April 27, 2024, 08:24:57 AM

Author Topic: Players Love and Concern  (Read 15327 times)

Offline ZionYouth

Re: Sancho!!! We still love yuh boy
« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2006, 04:21:48 PM »
Hard luck sancho.I ent mad at yuh...... :applause:

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
Re: Any word on Cornell?
« Reply #31 on: June 20, 2006, 04:36:16 PM »
that man land BAD on that leg boy :(

MickeyRat

« Reply #32 on: June 20, 2006, 04:46:05 PM »
Get well soon brother.  Keep the faith, yuh coming back stornger than ever!

MickeyRat

Re: Carlos......get a black book boy!!
« Reply #33 on: June 20, 2006, 04:48:57 PM »
STELLAR performance for the Team. REALLLLLLLLLLL woman go run you down in Trini when you come back. Yuh have a LINE waiting for yuh here... LOL

Yuh sound real GAY!

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2006, 04:50:55 PM »
Takes one to know one.. ::)
Or in this case randomly say they do.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2006, 04:52:35 PM by shivadee »

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
Tribute To Sancho
« Reply #35 on: June 20, 2006, 04:51:21 PM »
boy that own goal was a hard lucks but really u make me proud to be a trini... u show everyone that it dont matter what club u playing for or what country... iz how u play the game... i have to admit u real persistant... other players would have resigned for the rest of the game after an own goal but u hung on... i wont blame you for it... after looking at the replay i would tell u as a fellow footballer that i would have gone for the header too and well u never know it would have went in the same direction... lol... so keep ur head high... u play with more skill than alotta the players on the WC stage and with a high degree of confidence that nobody could dare ignore... i expecting to see ur name often in the near future on the big sporting networks along with certain members of the current team... big up to brent!!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #36 on: June 20, 2006, 04:56:54 PM »
when that man fall i feel the pain... hope he's okay or at least nothing too severe gone on with his knee... we need him for next qualifiers

« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2006, 05:02:09 PM »
Cornell you have a big future ahead.

Get better soon.

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2006, 05:02:54 PM »
Brent had a fantastic tournament, he was a true warrior. No shame in scoring an own goal like that, it can happen to the very best. See John Terry against Barca in CL
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline browneyed warrior

« Reply #39 on: June 20, 2006, 05:05:15 PM »
well done Carlos u and 'me mum' did us proud ...... a force to be reckoned with

Offline browneyed warrior

« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2006, 05:07:40 PM »
You fought a good fight guy ....... put Trinbago on de map   :beermug:

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2006, 05:08:03 PM »
yeah fellas we waitin 4 allyuh 2 come home
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #42 on: June 20, 2006, 05:14:29 PM »
if something wrong... hopefully not though... we should find some way to send him a get well card... lol... just an idea... cant let a warrior lay down without his supporters

« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2006, 08:26:52 PM »
when a warrior wounded.....everyone watch out he coming back with a vengence.

Offline cascabel

Any word on Cornell?
« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2006, 08:28:21 PM »
when that man fall i feel the pain... hope he's okay or at least nothing too severe gone on with his knee... we need him for next qualifiers

I felt it too.   Hope he gets better soon.   Here's a quote from the FIFA website that should cheer him up:  

"Trinidad and Tobago can also be satisfied with their performance at their first ever FIFA World Cup™. They gave an excellent account of themselves, and both the players and the fans can feel justly proud of their team, which showed that they were capable of holding their own with the big guns. Indeed, with a bit more luck throughout the tournament, who knows how far they could have gone?"   :beermug:

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2006, 08:32:18 PM »
we need the man for gold cup hoss... yuh remember dat huuge header he score vs what team it was i can't remember. i think the replay on this website self...

Offline The_Ice

• RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2006, 08:39:13 PM »
we need the man for gold cup hoss... yuh remember dat huuge header he score vs what team it was i can't remember. i think the replay on this website self...

yea i remember that... it was against panama to equalize 2-2 in the dying minutes... that man does make them games seem so easy... well if he back and fit yuh know don leo going to have him in every match... provided he stay

Offline Trini_tech

What is each player strongest at doing (i.e. during a game)?
« Reply #47 on: June 20, 2006, 08:46:14 PM »
I will start with Edwards.
I like how he slides to stop the momentum of an opposing footballer.
He is good at staying with someone until he gains possession of the ball.
He plays with passion to get that ball for TnT
Excellent job Edwards!!!1

I have a few requests since I started this thread:
Please do not cuss and carry on if you disagree with someone. It would be real nice for all of us to state why we disagree with another member without negativity. All of us have an opinion and are entitled to it. Please, tell people why you disagree with them and  maybe we could have some nice back and forth discussions.
I see this as an opportunity to learn about the games, the players etc.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #48 on: June 20, 2006, 09:02:45 PM »

Like everybody else, I hope that C.Glenn did not suffer a serious injury.  In every minute of every WorldCup game the man played in, he played with passion and was extremely effective.  Speedy recovery Cornell  …. .

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #49 on: June 20, 2006, 09:08:04 PM »
Get well Cornell. You played very well. Get ready for the 2010 qualifying.

Offline whayuhsay

Re: Much Respect to Brent Sancho!!!
« Reply #50 on: June 20, 2006, 09:23:28 PM »
Respect to Marvin 'Dog' Andrews too!

Offline #8

« Reply #51 on: June 20, 2006, 09:30:03 PM »
not 100% sure what is wrong...he'll know in for sure the a.m...still in alot of pain...relaxing in his room.

#8..President Of De Glen For Goals Committee

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #52 on: June 20, 2006, 09:38:58 PM »
FINALLY A REAL DECENT POSITIVE POST.

Yeah I felt bad for Sancho, but things happen. Its just karma, paraguay got a own goal scored on them that was the game winner and the same happened to us with them.

It's all good though. You are a true WARRIOR to the end!

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #53 on: June 20, 2006, 09:52:03 PM »
I finally agree with you on something

Offline guerrier rouge

« Reply #54 on: June 20, 2006, 09:58:27 PM »
Sancho heads Up You are a true warrior , I have had my share of the same . Thats the major risk of any defender especially in a fast game and you did a marvellous job you will have many more opportunities to play so skillfully You and Carlos were in my top pick for this tournament .Your skill and determination will not go unrecognized.In fact I want to congratulate the whole team .  :beermug:

Oublier pas mes Amis il faut que vous supportez les Equipes FRANÇAIS maintenant !!! (  Please support my French team now MY friends) :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 20, 2006, 10:05:53 PM by guerrier rouge »

« Reply #55 on: June 20, 2006, 10:06:50 PM »
brent yuh is ah true warrior

if yuh read dis we still love yuh and doh worry cause we know dat could happen to anybody  :beermug:

« Reply #56 on: June 20, 2006, 10:10:59 PM »
cornell did we proud....ah hope he have ah speedy recovery and dat this is de last of injuries fuh he career

ah go pray for he

Offline shooter

« Reply #57 on: June 20, 2006, 10:14:22 PM »
i really hope the injury not too bad ...i hope he recovers well

« Reply #58 on: June 20, 2006, 10:28:40 PM »
The whole team did well in my eyes. Stand out were Carlos, Shaka, Dwight, Gray, Dennis, Sancho and Aurtis. Well done T n T.

« Reply #59 on: June 20, 2006, 10:49:40 PM »
is part ah de game and yuh have nuttin to be ashamed off, hold yuh natty high dread ....yuh play like a giant. :salute: :salute: