March 29, 2024, 02:58:47 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.  (Read 87730 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
« on: June 16, 2006, 04:09:32 AM »

Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Paraguay will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. SW Online Forum.

2. SW Online Live Chat.

3. Fifaworldcup.com.

4. BBC Sports.

5. 4thegame.com.

6. ESPNsoccernet.

TV-Viewing:

2:55 p.m. ESPN2 & Univision (USA).
3:00 p.m. Rogers Sportsnet RDS, TV 47 & TV 69 (CAN).
WC Groups game viewing in Canada, UK, T&T & USA.

Possible Online Streams.

See all 2006 world cup matches on your computer.

Our Stats.

T&T 2006 Stats.

More Stats.

Simply Scenarios.

Right Here.

Paraguay players with cards.

Edgar Barreto (M), Carlos Paredes (M), Roberto Acuna (M), Denis Caniza (D), Nelson Valdez (F).

Referee for the Match.

Roberto Rosetti (Italy), Assistants Cristiano Coppelli (Italy) and Alessandro (Italy).
« Last Edit: June 20, 2006, 10:26:06 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2006, 07:25:34 AM »
we can still make the second round.

ATTACK, ATTACK ATTACK ATTACK ATTACK, is the word here and get those goals

We also have to hope England give Sweden 2 or more
« Last Edit: June 16, 2006, 08:18:02 AM by grskywalker »

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2006, 08:02:59 AM »
We Can do it guys - Everyone from here on keep the faith.....Positive thoughts
remember It eh over till d fat lady sing - 2nd Round here we come..

SOCA WARRIORS -  IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING
[/b]

Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2006, 08:34:21 AM »
fellas this is a do or die match and you kno how well we perform in a do or die game  8) ;)

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2006, 09:18:22 AM »
We'll do it!!!!!!..........we haven't scored yet.....this is the game!!!!!!!!!!!!

2-0 to TRINI!!!!!!!!!

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2006, 10:03:13 AM »
I like wha Reaper say dey....cuz yuh know that is true talk.....when is do or die, is real pepper. I hoping them fellas pull it off and england game goes in our favor.

SOCA WARRIORS - LET'S GO
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2006, 10:05:14 AM »
Never say never..........

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2006, 10:14:09 AM »
aye watch dis formation

-----------------------hislop------------------------
edwards------lawrence----sancho-------gray
--------------------Whitley-----------------------
---Birchall--------Yorke----------------Glen-----
---------------John-----------Jones---------------

very attacking, but we have to take the chance!

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #8 on: June 16, 2006, 11:02:15 AM »
aye watch dis formation

doh start glenn... plus he aint playing over there... samuels or wise would take up that position... if he is starting he would be in jones' place... that would only be if beenie looking for the early goals but i dont know if he'll have him in for a full 90 mins... the man is pure skill though... but good luck t&t... hopefully england wont decide to play cheap as they might play hard or easy on sweden depending on the result between germany and ecuador
« Last Edit: June 16, 2006, 11:18:01 AM by The_Ice »

Offline sweets

« Reply #9 on: June 16, 2006, 11:19:03 AM »
i believe we can make it to second rounds but only if benhakker puts on samuel, jones and glen and take off stern john, i think we can make it.   go warriors, the fighting spirit of the caribbean.   GOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. ??? :applause: :bringiton: :chilling: :praying: :whip:

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #10 on: June 16, 2006, 11:25:39 AM »
u hadda be crazy to say take off stern... our best chances that game where created by him... plus we dont have a prolific goalscorer such as him... our best offense is john and glenn

« Reply #11 on: June 16, 2006, 11:31:08 AM »
aye watch dis formation

Ah callin this one do or die lineup

Hislop

Gray        Sancho     Lawrance      Avery

Carlos         Yorke        Samuels

Latapy

Stern                     Scotland

If no goals....   Glenn for Scotland in de 63rd minute   
                     Jones for Stern in de 71st munite
                    Samuels for Wise in de 75th minute

If we on top....Birchall for Latas in de 59th minute
                     Whitley for Samuels in de 63rd minute
                     Dog for Avery in de 79th minute
I can hear the music already... WOh  yuh  wooo   woo   woo  wowi    woooo   woo wooh... I am a Soca Warrior......     And we will fight dem...

Offline Birchalls_no1fan

« Reply #12 on: June 16, 2006, 11:33:02 AM »
davidephraim

why no birchall from the start hes played excellant in the last 2 games he got man of the match last night

Good Luck Soca Warriors dont lose the Faith
THERES ONLY ONE CHRIS BIRCHALL

« Reply #13 on: June 16, 2006, 11:43:50 AM »
davidephraim

why no birchall from the start hes played excellant in the last 2 games he got man of the match last night

No birchall because of de formation,  de need for speed on de wings and extreme short touch in de center de likes of which only Yorke & Latas can accomplish.  He will be involved in de game Im sure but he will be used differently i suspect.

This game is plenty Jook...   Jook bonita........

« Reply #14 on: June 16, 2006, 12:12:05 PM »
my friend pointed out an interesting but disturbing scenario to me:

let's say England beats Sweden 2-0....and we beat Paraguay 1-0

T&T and Sweden will be tied for goals scored and conceded...and the only way they decide who advance is by drawing from a lot (e.g. coin toss)... :cursing: :bs:

that is a real cheap and unfair way to decide who goes thru

« Reply #15 on: June 16, 2006, 12:14:37 PM »
De only way dat crap could work is if Trinbago get to provide de coin..... :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P

Offline brian65

« Reply #16 on: June 16, 2006, 12:48:48 PM »
Well I don't know much about soccer (i live in the states), but I'm a birchie so now I'm all for T&T  ;D 

I'm proud to have T&T as my favorite team.

