April 19, 2024, 12:07:45 PM

Author Topic: *** Thanks & Congratulations Thread ***  (Read 30811 times)

Offline davidy233

*** Thanks & Congratulations Thread ***
« on: June 20, 2006, 02:56:01 PM »
The Socawarriors played much better at this World Cup than anyone outside your islands believed they could. So they are going home and the dream is over, So what - they did you proud.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2006, 08:22:43 AM by Flex »

We will remain warriors
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2006, 02:56:35 PM »
We: -

Gain many fans
Played with pride
Stunned the world
Played better than paraguay today
Have quality players

Latas: - the best central midfielder in concacaf

Dwight Yorke: - Thanks a lot! You made us proud and was one of the world's best player!

Onward to South Africa  :beermug:

« Last Edit: June 20, 2006, 02:59:30 PM by kingman »

Offline Source

Memories
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2006, 02:59:42 PM »
Thank you for the indelible memories you gave us for this our First World Cup. Now is time for us to build on the foundation you have laid. Again, thank you Soca Warriors!

Offline rasajoy

Re: Be proud of your country
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2006, 03:00:21 PM »
SWE will lose to Germany

Re: Be proud of your country
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2006, 03:01:27 PM »
SWE will lose to Germany

You didn't have say that, you know.

But thanks to the thread starter.

Online Peong

Re: Memories
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2006, 03:01:49 PM »
Thanks Soca Warriors.  I got to support my country at the World Cup for the first time!  Thank you.

WestCoastTrini

« Reply #6 on: June 20, 2006, 03:03:21 PM »
Thank You to ALL the Trinidad and Tobago Footballers who had any contribution to us going to our first ever World Cup.
THANK YOU Players

*** Thanks & Congratulations Thread ***
« Reply #7 on: June 20, 2006, 03:03:51 PM »
Thanks to the team and the staff, it was a really good showing.  You all made us proud.  I'll also like to thank socawarriors.net and Warrior Nation for really coming together and facilitating this big event in our history.  Warrior Nation specifically has shown really good leadership in this venue.  Thanks for all the hard work. God Bless....2010 here we come.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2006, 08:12:42 AM by Flex »

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
Re: Thanks
« Reply #8 on: June 20, 2006, 03:05:26 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I'll take a drink for that.

Thanks Warriors, you did us proud
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #9 on: June 20, 2006, 03:06:53 PM »
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

I'll take a drink for that.

Thanks Warriors, you did us proud

yup but das nun...we jus go hadda wait for 2010!

« Reply #10 on: June 20, 2006, 03:07:24 PM »
Thanks for taking us There..
Thanks for showing the World we are the Soca Warriors and ALWAYS will be

The players, musicians, supporters in Germany, Thank YOU for showing the rest of the World....how it is done in Trinidad and Tobago  :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Mr Icky

« Reply #11 on: June 20, 2006, 03:08:06 PM »
Yeah wait till 2010. Either we go have a bunch of grandfathers playing or some new youthmen who eh know noting about de game.

It's over. See you in 100 years.

« Reply #12 on: June 20, 2006, 03:09:09 PM »
Thanks to the team and the staff, it was a really good showing.  You all made us proud.  I'll also like to thank socawarriors.net and Warrior Nation for really coming together and facilitating this big event in our history.  Warrior Nation specifically has shown really good leadership in this venue.  Thanks for all the hard work. God Bless....2010 here we come.

Yes it was a good ride
The team performed well beyond expectation..based on that effort..they could've done better also
We going South Africa in 2010 to represent again

« Reply #13 on: June 20, 2006, 03:11:31 PM »
Thanks everybody for making a lifelong dream a reality

WestCoastTrini

« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2006, 03:12:38 PM »
Thank You to ALL the Trinidad and Tobago Footballers who had any contribution to us going to our first ever World Cup.
THANK YOU to all who played a part in this.

