April 25, 2024, 05:57:47 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.  (Read 88240 times)

Re: Offensive starting line-up vs. Paraguay
« Reply #90 on: June 19, 2006, 12:00:52 AM »
Goalkeeper
Kelvin Jack

Backline
John, Lawrence, Sancho and Edwards

Midfield
Wise (we need his skills and ability to cross the ball), Yorke, Latapy and Samuel (we need his speed and aggression. Or even Aurtis somewhere here. I would not go with Chris for this game.

Forwards
Jones (Take off Jones and put in Glenn as early at the 60th minute) and John

We need goals and I think this team can produce it.

« Reply #91 on: June 19, 2006, 12:06:24 AM »

hislop

sancho lawrence avery 
            yorke
samuel  whitley  latapy edwards

john glenn

i going all out for the win if ah lose well so be it

« Reply #92 on: June 19, 2006, 12:30:57 AM »
Chris have a cannon boy.  It jes depends on the game plan and how we play him.  We can safely assume dat de midfielders willl be paying higher in this game.

Offline marcel

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
« Reply #93 on: June 19, 2006, 02:16:52 AM »

but what IF you play with Latas and you loose?
is beenhakker`outcoached`than?
I think Beenhakker is much too nice
he has to do his own thing
and i have the feeling he listens too much to the fans

what i see happening is that t&t plays with latas the midfield will be overrun

he was a great player,but nowadays you have to be big ,strong and quick with a great technique.
he has one of those four,technique.

BUT on the other side..I would like him to play,he is a great creative player and can do great things,he can make a goal and pass great.

its not easy being a coach of a country with 1 milion assistent coaches!

Paraguay coach promises a win for his team.
« Reply #94 on: June 19, 2006, 05:33:07 AM »
Paraguay coach promises a win for his team.

Oberhaching: For a team that has lost both their World Cup games, Paraguay are talking big.

Real big.

Determined to leave the tournament on a high note, Paraguay coach Anibal Ruiz gauranteed a victory over Trinidad and Tobago tomorrow when both teams meet in their third Group B match.
“We are going out with a victory on Tuesday, and that means using all our best players, no substitutes,” he said “Although we didn’t reach our goal, these are players that never put their arms down and on Tuesday it will no be different.”
Already eliminated from the World Cup, Paraguay at least wants to go home with a consolation prize and a victory over Trinidad and Tobago will provide just that.
Yet, instead of being similarly assured of eviction tomorrow, the Soca Warriors still have a chance at the second round, and that could complicate Paraguay’s plans.
Trinidad and Tobago held Sweden to a scoreless draw and then held off England for 83 minutes before losing 2-0, the second goal coming in injury time. It needs to beat Paraguay by two goals and England to defeat Sweden by at least one to advance.
Paraguay was eliminated after falling 1-0 both to England and Sweden, but Suarez insists his players have pride and will do their best not to leave the tournament winless.
“These boys are real professionals,” Ruiz said yesterday. “They are of course still sad, but their mood has improved, they have trained strongly.”
It will be the national team finale for captain Carlos Gamarra, whose own-goal was the difference in the loss against England and has announced he will retire from the international game following the World Cup. “I will not leave the pitch looking down to the ground,” Gamarra said. “Me and all the boys aim at saying goodbye with a victory.”

what is our best do or die formation
« Reply #95 on: June 19, 2006, 06:05:10 AM »
i usually stay away from  formation threads but in this game we need to score so we need to have the playas on the team who can do that but we also need to not conceed. how do we balance that act.

firstly we must consider that beenie favours bleeder and jack so most likely the 2 will start.

