April 27, 2024, 08:10:15 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.  (Read 88409 times)

Offline broko

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
« Reply #420 on: June 20, 2006, 03:01:02 PM »
Tough luck warriors, it was always going to be hard, but good fight......Dem fellas play dey heart out, and I'm proud of them.

Offline GyurlTrini

• My Myspace Profile
« Reply #421 on: June 20, 2006, 03:01:21 PM »
well d game wasn't as good as it cuda been, but it got betta wen Latas was on d field ... b4 Latas we only got put 4 opportunities 2 score against Paraguay (wen Paraguay had 14) & especially wen Latas come on d field, d ball was mostly in d Paraguay half a d field & dey had many more opportunities. Dey jus didn't result in nuttin. Dey shuda put Latas dey from d beginin, or atleast d beginin a d 2nd half.
Luv Kat

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #423 on: June 20, 2006, 03:05:18 PM »
Under all Icky sh!t talk i want to formally appologize to him for my words and so on. Its a forum and people talk sh!t, all in spirit for the team. Anyway..i appologize.

Offline broko

« Reply #424 on: June 20, 2006, 03:06:20 PM »
You are so pathetic Vybz Kartel....why yuh change yuh name to Mr. Icky, trying to fool people here but yuh is the same jackass. Yuh is a damn pothound....MASH..MASH... ah need a cyber bigstone to ... buss yuh mangy mongrel head

« Reply #425 on: June 20, 2006, 03:08:11 PM »
Congratulations to the Team and the country...I enjoyed the ride thorougly...Lewwe go again

AAAAhhhh boy........Cyar wait for 2010!!!!!!! (np)
« Reply #426 on: June 20, 2006, 03:09:07 PM »

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #427 on: June 20, 2006, 03:10:28 PM »
Somehow I think those guys arent Jamaican but from Bahrain

Offline broko

Re: AAAAhhhh boy........Cyar wait for 2010!!!!!!! (np)
« Reply #428 on: June 20, 2006, 03:12:40 PM »
I second dat ;D

Offline cascabel

Thread for the T&T vs Paraguay game.
« Reply #429 on: June 20, 2006, 03:21:17 PM »
Great display by our team, the SOCA WARRIORS. This is a memory that will never be erased, and I know there will be many more times like this to come.
Simply put, I am proud, very proud. My heros, the soca warriors.

I AM A SOCA WARRIOR, WIN OR LOSE I AM A FIGHTER

:beermug:  Totally.   Just because we lost this time around does not mean we can't ever win again.   Chins up, peeps.    Nº 10 had his time, Nº 8 help avoid a goal and Yorke and Glen and everyone else have a story to tell at many limes from here on out.   You all shined - as a country and as a team.    Well done!!!!   :beermug:

« Reply #430 on: June 20, 2006, 03:22:41 PM »
nuff respect to the boys...well done!!! beenie man tried to get the two draws earlier and we were almost there so i am proud of our showing and i hope some of the boys on the team get the dues they deserve for their showing. my best players for the tournament would be carlos...outstanding 3 games...lawrence..very sturdy all 3 games....sancho...made the mistake in this game but had a solid tournament...shaka...glen...yorke...and latas last 20 minutes i will never forget for the rest of my life!!!

still bewildered over the fact that theobald and wise played so many minutes. we suppose to have better defensive options than theobald (i would hope) and wise wasted time out there...did absolutely nothing. samuel began the tournament against sweden nicely but never saw him again....dont understand that either!!! but it was an experience i will never forget...

thanks boys!!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #431 on: June 20, 2006, 03:23:41 PM »
Hardluck T&T  :'(

I for one thought we tried our best and did well. Would have liked to see more of Lata's, though I aint sure if we could have taken the risk against England and Sweden. I cannot give any serious critisism to any T&T player though I wasn't really impressed with Theobald. Stern....well he didn't get much service, didn't really set the world alight but didn't stink the place out either.  :-\ Latapy, Yorke, Shaka, Edwards, Jones and Glen (hard luck with the injury) I thought stood out most over all three games.

I want to say thanks for all their past efforts to Dwight,Russell and Shaka...all past misdemeanors are forgiven  :angel:

Special shout out to Tallman as the man get heself on worldwide TV not only tonight but at the Sweden game as well....never saw the full England game so not sure about that one.

I agree with Maxg....Lewwe go again, meh appetite whet now fuh some more ah dat!

« Reply #432 on: June 20, 2006, 03:24:01 PM »
WARRIORS till de end.
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #433 on: June 20, 2006, 03:24:45 PM »
One ting i was confused about is Avery coming off in the 30th???
someone explain

« Reply #434 on: June 20, 2006, 03:26:25 PM »
someone explain
He wasn't sticking to de plan. Too much long ball, no possession, and no going forward. Plus he was making some bad passes.

