March 28, 2024, 04:52:44 PM

Author Topic: Shirt Exchange !  (Read 19727 times)

Shirt Exchange !
« on: June 23, 2006, 12:57:19 PM »
Fellas

The TV station after showing the game cuts the shirt exchange part ofter the game, anyone know who get who shirts over de years for T&T, not just in de world cup.

How does this work also, does the sponsors allow you to give away your shirts after each games ?

Dwight Yorke - David Beckham (TRI v ENG, 15-Jun-06)
Dwight Yorke - Claudio Reyna (TRI v USA, 17-Aug-05)
Carlos Edwards - Ashley Cole (TRI v ENG, 15-Jun-06)
Carlos Edwards - Freddie Ljungberg (TRI v SWE, 10-Jun-06)
Cornell Glen - Frank Lampard (TRI v ENG, 15-Jun-06)
Cornell Glen - Teddy Lucic (TRI v SWE, 10-Jun-06)
Shaka Hislop - Rami Shaaban (TRI v SWE, 10-Jun-06)
Shaka Hislop - Paul Robinson (TRI v ENG, 15-Jun-06)
Russell Latapy - Paulo Da Silva (TRI v PAR, 20-Jun-06)
Silvio Spann - Landon Donovan (TRI v USA, 17-Aug-05)
« Last Edit: May 25, 2007, 07:09:10 AM by Flex »

Re: Shirt Exchange !
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 01:09:38 PM »
Latas exchanged with Da Silva at the last match. Didn't keep track of the other exchanges.

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2006, 01:11:18 PM »
Sam if you get a direct tv feed you will see a little more of the post game wrap up.

Usually the shirt exchange takes place between opponents, i.e the man yuh was marking, bruising or ripping up on the field.

Sometimes men under friend vibes would exchange jersey but usually it is yuh advirsary. come like a mark of respect nah.

but if is one thing....Ashley cole...thats meh player....but he hadda call Carlos Daddy!.

Same thing for Lungberg....it was pure blade in they MC.

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2006, 01:13:57 PM »
I think Ibrahimovic and D. Lawrence xchanged shirts after the Sweden match.....

They had a moment of friendly comraderie during the game, that may have led to it....

Offline Arouca

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2006, 01:19:53 PM »
well based on wat i notice and know..When they exchange they get to keep it for themselves..I can only speak from wat i see..Yow some ah them Trini players have collections yow..Them men take them thing seriously dread..Its a sort of Personal Collection/Showcase for them players I know...So they can get bragging rights..lol

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2006, 01:39:28 PM »
If anybody have the sweden game recorded..watch larsson blank ah warrior (cyah remember who) and personally chip after Dwight to get he shirt

When dem men retire..is big names dey want in dey collection

Hopefully one day 'Jemmot' shirts go be in big demand

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2006, 01:40:56 PM »
i think birchall took kallstroms shirt after sweden. wonder iif he ended up gettinghis hero gerrard's

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2006, 01:49:31 PM »
I think Carlos got lungbergs own after the Sweden match

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2006, 02:06:02 PM »
Anyone know if those World Cup patches for the right sleave are available anywhere?
« Last Edit: June 23, 2006, 02:07:58 PM by e-man »

Offline sinned

« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2006, 02:11:50 PM »

Offline #8

« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2006, 03:38:38 PM »
Fellas

The TV station after showing the game cuts the shirt exchange part ofter the game, anyone know who get who shirts over de years for T&T, not just in de world cup.

How does this work also, does the sponsors allow you to give away your shirts after each games ?

Dwight Yorke - David Beckham
Carlos Edwards - Ashley Cole

sam i don't think de sponsors have any say really in de shirt exchange...it just comes down to a player approaching another player for a jersey exchange,your opposite number during the game,player yuh beat constantly,player yuh rate etc..

glen - larson or alback(not 100% sure)

glen - lampard

#8..President Of De Glen For Goals Committe

« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2006, 05:05:53 PM »
fellas get a spanking new shirt every game is what i thought so big deal to exchange

« Reply #12 on: June 23, 2006, 07:04:22 PM »
fellas get a spanking new shirt every game is what i thought so big deal to exchange

Actually the players have a new kit waiting in de dressing room at half time,they don't come out with the same jersey they started the match with ,it eh like long time wey is one jersey for de whole game ).... so when dey exchange shirts at the end of de game they will still have one of their own,for ah souvenir or to give away or whatever....