You can tell they are all playing theirs hearts out and it impresses everyone I know. I can't wait for them to go on the offense as it seems theyve purposely been playing in defense mode right from the start. They gotta score now though!

As soon as that game was over yesterday I was trying to sort out what scenario would put us into Round 2.

Can someone spell it out please?

I know england has to beat sweden and we have to beat paraguay...but if those things happen, it still must come down to points scored. Do they not consider points scored against?

I imagine we have to score a certain number of points more than sweden does, but I'm just guessing.

Go Soca Warriors !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brian
« Last Edit: June 16, 2006, 12:55:10 PM by brian65 »

Offline guerrier rouge

« Reply #17 on: June 16, 2006, 12:55:58 PM »
 england 6 sweden 1 :beermug: tnt 5 parag :1.5 :devil:beermug:

« Reply #18 on: June 16, 2006, 01:35:48 PM »
LAST RAID!! ;D

Offline dyansie

« Reply #19 on: June 16, 2006, 01:56:04 PM »
We were there for you right from the start, Win, Lose or draw you have our support.
You have made a nation proud.
You have united a nation
You have stood the test of time
You have and is showing the world what Trinidad and Tobago can endure and what we stand for.
You are Soca Warriors and We are Soca Warriors Supporters
You took our Country to the big stage, as we show the world that we are more than Soca Warriors,
We are Trinidadians and Tobagonians, and we will beat Paraguay. Licks like Fire, Licks Like Peas, We are the best in the West Indies.

Offline antiguan4lyfe

« Reply #20 on: June 16, 2006, 02:21:12 PM »
LETS GO WARRIORS. ME WAAN SEE T&T KICK OFF PARAGUAY HEAD LIKE ITS KUNG FU AND AS MUCH AS HATE ENGLAND RITE ABOUT NOW, I HOPE DEY ROYALLY RAASSSSS SWEDEN!!  :duel:

« Reply #21 on: June 16, 2006, 02:51:21 PM »
davidephraim

Birchall starting is a guarantee.

« Reply #22 on: June 16, 2006, 03:22:12 PM »
Just heard that Zlatan Ibrahimovic might miss Sweden's next game, he's injured.

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #23 on: June 16, 2006, 03:36:17 PM »
come on warriors. get ready 2 mash up paraguay. d whole country is behind yall. come on guys, i have faith in yall as usual. WE WILL ATTACK, WE WILL DEFEND, WE GOIN AN PRESSURE DEM 2 D VERY END. SOCA WARRIORS 4 EVER.
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #24 on: June 16, 2006, 04:22:44 PM »
Poland and Costa Rica - gone
Ivory Coast and S&M - gone
Angola - gone

T&T  - still alive - -keep praying :nailbiting: :praying:

SniperWolf

« Reply #25 on: June 16, 2006, 04:29:42 PM »
I agree that TnT absolutely MUST attack. We all see how tight their defense is they just need to work towards getting a win and not a draw. I really believe they can do it.

I don't think it's Stern John they need to get off. It's that damn Beenhakkar. From the start it seemed to me that he isn't fully behind the team. First match he claimed that although Trinidad didn't have as much talent as Sweden they worked really hard. Second match, he claimed that they worked hard to keep the English at bay but in the end England deserved to win. That certainly pissed me off. It is a level playing field now. EVERYONE has qualified for the world cup, have they not? So WTF does he mean by TnT not having as much talent? I blame his attitude fully for the performance of the Warriors. You could just feel the intimidation as they played against England. There simply was no such thing as Trinidad being on the offence. it seemed to me that they were aiming for a draw not a win in that game. Obviously, if their coach has no faith in their talent, then the chances of winning is greatly reduced.

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #26 on: June 16, 2006, 04:33:30 PM »
One thing for sure, we need speed on the wings. Look what David Odonkor has done for Germany coming off the bench on the right midfield position. Aaron Lennon was the difference for England as he was able to go deep to the corner and make his crosses. Too many times Yorke passing to Bleeder and instead of trying to run down the wing, he squaring back to Yorke and Birchie in the middle.

« Reply #27 on: June 16, 2006, 04:37:11 PM »
I agree that TnT absolutely MUST attack. We all see how tight their defense is they just need to work towards getting a win and not a draw. I really believe they can do it.

I don't think it's Stern John they need to get off. It's that damn Beenhakkar. From the start it seemed to me that he isn't fully behind the team. First match he claimed that although Trinidad didn't have as much talent as Sweden they worked really hard. Second match, he claimed that they worked hard to keep the English at bay but in the end England deserved to win. That certainly pissed me off. It is a level playing field now. EVERYONE has qualified for the world cup, have they not? So WTF does he mean by TnT not having as much talent? I blame his attitude fully for the performance of the Warriors. You could just feel the intimidation as they played against England. There simply was no such thing as Trinidad being on the offence. it seemed to me that they were aiming for a draw not a win in that game. Obviously, if their coach has no faith in their talent, then the chances of winning is greatly reduced.

Oh gawd ... we eh pick on Beenie enough in the last 24 hours? 

SniperWolf

« Reply #28 on: June 16, 2006, 04:46:57 PM »

Oh gawd ... we eh pick on Beenie enough in the last 24 hours? 

Well i din know. I now come.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #29 on: June 16, 2006, 05:13:33 PM »
Lets see u guys in ur england tops on tuesday loool