He wasn't playing well.

Offline Augi

« Reply #435 on: June 20, 2006, 03:28:58 PM »
Loved the effort from the fellas.2010 for sure

« Reply #436 on: June 20, 2006, 03:31:16 PM »
plus we needed to focus on attack...but he should have taken off theobald instead...lawd that boy had three chances to shine and played shit all three games!!!

quote author=Socafan link=topic=17859.msg182595#msg182595 date=1150838785]
someone explain
He wasn't sticking to de plan. Too much long ball, no possession, and no going forward. Plus he was making some bad passes.

He wasn't playing well.

Offline guerrier rouge

« Reply #437 on: June 20, 2006, 03:36:07 PM »
I enjoyed the skill shown by the warriors regardless of the results ,Good game men!!!  :beermug:

one question though most of the critics here did they ever kick a ball or have one.!!! :devil:

Offline Justify

« Reply #438 on: June 20, 2006, 03:38:40 PM »
I am proud to be a caribbean man

Check out my video message below..

http://tinyurl.com/fdyaa

Offline morgz

« Reply #439 on: June 20, 2006, 03:38:41 PM »
YEAH  man ah cyar wait ttff doh stick get the lead out plans must be made time to reap from what the warriors planted world watch out we'll be back like Schwarzenegger

Offline Conan

« Reply #440 on: June 20, 2006, 03:42:32 PM »
Aaaaah man!
That sucks!
T&T really deserved more!
Hail the socawarriors!

« Reply #441 on: June 20, 2006, 03:44:43 PM »
i could wait
i doh wah reach 22 years..daz old!
neway there is still Football in Olimpics....this year or nex year i think
Gold Cup also!

« Reply #442 on: June 20, 2006, 03:45:15 PM »
I am proud to be a caribbean man

Check out my video message below..

Thank you Justify and welcome.

« Reply #443 on: June 20, 2006, 03:47:28 PM »
What an embarassment! Allyuh is de biggest bottoms of de World Cup. Allyuh thought allyuh was hot cause Sweden and England was playing weak and didn't kill allyuh, but they are almost back to form now, meanwhile today you showed your true colours as de world biggest shitongs in football.

Congratulations.
Breds you ever do anything in your life besides taking man.

You are a complete waste of break!!!!!

« Reply #444 on: June 20, 2006, 03:55:24 PM »
I still enjoying the moment. The future will come but right now I real happy.Our country , Our people and our team are now known around the world.

Offline MalcolmS

• Sunnyside Thistle B FC
Re: Final eleven just called on I95
« Reply #445 on: June 20, 2006, 03:57:37 PM »
so what u all saying now? I don't think Shaka would have been any better than Jack and indeed apart from a couple of shaky moments very early n the game I thought Jack had a great game...  Less so for Densil but he still had a good game for someone so young...  I too would have liked to have seen Sammy on - but for whom??  MOTM for me was Edwards - thought he was immense tonight.   :D

Malcolm
Malcolm
Falkirk Bairn
www.stbfc.com

Re: Final eleven just called on I95
« Reply #446 on: June 20, 2006, 03:59:30 PM »
so what u all saying now? I don't think Shaka would have been any better than Jack and indeed apart from a couple of shaky moments very early n the game I thought Jack had a great game...  Less so for Densil but he still had a good game for someone so young...  I too would have liked to have seen Sammy on - but for whom??  MOTM for me was Edwards - thought he was immense tonight.   :D

Malcolm

Jack is just a shot stopper
he ent have a clue bout doing what a solid allround keeper supposed to do
we lucky them 2 shots he parry right back up the middle of the box didnt fall to a Paraguayan

« Reply #447 on: June 20, 2006, 04:00:17 PM »
What an embarassment! Allyuh is de biggest bottoms of de World Cup. Allyuh thought allyuh was hot cause Sweden and England was playing weak and didn't kill allyuh, but they are almost back to form now, meanwhile today you showed your true colours as de world biggest shitongs in football.

Congratulations.
Breds you ever do anything in your life besides taking man.

You are a complete waste of break!!!!!

dumpalewie just forget that man. he just looking for attention.  I think that his daddy does bull him so this is his way of hiding de pain and loneliness he does feel.

Offline Justify

« Reply #448 on: June 20, 2006, 04:06:27 PM »
I am seeing too much bickering here..

THE GAME DON!!!

Ok lets move on people.....

Mistakes were made yes...a own goal was scored yess...but guess what...They live to survive another day

2010 is only 4 years away..world cup qualifications begins in 2008.

why my keeper always getting cap
« Reply #449 on: June 20, 2006, 04:07:20 PM »
jack i fed-up see yuh get cap in games

good game tho ;D