April 24, 2024, 11:08:30 PM

Author Topic: Seems like Bruce might get fired! USA trying to get bennie  (Read 11923 times)

Seems like Bruce might get fired! USA trying to get bennie
« on: June 16, 2006, 05:03:53 PM »
Got this from bigsoccer.com

It seems they like Beenie man and rumors are the US trying to hire him. But supporters worried about the defensive style

http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=370720

PS: -atleast football freak honest with himself and not living in wonderland like most of the Americans

« Last Edit: June 16, 2006, 05:16:43 PM by kingman »

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
Re: Seems like Bruce might get fired! USA trying to get bennie
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2006, 05:09:53 PM »
USA are crap.
Nobody like dem.
Jus get dem out of this they dont deserve a place.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2006, 05:18:00 PM »
lol... right... like Beenie want to go coach a sh!t team  ;D

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2006, 05:18:17 PM »
USA are crap.
Nobody like dem.

I would not say they are crap. I think they have improved a lot and gained a lot of respect. They are a good team, BUT NOT A WORLD CLASS TEAM (capable of playing with the best teams in the world). They think they could though and that's the part that gets me angry.

Offline tempo

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2006, 05:53:44 PM »
If Arena gets fired look for Klinsman to get the job. He lives in LA and is very familiar with the US system. I'm not sure if the US will have the funds to afford Leo especially if they crap down the place against italy. That will result in a marketing exodus.

« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2006, 06:24:28 PM »
Arena WILL be fired regardless of whether of not the US progress. 

They have become too predictable and his style of playing is no secret...they do the same thing all game over and over. They realize they need a fresh start.

Arena has peaked and they US need to grow and won't do it under Arena. He good as gone.

I would agree with Tempo...Klinsman would be the logical choice for all the obvious reasons but Beenie is much more experienced than him and I'm sure they have an eye on him.

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2006, 06:44:31 PM »
U.S.A looking to take bennie but that would hurt me because i still feel we need him after the world cup and if he going he should go to any team beside USA .They are a team i  never liked!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2006, 09:28:50 PM »
Allyuh could say what allyuh want about hating the US and all that but, if they really want him and the price is right (and we all know they have the money) Beenie could take that job.  The only thing is that I don't think that the Americans would like having a Foreign coach for their national team though, so we will see what happens.

« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2006, 12:50:33 AM »
Wasn't it a foreign coach (Milutinovich) who first took them to the world cup?

« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2006, 12:53:54 AM »
I don't know how we could discuss this so calmly.  I hope we making plans to keep Beenie for the next for years....If not wee real schupid. But then again it's Trini.......Please please don't let this happen.   Take some of the WC money and pay the coach.  football means money fot T&T now....come on government invest......you make the money back come 2010 and 14

Offline tempo

« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2006, 02:35:05 AM »
Beenie rarely stays at a job for more than 2 years. Trust me fellas, he ain't staying.

« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2006, 06:13:59 AM »
no disrespect to our team but i was looking at ivory coast and saying if they get beenie is trouble for other teams

Offline dutchman

« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2006, 07:04:59 AM »
Beenie has mentioned (dutch media) a few months ago that after the WC he would stop working for TnT.
I think he might become TD of Real Madrid, Sevilla or somewhere else.
4 years to the next WC is a long time, I really don't think he wants to do a country right after WC.
Unless perhaps it is a major major contract like China or Japan could come up with.

« Last Edit: June 17, 2006, 09:20:34 AM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2006, 12:48:35 PM »
doh be supprise if Klinsman name come into the mix.

« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2006, 01:50:26 PM »
USA are crap.
Nobody like dem.

I think Beenhakker would do well as US coach....which might not really be good news for the rest of CONCACAF. with teh resources the USA have, I am surprised that they have stuck with Bruce Arena for so long.

Offline Swima

« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2006, 01:54:23 PM »
Wasn't it a foreign coach (Milutinovich) who first took them to the world cup?

Actually it was Bob Gansler who took them to the 90 world cup. Bora coached them in the 94 world cup which they hosted.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2006, 01:54:56 PM »
If Arena gets fired look for Klinsman to get the job. He lives in LA and is very familiar with the US system. I'm not sure if the US will have the funds to afford Leo especially if they crap down the place against italy. That will result in a marketing exodus.

Are you saying that the USA CANT afford Beenhakkerr? But Trinidad CAN? Isnt it more like the other way round? If there is any country in CONCACAF that can afford to spash out big bucks...surely it has got to be the USA.

