March 28, 2024, 12:17:42 PM

Author Topic: *** Thanks & Congratulations Thread ***  (Read 30678 times)

Offline Augi

Re: Warrios Don't Cry!!
« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2006, 03:33:31 PM »
Smallest Nation ever to make it to the World Cup final! I doh see nothing there to be crying bout

Offline sweetjo

Re: Memories
« Reply #31 on: June 20, 2006, 03:33:33 PM »
Thank you Soca Warriors, It was a wonderful thrilling ride. One I will not forget.You've made us so very proud and remember, you were the first ones to get us where we are. The first ones to let the world know we have heart,passion and we have our place in football.We can't wait for 2010.We love you all.

« Reply #32 on: June 20, 2006, 03:34:19 PM »
Breds this pain ah feeling now, ah doh know what to do with it.

Lord help me!!

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Re: Thanks
« Reply #33 on: June 20, 2006, 03:35:48 PM »
Heart broken  :( :'(, but the journey has not ended, a foundation has been laid for us to build on to achieve Africa 2010. Thanks to everyone on the team but special acknowledgements to shaka, dwight and latas, you will be missed.

« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2006, 03:36:54 PM »
meh wife now come home and hug and kiss meh tears away  :'(
the reason why i sad is that cause we actually had a chance to progress
then ah ask mehself how ah woulda feel if we was winning and then get to hear Sweden equailize in the dregs.
what allyuh woulda say and feel?

« Reply #35 on: June 20, 2006, 03:37:06 PM »
I am not a Trinidadian but I am proud of these guys.

Check out my video message below

http://tinyurl.com/fdyaa

what part of africa r u from? i guessing nigeria

« Reply #36 on: June 20, 2006, 03:39:22 PM »
We have a foundation on which to build. We need young players with speed and heart like carlos , Glen and Jones.
 Thanks for the ride fellas.

MickeyRat

« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2006, 03:47:12 PM »
Thanks for the memories T&T 2006 WC team.  89' is a thing of the past.

I will never forget you!

Offline yani65

u did us proud
« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2006, 03:52:06 PM »
my heart went out to sancho today..
he played well despite the owngoal
in the second half the boys showed purpose.. determination and passion.. as they did throughout their matches
we have nothing to be sad about.. they did us proud... they were able to unite a country..
and the love that i felt in trinbago.. was something unparalled
ah lookin foward to 2010
warriors 4 life

Offline Lstat

« Reply #39 on: June 20, 2006, 03:58:22 PM »
Thanks for making a good showing at the World Cup T&T. You truly are warriors and you made a dream come true for me. We have a solid foundation now, and hopefully we can get the support of the government and build on this great showing. Hold your heads high, I am a proud Trinbagonian. WORLD CUP 2010............HERE COME THE SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!! The world knows who we are now thanks to you!

« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2006, 03:59:09 PM »
Thanx SW you made alot people proud and onwards on to 2010...............
« Last Edit: June 21, 2006, 10:51:44 AM by Carib-briton(aka Futbol) »

Offline Justify

« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2006, 04:02:12 PM »
Now other teams will have nuff respect when they are playing against trinidad....

Simply outstanding
http://tinyurl.com/fdyaa

Offline Source

« Reply #42 on: June 20, 2006, 04:05:48 PM »
The way we can show our appreciation to our Soca Warriors is to make sure all of us contribute to the continued progress of football in T&T. Maybe later we can discuss ways that we can contribute to such. Warriors thank you for an unforgettable journey.

Offline dctrini1

SOCA WARRIORS GOING FOWARD
« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2006, 04:11:48 PM »
CONGTATS TO THE SOCAWARRIORS 2006 TEAM. You guys made me proud in Germany. CONGRATS to JACK WARNER and the TTFF for making Beanie our coach, he has done marvels for our football. That's all behind us now and it's time to look to the future and build on this great performance.

I hope for the sake of T&T football that Leo is given the opportunity to influence not only the senior team but all levels of football in T&T. T&T football needs build on the technical and tactical style of playing  that we showed in Germany.

Hislop, Yorke and Latapy are the past. I urge the TTFF to go out and locate and develop their replacements. Against England and Sweden we showed that we can play good defensive and the introduction of Latapy against Paraguay showed that we are capable of playing attacking football at the highest level. Without a player of Latas ability we will have problems scoring goals at the highest level.

I call on the Government in tandem with the TTFF to make a commitment to local football through the SSFL and the Pro League. I believe the the majority of T&T fans are proud of our achievements and not disheartened by our exit. We need to build on the hype created by this world cup with the belief that we will have a competitive team for the next Gold Cup followed by Africa 2010.

If anyone reading this has any influence in local football please make a commitment to making sure that the Gov't and the TTFF does not let the success from this world cup fade away.

WE ARE WARRIORS.......SOCA WARRIORS

To all the Locals....Prepare for an influx of additional foreigners......here is the start of Trinidad as a major tourist destination.

