March 29, 2024, 12:44:00 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.  (Read 87728 times)

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
Re: Online links
« Reply #120 on: June 19, 2006, 12:35:22 PM »
dis might work to bypass firewall in your office

www.kzproxy.tk

LAST LAP!
« Reply #121 on: June 19, 2006, 01:20:06 PM »
Well ah tell meh boss ah have an interview tomorrow around 3:00pm and they take tha one to go nice and easy.  :rotfl:  :beermug: So ah gone down with meh people and we backing we boys for thee "LAST LAP" game! Weh yuh go be for this one at work or where??? ;D
The ball is like a magnet if you continue to knock itit will attract, and then you can attack.  Get it?

Re: LAST LAP!
« Reply #122 on: June 19, 2006, 01:32:49 PM »
wheitis I going to try that too ha ha zanzibar again!!!

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
« Reply #123 on: June 19, 2006, 01:34:33 PM »
To quote Vince Lombardi:

"Winning isn't everything, but the will to win is everything.”

GO WARRIORS GO

« Reply #124 on: June 19, 2006, 01:57:39 PM »
wheitis I going to try that too ha ha Zanzibar again!!!

Well are go have meh new white kit for them tomorrow fresh from Trinidad. I go be in Zanzibar for this one Bretha!
The ball is like a magnet if you continue to knock itit will attract, and then you can attack.  Get it?

« Reply #125 on: June 19, 2006, 02:00:26 PM »
                            ? I don't know who fit enough to save

Sancho                   Dog                 Lawrence                Avery John

Birchall

Edwards                       Yorke               Latapy              Samuel

Stern                 

« Reply #126 on: June 19, 2006, 02:07:50 PM »
Come on alyuh leh we vibes it up in thee place this is our last chance... leh we get some good feeling off this world cup event! Let's vibes it up!  Let's go Band of thee year SOCA WORRIORS!!!

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #127 on: June 19, 2006, 02:17:14 PM »
I always for Good Vibes. Doh worry, the victory of this game goin and be sweeter.

SOCA WARRIORS!!!
There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.

« Reply #128 on: June 19, 2006, 02:24:46 PM »
I believe Shaka and Latas will start...Beenie will then bring on the speed demons later on when the Paraguayans tired. I like the idea of playing with 3 defenders, with the wing men tracking back alot. My possible line up

Shaka
                            Tallest       Sancho   Avery
                 Edwards   Birchall Whitely Yorke Samuel
                                      Latas
                                     Stern

« Reply #129 on: June 19, 2006, 02:50:50 PM »
I with ah small Trini crew in ah Trini restaurant here in Atlanta(Duluth really).  :devil: :devil:

Vibes it up massive :beermug: :beermug:

TNT FOREVER!!!!!!!

« Reply #130 on: June 19, 2006, 03:10:30 PM »
I believe Shaka and Latas will start...Beenie will then bring on the speed demons later on when the Paraguayans tired. I like the idea of playing with 3 defenders, with the wing men tracking back alot. My possible line up

Shaka
                            Tallest       Sancho   Avery
                 Edwards   Birchall Whitely Yorke Samuel
                                      Latas
                                     Stern

That lineup looking decent its just that I don't think Avery John suited to that CB position

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #131 on: June 19, 2006, 03:34:24 PM »
Birchall hadda be in that starting lineup...i have a feeling they going to get plenty top of the box shots...and he there to open up on them

« Reply #132 on: June 19, 2006, 03:50:51 PM »
I was thinkin of a 3-4-3 formation....have Stern in front with Samuel and Glen behind him....Wise will be on the left instead of Samuel

Yuh know how Stern tends to trap on the chest and play the ball back....behind him have Samuel and Glen who have real pace and does look to dribble and sex men to get forward...for me that is what could work against a defense like Paraguay's....then sub Stern for Jones in the 60'th

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #133 on: June 19, 2006, 03:56:12 PM »
i reall think we winnin tomoro. cuz paraguay have nun tuh look forward to and the team confidence must be pretty low so i tink we winnin tomoro!