Offline torontotrinikey

« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2006, 02:11:11 PM »
Hmm Why would he even want to stay in Trinidad now. From what i'm hearing from trini radio, he is getting raked over ther coals.

« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2006, 02:28:56 PM »
Hmm Why would he even want to stay in Trinidad now. From what i'm hearing from trini radio, he is getting raked over ther coals.

Really? dais wuh goin on dey now?

If true
Boy dese people like dey really doh understand de heights dem fellahs reach  in the last year oui

Hopefully latas and shaka will post a blog update, that go make them hush dey ass

« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2006, 04:38:47 PM »

Are you saying that the USA CANT afford Beenhakkerr? But Trinidad CAN? Isnt it more like the other way round? If there is any country in CONCACAF that can afford to spash out big bucks...surely it has got to be the USA.

Trinidad isn't paying for Beenhakker.  FIFA's money is paying for him.  FIFA has deeper pockets than the USSF.

« Reply #20 on: June 21, 2006, 05:22:22 PM »

How much resources do you really think is being divest into "Soccer" in the U.S? For the opening match against the Czech Republic only 2.1 million people watched in the United States and that's the record for any World Cup match thus far. I'm sure after the 3-0 embarrassment those numbers have plummeted. "Soccer" is not very popular in the States and yes...TnT could afford Beenhaker.

« Reply #21 on: June 21, 2006, 06:37:31 PM »
I highly doubt USA will want Beenie....there are many things good and bad i can say about beenie
but im cutting it short
so far his WC record hasnt been good

he took holland to Italy '90 ---Holland left 1st round with no wins
he took T&T to Germany 06---T&T " " " " " "  " " " " " "  " "  " " "

maybe if he stays he was take up to 2010 and get into second round....but we can only hope...

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #22 on: June 21, 2006, 07:07:56 PM »
Beenie seems like he needs to stay with a team and learn more abt them b4 he can get them to achieve their highest... such as with clubs though those are a tad different where it is easier to source the necessary talent while internationally u must work with what you have... hopefully he would get the chance to stay with t&t... although it would great for the man i would real cuss if any side start to fight him down

« Reply #23 on: June 21, 2006, 09:42:47 PM »

usa can give beenie al he wants and everything he needs and usa desperate now cuz they playing poor.

but i hope beenie stay with our football and help us at all levels

« Reply #24 on: June 21, 2006, 10:10:22 PM »
I highly doubt USA will want Beenie....there are many things good and bad i can say about beenie
but im cutting it short
so far his WC record hasnt been good

he took holland to Italy '90 ---Holland left 1st round with no wins
he took T&T to Germany 06---T&T " " " " " "  " " " " " "  " "  " " "

maybe if he stays he was take up to 2010 and get into second round....but we can only hope...

There was AH WHOLE LOT behind that Holland performances. He took over at the last minute literally so that really don't count for much

Offline Manty

« Reply #25 on: June 21, 2006, 10:41:14 PM »
Try and think. 

Jack came and vaguely criticizes Don Leo for not playing Latas ... he would only do that if he already knew that Don Leo was not coming back.

I salute the man for taking us to the WC ... but his history says that he is not a coach to stay with us for another four years... and the salary that he commands ... he has to pay all his staff from his own salary .. is simply not something the Government will want to guarantee.

Too bad ...he would have brought success to the program.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #26 on: June 22, 2006, 02:54:45 AM »
Fire bun the US team and them friends.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline dutchman

« Reply #27 on: June 22, 2006, 03:16:58 AM »
I think it was absolutely GREAT to have Leo till now.
Best thing that happend to TnT
But to be honest from now on I also think it is better to get another coach.
It's a different & longer road now, I don't think he has the patience for that.

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #28 on: June 22, 2006, 04:48:11 AM »

How much resources do you really think is being divest into "Soccer" in the U.S? For the opening match against the Czech Republic only 2.1 million people watched in the United States and that's the record for any World Cup match thus far. I'm sure after the 3-0 embarrassment those numbers have plummeted. "Soccer" is not very popular in the States and yes...TnT could afford Beenhaker.

Actually RF is right. The US is easily afford Beenhakker. Viewing numbers don't matter because the program isn't funded by ad money. The money that is being spent on football in the US at all levels is phenomenal.

They will not leave the MNT high and dry.

Offline sprog

« Reply #29 on: June 22, 2006, 10:35:44 AM »
four letters f usa