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2006, 04:12:07 PM »
yes who can forget the memories that this run has given us...
like getting a scare from st. vincent before the hex even began,
when things looked hopeless after guatemala gave us a whooping,
when beenie took the reins and gave us something to look forward to,
when me mum first arrived on the scene and eventually became a trini legend,
when latas un-retired and t&t came back from defeat to cut guatemala's ass...and also break their hearts,
when we showed the rest of CONCACAF that we were the real deal by beating mexico, breaking guatemala's collective hearts a second time;
when me mum and tallest gave us two goals we'll never forget vs. bahrain, and then when the warriors gave us a glimpse of what trini football could become-against two of the most powerful teams in the world.

thanks soca warriors!!! you made trinis the world over puff our chests with pride!!! 2010, here we come! :beermug:

Offline essexgirl22

« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2006, 04:14:17 PM »
To All the Footballers, The Management Team, Mr Benhackker CONGRATULATIONS  u have all done this small country proud THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2006, 04:15:03 PM »
As i live and Breathe
i will NEVER forget that England match. EVER.....we made the mighty lions TREMBLE in their boots, we shut down the GREATEST players ON THE PLANET

Joe Cole
Michael Owen
Wayne Rooney
David Beckham
Frank Lampard

EVERY SINGLE Trinidadian on the EARTH held their breath for that game, we BELIEVED, we BELIEVED. Thank you for giving us that memory Warriors

Offline rowdy

« Reply #47 on: June 20, 2006, 04:20:24 PM »
I really liked what the German commentator said (roughly):

We see disappointed faces at the TnT fans but they needn't to be sad at all. Their team has shown great matches with 0:0 versus Sweden, holding off England for 83 minutes and even in this game with the two goals against them: this achievement has hardly anyone really expected. And Mr Beenhakker doesn’t have to walk away with shame at all because he brought this team to the World Cup. They can be so proud of themselves!!!

In between he mentioned that TnT won everyones sympathy and he couldn’t hide he was crossing fingers only for your team.... ;D

Offline Conan

« Reply #48 on: June 20, 2006, 04:21:07 PM »
I'm not from your country.
But mannnnnnn, the socawarriors made me a big fan of them.

They showed the world what football is about.
Nike uses Ronaldo, Robinho & other players for their Joga Bonito. I say f**k them!
They should have used the socawarriors!

They played clean football, they where attacking and again: They showed the world what football is about.

Thank you guys!
Thank you very much!
Hail the socawarriors!

Offline hot-trini

good game guys
« Reply #49 on: June 20, 2006, 04:23:52 PM »
Today was a good game and despite the odds of winning
we still made history. Now everyone knows Trinidad & Tobago
as a team with a big heart and full of passion.

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #50 on: June 20, 2006, 04:24:30 PM »
for the record......Ronaldo fat :beermug:

Offline Lstat

« Reply #51 on: June 20, 2006, 04:25:16 PM »
Thanks again for all the foreign support on the forum, very nice to see. Alyuh, to tell you how far T&T has come, we in Time magazine June 26 2006..........

" GO WARRIORS! Fans love a long shot. The top underdog this year: Trinidad and Tobago, the smallest nation to qualify, whose gutsy Soca Warriors earned a surprising tie against Sweden"

Doh min we just above that tall lengus ass doing he roboshit.  :)

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #52 on: June 20, 2006, 04:29:29 PM »
thank you to the players and management for doing the country proud by performing above expectations against world-class opposition

thank you for the way you have conducted yourselves on and off the field (not you Uncle Jack :shameonyou:) you have all been great ambassadors for T&T

also thanks to the Warrior Nation BOD for organising we tickets and thing  :beermug:

bring on 2010!  :wavetowel:
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #53 on: June 20, 2006, 04:31:02 PM »
Thanks to the Warriors.

True heroes.

Warriors forever!!!

Offline Lstat

« Reply #54 on: June 20, 2006, 04:31:12 PM »
If Beenhakker was not in de picture it would have been better, I really hope he goes to another team, phu*ue Beenhakker!

We have 3.5 spots for the fuss time, many coaches can take us to de big game!

How you doh like Beenhakker so? I eh saying de man is a God, but he got T&T to the World Cup man, ease up on him a lil bit. You was hatin on him when we qualified?

Offline Conan

« Reply #55 on: June 20, 2006, 04:32:55 PM »
for the record......Ronaldo fat :beermug:
Lol! ;D ;D
Soooo true!
Hail the socawarriors!

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #56 on: June 20, 2006, 04:34:47 PM »
thank you SOCA WARRIORS, thanks for the great eperience and unforgetable memories. thanks to each player, everyone involved in realising our dream. it's not over yet!!!!!
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #57 on: June 20, 2006, 04:37:24 PM »
If Beenhakker was not in de picture it would have been better, I really hope he goes to another team, phu*ue Beenhakker!

We have 3.5 spots for the fuss time, many coaches can take us to de big game!

Many have tried...only one succeded....check yuhself bro!

Well done Soca Warriors....we progressed...and hopefully can learn from this valuable experience.

You made us proud as Trinbagonians...

Luv U T&T!

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #58 on: June 20, 2006, 04:43:35 PM »
big up tnt. i love the SOCA WARRIORS
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #59 on: June 20, 2006, 04:49:23 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
 :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute:

HEROES ALL AH DEM BIG TIME HEROES IN TNT HISTORY ......WELL DONE SOCA WARRIORS