Thank you Warriors
« Reply #15 on: June 20, 2006, 03:16:02 PM »
I am proud of our warriors for the amount of effort they gave in todays game
eventho we didnt get the goal
we showed 100% effort and i can say that they never let there heads down........
i just wish beenie had played Latapy in the England match
He looked superior in this game
nobody could touch him
Its sad that Glen had to leave the field...that was a big blow, as Wise came on in his place...which was a mistake by beenhakker.i think Samuel would have been much more effective...but thats that.........its gone
It just wasnt to be.....Sweden ended up drawing anyway

So all in all...we may not have brought back goals from this tournament
but one thing we brought back was PRIDE and can safely say we are now on the map
and all we can do is hold our heads high and look to the future

Thank you warriors
« Last Edit: June 20, 2006, 03:21:14 PM by Warrior till death »

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #16 on: June 20, 2006, 03:16:59 PM »
Thanks for de great ride, but I guess dis is where we all get off...

2010 we will be back...   

Latas, Yorke, Hislop respect :beermug:

Offline dyansie

« Reply #17 on: June 20, 2006, 03:21:46 PM »
We were there for you right from the start, Win, Lose or draw you have our support.
You have made a nation proud.
You have united a nation
You have stood the test of time
You have and showed the world what Trinidad and Tobago can endure and what we stand for.
You are Soca Warriors and We are Soca Warriors Supporters
You took our Country to the big stage, as we show the world that we are more than Soca Warriors,
We are Trinidadians and Tobagonians. Licks like Fire, Licks Like Peas, We are the best in the West Indies.   :)

Offline guerrier rouge

Re: Thank you Warriors
« Reply #18 on: June 20, 2006, 03:23:05 PM »
CONGRATS WARRIORS you all did an excellent job of representing your country .You all went down honourably BRAVO !!! The English allowed 2 Goals Against themselves By the same Swedes that you tied. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: June 20, 2006, 03:24:36 PM »
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Thank You Soca Warriors.......you've made us proud. Hold your heads up high,  you've given it one hell of a run.

« Reply #20 on: June 20, 2006, 03:25:06 PM »
Let's not wait until 2010.  Let's start qualifying and winning competitions in our region and start building a winning attitude anytime we step on the field in Concacaf.
Digicel, Gold Cup, Olympics - let's use this momentum to start beating sides like Mexico, USA and Costa Rica so it won't be a surprise when we qualify for South Africa 2010 - We aiming for 1st in de Hex!

Offline broko

Re: Thank you Warriors
« Reply #21 on: June 20, 2006, 03:25:23 PM »
It was a good ride in Germany....THANK YOU  WARRIORS............proud to be from T&T

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
Warrios Don't Cry!!
« Reply #22 on: June 20, 2006, 03:27:09 PM »
Well done my Soca Warriors you did us proud!!

You may have fallen on the field of battle but you performed honourably!!!

You guys played your hearts out .....but it was not meant to be

'Latas' got to fulfill his dream of playing in the WC...

'Yorkie' finish his career going down with the ship ...a true captain...

Hold your heads high because you gave all three teams in the group a run for their money....

I am so proud of your achievements....look out 4 T&T in 2010!!!

And remember WARRIORS DON'T CRY!!
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

Offline Warrior Bairn

« Reply #23 on: June 20, 2006, 03:27:33 PM »
Well done boys you done your country proud, good to see latapy get a run out and show his magic on a world stage at long last. Truley heart warming, if only you could have got a goal  :'(

« Reply #24 on: June 20, 2006, 03:28:30 PM »
Thanks for de great ride, but I guess dis is where we all get off...

2010 we will be back...   

Latas, Yorke, Hislop respect :beermug:

TICKET!!!!!!!!!WAGGONIST!!!!

Offline Warrior Bairn

Re: Warrios Don't Cry!!
« Reply #25 on: June 20, 2006, 03:28:42 PM »

Hold your heads high because you gave all three teams in the group a run for their money....

Couldnt have put it better myself.
They've done thier country proud.

« Reply #26 on: June 20, 2006, 03:29:12 PM »

Yellows meh eye get wet..ah sorry

« Reply #27 on: June 20, 2006, 03:30:47 PM »
 :cheers:  :'( :'(

Offline dyansie

« Reply #28 on: June 20, 2006, 03:31:02 PM »
Ah feeling do proud ;D

« Reply #29 on: June 20, 2006, 03:32:18 PM »
Man I bawl down the place, meh kids bring towel, 1 bring ah beer and next one call they mother, asking wha to do...I OK now...all the fixes wuk ;D