April 25, 2024, 08:38:37 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.  (Read 88248 times)

Re: Final eleven just called on I95
« Reply #270 on: June 20, 2006, 12:27:58 PM »
Jack in goal  ???  theobald in midfield  ::)  Well beenie just cost we the 2nd rounds  :'(

Expected better from u bro.

Palos I aint no better because I aint say it but ah think it but I will agree with your sentiment and try to see the brighter side of things.

Possibliities:

Fans probably will  expect a more attacking game and a more south-american / trinidadian style but that is not what beat Paraguay now is it? We might expect to See Latas starting and shifting and spreading but dat is not what beat Paraguay is it? . Is de European style that beatin Paraguay. We may think that we need to come out and play de short bounce but in retrospect it seems is de high and long and an efficient trapping system in Stern John, short pass  or force pass to Glenn and hope for de best. 

So  I will hold my tongue and go on de side of Palos and Logic and Give Beenie de support..... not blindly but rather wholly & solely...

Offline Augi

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
« Reply #271 on: June 20, 2006, 12:33:09 PM »
Warriors lets go!!!.

« Reply #272 on: June 20, 2006, 12:35:20 PM »
what is de link for I95..???ah still at wuk
dat station wrong..if Bircahll and Theolbald starting dem both have to be Benhakker sons..f**k being step sons... dem have to be him natural sons!!!!!!!!!!  also Jack starting? for who..I know I always Bashing Hislop but he Improve this world cup.. Who Jack Starting for? Lawrence?... Like Jack Tun Defender now?

war..

« Reply #273 on: June 20, 2006, 12:41:06 PM »
LETS GET READY TO RUMBLE!!!!!!!!

« Reply #274 on: June 20, 2006, 12:41:54 PM »
According to Maximus, " Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls....We have gathered here for the game of your life!"  

This is it people! Leh we shine we nationality brighter!.

GO SOCA WARRIORS!

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #275 on: June 20, 2006, 12:42:42 PM »
anyone have a free link up for the game... stuck at blasted wuk!!
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

« Reply #276 on: June 20, 2006, 12:44:37 PM »
like it is a latapy fan club latapy deserve a 10 min runn

« Reply #277 on: June 20, 2006, 12:47:58 PM »
GERRARD BENCHING TODAY.  Hargraves starting.  England selling guns.

Offline Falkirk and proud

« Reply #278 on: June 20, 2006, 12:49:06 PM »
Latas has to play at some point tonight.
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #279 on: June 20, 2006, 12:54:21 PM »
I95 just reported the starting eleven. According to Andre Baptiste, it is Jack, Lawrence, John, Edwards and Sancho. Midfield is Birchall, Yorke, Whitley and Theoball. Up front is Glen and Stern.

dat is a bad lne up ... paraguay dead ...dead ...dead ....
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #280 on: June 20, 2006, 12:55:46 PM »
Palos I aint no better because I aint say it but ah think it but I will agree with your sentiment and try to see the brighter side of things.

Possibliities:

Fans probably will  expect a more attacking game and a more south-american / trinidadian style but that is not what beat Paraguay now is it? We might expect to See Latas starting and shifting and spreading but dat is not what beat Paraguay is it? . Is de European style that beatin Paraguay. We may think that we need to come out and play de short bounce but in retrospect it seems is de high and long and an efficient trapping system in Stern John, short pass  or force pass to Glenn and hope for de best. 

So  I will hold my tongue and go on de side of Palos and Logic and Give Beenie de support..... not blindly but rather wholly & solely...

It eh have nobody is a bigger latapy fan dan me.  If for some reason Latas eh get a play in dis game....I go be blasted vex too.  Same wit de Jack over Shaka selection.  Ah mean....I is one a de few Jack supporters but Shaka in form and I see no reason fuh he to lose he place.  I also not really seein de VALUE of Theobald at the moment...based on the 2 performances.

HOWEVER

I am a fan. NOT A PROFESSIONAL COACH.

To some extent....I can see the reasons why Latas hasn't played to this point.  SENTIMENTALLY, I strongly want Latas to play, and I expect him to play today...would be thoroughly disappointed if he doesn't....but Beenie not in de business of sentiment.  He in de business of gettin results.

I think his logic is probably DO NOT CONCEDE EARLY IN THE GAME.  The players are already comfortable with their roles in the team and we will INITIALLY play according to the game plan we have become accustomed to.

If we get to half time at 0-0.....tactics will change.  Tactics will change based on the game situation.

Theobald obviously performing a role that is essential in his scheme of things.  Looks like nobody else performin that role to his satisfaction so he continues to be selected.  Densil TO ME looks a little overawed by the occasion.  He gives away possession too easily for my liking but as I say....perhaps he is adequately performing the role Beenie wants him to perform or at least, better than anyone else on the team.

So at the end of the day....I goin with the professional coach.  Not that he above criticism or his tactics and selections cannot be questioned, but when I look back at HOW FAR we have come under his stewardship, I have to give him the benefit of the doubt.

Offline rasajoy

I am looking at the match as I am online....
« Reply #281 on: June 20, 2006, 01:09:32 PM »
Hi guys,
Its on ITV 4 here in the UK

Trinidad 3 shots on goal so far, they pushing up front.....

Offline rasajoy

Re: I am looking at the match as I am online....
« Reply #282 on: June 20, 2006, 01:12:34 PM »
Trinidad  pushing up front alot in this game. They look good but we want goal

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #283 on: June 20, 2006, 01:14:08 PM »
TRI 0   PAR 0 

Free kick being taken by Yorke

Good

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #284 on: June 20, 2006, 01:14:35 PM »
Corner kick short with Yorke and Carlos

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #285 on: June 20, 2006, 01:15:54 PM »
keep it coming... i can't see de game..
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #286 on: June 20, 2006, 01:17:02 PM »
Could you believe I have both matches on ENG SWE and TRI PAR

Yuh think I easy

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #287 on: June 20, 2006, 01:17:30 PM »
Free kich again for TRI Yorke taking it

Offline davidy233

« Reply #288 on: June 20, 2006, 01:17:52 PM »
Really good start to game - very open with chances at both ends, Cornell Glenn looks sharp and fast. Jack had a brilliant save.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #289 on: June 20, 2006, 01:18:24 PM »
Keeper punch it out it was a good free kick. Trinidad has lots have chances

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #290 on: June 20, 2006, 01:19:33 PM »
Eng giving Sweden too much chances

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #291 on: June 20, 2006, 01:21:06 PM »
Yeah but it still good to ease up that play by play

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #292 on: June 20, 2006, 01:22:14 PM »
good opportunity coming TNT way

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #293 on: June 20, 2006, 01:23:54 PM »
England giving away too much free kicks.

Come on TNT we want ah goal

I feel a goal coming soon

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #294 on: June 20, 2006, 01:26:13 PM »
Trinidad look scary in the back though they are making lots of opportunites up front

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #295 on: June 20, 2006, 01:26:51 PM »
Par score goal

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #296 on: June 20, 2006, 01:27:40 PM »
OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH  Sancho own goal

Offline sinned

« Reply #297 on: June 20, 2006, 01:28:22 PM »
sancho score an own goal or paraguay score an own goal??

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #298 on: June 20, 2006, 01:28:34 PM »
OK .... dont give up boys... but how I wish Hislop was goal  keeping...
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #299 on: June 20, 2006, 01:29:00 PM »
We score a goal for PAR headed in by Sancho head