to be mentioned in that company over the 2 games is none other than Cyd Gray.

I always maintained that Cyd has the PHYSICAL ATTRIBUTES for the most demanding position in modern football....wing back.

Well...I watch Cyd against the opposition from England and Sweden and the man was outstanding.  His speed of recovery and overall athleticism rank right up there with the best in this tournament.  Ashley Cole is rated as one of the best wing backs in the world.  Well Cyd lost nothing other than experience by comparison.  As a padnah who watch de games with meh say.....dat man is a machine!

I fear his absence against Paraguay could prove to be the most challenging issue for our team.  Hopefully we get to see him against Germany or Ecuador.

Massive Respeck Cyd!  Even though you're 30 years old....hopefully you will get a good contract overseas.  Live right and keep fit and you could have another 5 good years, probably the best years of your footballing career.