2-0!!!!!!!! :beermug:

« Reply #134 on: June 19, 2006, 04:00:01 PM »

Shaka
                            Tallest       Sancho   Avery
                 Edwards   Birchall Whitely Yorke Samuel
                                      Latas
                                     Stern

That lineup looking decent its just that I don't think Avery John suited to that CB position

actually that is the position he has played since youth level..however due to our lack of left footed players he ended up playing left back for the national team.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
Re: come on lets rate the boys
« Reply #135 on: June 19, 2006, 05:19:16 PM »

« Reply #136 on: June 19, 2006, 05:59:02 PM »
i reall think we winnin tomoro. cuz paraguay have nun tuh look forward to and the team confidence must be pretty low so i tink we winnin tomoro!

2-0!!!!!!!! :beermug:

thats a weak statement
u tink dey will want to go out wit nutting to show?
steupss

Offline biga84

Quick question
« Reply #137 on: June 19, 2006, 06:55:18 PM »
I know the team flied to two locations from their base in Germany, however does the bus drive all that way and meet them at the new location? I know it aint a important question however I was just watching the new video on the TSTT site and it came across my mind.

Re: Quick question
« Reply #138 on: June 19, 2006, 07:10:32 PM »
it does move like de turtle and the hare

Offline Mr Icky

« Reply #139 on: June 19, 2006, 07:23:35 PM »
Paraguay is not the pushovers you folks think they are.

If allyuh not careful you could easily get 5 goals in allyuh arse.

« Reply #140 on: June 19, 2006, 07:29:54 PM »

u missing the whole pt yes. no one say they push over we jus ona  positive head. question u ever played a sport in your llife. and moral and hop scotch eh count eh
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #141 on: June 19, 2006, 07:39:07 PM »

This is the winning side

Kelvin Jack

Sancho                   Dog                 Lawrence                Avery John

Yorke                                      Birchall

Edwards                             Whitley                               Samuel

C. Glen                 

Subs:    S. John (for Whitley) ; E. Wise (for Samuel) ;
         In the last 15 minutes: If we need to control the midfield then  Latapy(for A. John) and into midfield, move Yorke forward in a 3;2;3;2 config.
OR  Jones (for A. John) in a 3;2;3;2 with Jones up front.

Offline cascabel

Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
« Reply #142 on: June 19, 2006, 08:10:27 PM »
Rooney and Owen will start against Sweden, which to me does not sound like they are looking draw.   But hey, I'm no expert.   Just a Warrior fan.

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060619/1/7wdp.html

Re: Quick question
« Reply #143 on: June 19, 2006, 08:13:01 PM »
Dem fellas already fly to Kaiserslautern buh staying bout ah hour away from de practice site becuz ah some mix up in hotel arrangemants ..buh dey already dey.

Offline Mr Icky

« Reply #144 on: June 19, 2006, 08:28:41 PM »

u missing the whole pt yes. no one say they push over we jus ona  positive head. question u ever played a sport in your llife. and moral and hop scotch eh count eh
Ah play enough sports to know when you not of the same skill level and don't have a aggressive attitude, yuh go lose everytime, no matter what, regardless if yuh fans wine down de whole damn place like dey have no parents.

« Reply #145 on: June 19, 2006, 08:57:48 PM »
Ah play enough sports to know when you not of the same skill level and don't have a aggressive attitude, yuh go lose everytime, no matter what, regardless if yuh fans wine down de whole damn place like dey have no parents.

So hear nah.....wha does happen if yuh have a NEGATIVE attitude????  ::)
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #146 on: June 20, 2006, 03:02:24 AM »
Alll the best  :angel:

TnT 2  Par 1

Eng 2 Swe 0

Offline croc

« Reply #147 on: June 20, 2006, 03:05:23 AM »
Warriors warriors warriors warriors warriors.

« Reply #148 on: June 20, 2006, 03:06:07 AM »
yuh know what I like that score 2-1 TNT but I want it 3-1 on de safe side ;D

« Reply #149 on: June 20, 2006, 04:10:57 AM »
fellers i say 5-0 tnt