April 28, 2024, 04:03:13 PM

Author Topic: DO NOT GIVE UP !!!  (Read 2780 times)

Offline emiro

DO NOT GIVE UP !!!
« on: June 23, 2006, 09:25:30 AM »
Hello there!
I am Italian living in Barbados,supporter of Hellas Verona (please visit www.solohellas.it) I was backing your team in this WCup and hoping to see them pass to the semifinals...did not happened ....patience..is just a start...
Normally happens that teams coming from small Countries after they appearence in World Cup finals for some reasons disappears .....I think that for T&T team is just the beginning not the end!!
The defense was good, the middle field ok but the attack nil ...that is exactely where T&T team has to work ....without proper attack points no team can succeed.
If you don't keep the same coach choose a more aggressive one with some experience on his back .
You can make it and come back much stronger in the next FWC !!I look forward for it !!

Ciao Emiliano :D

Re: DO NOT GIVE UP !!!
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 09:43:43 AM »
Thanks for the support...

We have a lot of work to do, and I think this W.C. was a good start on a long journey

Offline Johpants

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2006, 10:13:24 AM »
Thanks for the support and the encouragement.

I am sure that this experience has shown us all that we should not be languishing at the bottom of the hex, we can and should be able to compete with the powerhouses in the region. Hopefully the TTFF will put things in place to ensure that there will be a legacy of memorable WC appearances from now on.

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2006, 10:17:43 AM »
thanks ... nice to see people from different countries with words of encouragement

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2006, 11:43:18 AM »
thanks ... nice to see people from different countries with words of encouragement

Everybody know this is where they could find the real supporters.  Lincoln has his timeline, but ah hope we don't retreat to that last minute preparation for our teams.  We need to plan and get international friendlies for all teams that are preparing for competition.  That is the only way to really test ourselves.

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2006, 11:47:40 AM »

Is only people from we own country dat cyah see de magnitiude of achievement dat take place

"de man eh come on early enuff"
"de coach fail"
"hes ah shitong"

Now dat is colonial mentality

Offline sweetjo

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2006, 01:14:48 PM »
Thank you Dutty, I agree with you.

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2006, 01:36:59 PM »
Ehy Dutty...

The crow yuh was supposed to curry and stew for we....to eat with the ketchup.

Wham to it...it fly away or wha?

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2006, 01:43:42 PM »
Ehy Dutty...

The crow yuh was supposed to curry and stew for we....to eat with the ketchup.

Wham to it...it fly away or wha?

Ah know You done eat yours ...ah see yuh post about #14 after de england game

It still ha man to eat,,but dey brakesin

ah go check troo  threads right after de czech friendly match to see who on de dinner list
« Last Edit: June 23, 2006, 01:47:24 PM by Dutty »

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2006, 11:51:29 AM »
aye! Action NOW start for Trinidad football bhai!!!