« Reply #13 on: June 23, 2006, 07:14:24 PM »
Stern should have exchanged with Robinson since they both prevented any goals from scoring

« Reply #14 on: June 23, 2006, 07:55:51 PM »
Stern should have exchanged with Robinson since they both prevented any goals from scoring

« Reply #15 on: June 23, 2006, 08:01:54 PM »
Fellas

Dwight Yorke - David Beckham
Carlos Edwards - Ashley Cole

sam i don't think de sponsors have any say really in de shirt exchange...it just comes down to a player approaching another player for a jersey exchange,your opposite number during the game,player yuh beat constantly,player yuh rate etc..

glen - larson or alback(not 100% sure)

glen - lampard

#8..President Of De Glen For Goals Committe

nah it was yorke who get larsson jersey.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #16 on: June 23, 2006, 08:29:37 PM »
anybody know if "me mum" get gerrard t-shirt???he probably run down the man for it

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #17 on: June 23, 2006, 09:32:52 PM »
i also wonder if crouch and sancho made the swap...lol

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2006, 07:02:54 AM »
what i am wondering is how this exchange of shirt things started

« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2006, 08:39:45 AM »
Anybody take Theobald jersey?

« Reply #20 on: June 24, 2006, 08:46:35 AM »

Crouch probably give back the bunch ah hair he pull from Sancho

« Reply #21 on: June 24, 2006, 10:33:46 AM »
I have noticed that Sweden had the names of both teams printed on their jerseys for they match they were playing in.  I saw another country, cant remember who had both flags under the crest.  That makes for a really nice keepsake after the game.

« Reply #22 on: June 24, 2006, 10:42:39 AM »
I have noticed that Sweden had the names of both teams printed on their jerseys for they match they were playing in.  I saw another country, cant remember who had both flags under the crest.  That makes for a really nice keepsake after the game.

I know for the friendly T&T vs C.Republic ....... the Czechs jersey had the T&T flag next to the Czech flag in the centre and above it was the date of the match ...... I'm not sure if they continued with that same style

« Reply #23 on: June 24, 2006, 04:34:20 PM »

Crouch probably give back the bunch ah hair he pull from Sancho

hahaha. i really hope no one took his shirt. itd prolly be a flickin table cloth anyway

Offline Rani5

• Soca Warriors!: Going for Gold
« Reply #24 on: June 24, 2006, 04:52:54 PM »
anybody know if "me mum" get gerrard t-shirt???he probably run down the man for it

>:( Nah.. i dont think he got it.. gerrard left the field with a tnt jersey and Birchy left the field still wearin his own jersey.. and i think gerrard exchange with someone else!!  :-\ >:(
*Necessity is the Mother of Invention*

Offline jose

« Reply #25 on: June 25, 2006, 08:07:12 AM »
yeah i think all the keepers wanted to exchange with stern for helping dem keep clean sheets

« Reply #26 on: June 25, 2006, 08:10:21 AM »
I think Brent Sancho exchange shirts with de Paraguay coach, he scored a great header for them and they coach was a reveal man after the game.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2006, 08:11:31 AM by Flex »

« Reply #27 on: June 25, 2006, 08:36:04 AM »
Me ain't want no next man sweaty jersey nah breds....and ah keeping mine on too.

I remember reading about some player saying that he exchange jerseys with Zico after playing Brazil in a match in WC'86.  He went home and nail it up on the wall in he bedroom without even washing it.  He say he wanted the sweat to stay on it  :thinking:

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #28 on: June 25, 2006, 10:21:38 AM »
Shirt exchanging has nothing special in it, whoever a player feels to exchange his jerseys with, he does. I remember a coach asking for Zidane's jersey during halftime, it was a champion's league game if i am correct.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #29 on: June 25, 2006, 11:39:53 AM »