....................jack.................

edwards.....sancho.....lawrence.....a.john

samuel.....yorke.....birchall..... theobald(whitley)

.........john(glen)....jones

Offline marcel

« Reply #96 on: June 19, 2006, 07:07:32 AM »

i think this will be the most difficult game
T&T must make the game
and cannot sit back and wait
so they HAVE to bring creative players
yorke off course keeps his place as a defending midfielder
but if he plays latas there has to be an extra defending player to sweep everything between midfield and defence
otherwise there will be giants gaps between midfield and defence(see ivory coast-holland and ghana - tjechie)

i wonder what beenhakker does

i bet something spectacular

t&t rockz

Offline sinned

« Reply #97 on: June 19, 2006, 07:28:44 AM »
                                 --Jack--

--Sancho--         --Dog--   --Tallest--     --A.John--

--Carlos--            --Yorke--      --Birchall--    --Wise--

--Jones--        --Glen--

Subs: Latapy, Whitley, Stern/Scotalnd and Samuel

Offline marcel

« Reply #98 on: June 19, 2006, 07:40:46 AM »

i bet he s gonna play with latas,sinned
what if t&t loses(there is a very very small chance)
THEN LATAS HAS NOT PLAYED EVER ON A WORLDCUP!
i think beenhakker(who REALLY is a fan of latas,he says on dutch tv)
wants to play him
we ll see

Offline sinned

« Reply #99 on: June 19, 2006, 07:47:50 AM »
You may be right. I would like to see Latapy start even if its just for 30 mins or so just for we to establish a rhythm early and dictate play. However I dont know if Beenhakker will wanna start someone knowing he could only probably get at most 45 to 50 mins out of him. However, either way I am happy but I know for sure at some point in the game we will see Russell tomorrow

Offline marcel

« Reply #100 on: June 19, 2006, 07:55:48 AM »

what would you do,sinned?

put Latapy in at the beginning and wait and see?

or

put him in somewhere the second half?

this might be the game for him to display his qualities

Offline trinfax

Online links
« Reply #101 on: June 19, 2006, 07:59:57 AM »
Does anyone have a new link where we the office peeps, like myself, can view the games online? The one we had got shut down i think.. IM DESPERATE :-)

Offline sinned

« Reply #102 on: June 19, 2006, 08:04:20 AM »
I personally would start him. Latas training for 5, 6 weeks now with the team. Let him sweat and tell him do he magic. If he aint make, then he just aint make. Saying that, I aint de coach and if you ask me if I coulda coach this team to the world cup and get 2 good performances like Beenie then I'd say I wouldnt be able too..Beenie knows better than me. Let's not forget that Beenie has seen Latapy in training though and we dont know but maybe Latapy is a bit tired or easily winded in training. I dunno.
Short story long..I agree with you and I would say start him :beermug:
But I have faith in Beenhakker and he will probably do what's best.

btw that lineup I put out there was one I think Beenhakker would play..not necessarily the one I would personally pick

Offline trinfax

Re: Online links
« Reply #103 on: June 19, 2006, 08:16:40 AM »
Ok OK .. the old site is back up .. http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com... im alive again

Offline browneyed warrior

« Reply #104 on: June 19, 2006, 08:16:46 AM »
question: why we want to play JACK suppose he not maximum after d injury .... besides Shaka have the WC experience and repution for being the 2nd keeper with the most amount of saves in WC 2006 ...... i dunno just asking

Offline sinned

« Reply #105 on: June 19, 2006, 08:22:42 AM »
I actually agree with Beenhakker on bringing in Jack. In the England and Sweden games Shaka used his experience agianst European style of plays with long balls and crosses and his positioning was excellent. However Jack is a much better shotstopper at this stage in his career and though he is weak at crosses, I dont expect Paraguay to exploit this as this is not their style and they will already be at a height disadvantage with tallest and dog. Paraguay is probably gonna knock direct ball and shot just like Colombia in the Gold Cup remember and Jack put in a fine performance. I love Shaka to death and he is one of my favourite players but he hadda step aside for Jack
from the post i posted on another thread.

You have a valid point but I think once Beenhakker thinks Jack is fit then is Jack in goal I feel.

Offline marcel

« Reply #106 on: June 19, 2006, 08:26:03 AM »

he sinned,

the new thread says that latapy is gonna play!

gggrrrreeeaaat!

t&t 3
par 0

« Reply #107 on: June 19, 2006, 09:21:12 AM »
Soca Warriors is thee Band of D' Year! We reach the stage we warming up put yuh hands in thee air! Turn it up! Turn it up! Turn it up! We go mash it up!
The ball is like a magnet if you continue to knock itit will attract, and then you can attack.  Get it?

MickeyRat

« Reply #108 on: June 19, 2006, 09:36:41 AM »
Goalkeeper
Shaka Hislop

Defense
Edwards, Lawrence, Sancho and John,

Midfield
Yorke, Latapy, Birchie, and Whitley

Strikers
Jones & Glenn

Offline firebun

« Reply #109 on: June 19, 2006, 10:58:51 AM »
fellas, ah frighten for tomorrow :-[
ah not really worried about us beating Paraguay, it is possible
but ah worried about England not beating Sweeden
ah worried that some other idiot ref will give we more hard times and deny we goals or give we more yellow and red cards

but having said all of dat, whether our guys don't move on to the next rounds or not, ah still proud ah dem and cyar wait for dem to come back home.  But all yuh could take all yuh time eh fellas ah could still wait until after the world cup to see allyuh. :)

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #110 on: June 19, 2006, 11:29:01 AM »
latas is more like our secret weapon here... beenie want to bring him out late so if we do make it into the 2nd round ppl would have trouble coping with him... lol... that's my guess at least... hopefully i would be crying tears of joy come tuesday evening and partying rather than hiding in the mountains b/c i bet too much on t&t and england getting thru

Offline sinned

« Reply #111 on: June 19, 2006, 11:39:49 AM »
So the firewall at work here blocking all them programs that connecting to a network so all them streams not working for me. Anyone have a windows media player link-up for the game tmr pleeeeaaasee.. e-man u there?

« Reply #112 on: June 19, 2006, 11:46:08 AM »
Whistler 91 put up a boss link ...though a TVU downlaod and espn2 feed

it still wukkin

I done have de download....but not de actual link

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #113 on: June 19, 2006, 11:51:14 AM »
i'm in stuttgart
see the  fellas at the game tomorrow party time
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #114 on: June 19, 2006, 11:56:50 AM »
If you don't have admin rights this link will not work

http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com

Offline sinned

« Reply #115 on: June 19, 2006, 11:58:07 AM »
tvu not working for me at work dread..this frickin firewall blocking everything..bless me with other links if allyuh have nah..something hadda work on this network. boss man done tell me no time off tmr

« Reply #116 on: June 19, 2006, 12:02:53 PM »
Whistler 91 put up a boss link ...though a TVU downlaod and espn2 feed
it still wukkin
I done have de download....but not de actual link

aye Dutty, is this it ?

Hopefully you have an administrator log in at your desk computer so that you can install this program and watch world cup live. Go to this link http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com and select any of the streams (it does not matter). You will then see at the top, download tvu player here. Do as follows, download, unzip and install. When installed and opened, select any of the sports channels. ESPN 2 has the best reception and is in english. Good luck!

oh snap...is de SAME link......hard luck dey sinned

I might end up missin out too...I hadda be on de road tomorrow  :-\

Offline Warrior Prince

T-&-T! #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

Offline sinned

« Reply #118 on: June 19, 2006, 12:11:29 PM »
aye i getting some luck. check this out:

http://www.videowebgate.com/gtv/wcuptv.html

a game ent on right now so i crossing my fingers till the spain game start and hope that works

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #119 on: June 19, 2006, 12:28:36 PM »
Soca Warriors is thee Band of D' Year! We reach the stage we warming up put yuh hands in thee air! Turn it up! Turn it up! Turn it up! We go mash it up!

4 real. we go make it somehow! we gotta get through it! never give up, no way!!!!!
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.