Wim Rijsbergen
16 (21.3%)
Must be Dutch
15 (20%)
PFL Coach
1 (1.3%)

Total Members Voted: 74

Voting closed: June 29, 2006, 06:00:57 PM

Author Topic: PICK THE NEXT COACH !!  (Read 20548 times)

PICK THE NEXT COACH !!
« on: June 24, 2006, 06:00:57 PM »
We all know Beenie not coming back...

Who gets the job ?

Re: PICK THE NEXT COACH !!
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2006, 06:22:42 PM »
whappen 2 kruff?

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2006, 06:36:24 PM »
well i eh think latas and yorke ready to be coach at this level, anton corneal eh ready either..we need ha coach wiht internatioal experince... so anyone with internationl  experience is  a play
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2006, 06:44:17 PM »
not knowlegable enuff, or do not have enuff info to attempt such a choice. However who ever is chosen, would have my 100 % support, as well as the most constructive ideas/suggestions, I can muster - though many seem to call it criticism, when the said coach does something else. :devil: 

Offline marcpurcell

Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2006, 06:50:45 PM »
i feel the choice of other vauge

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

« Reply #6 on: June 24, 2006, 07:16:08 PM »
well i eh think latas and yorke ready to be coach at this level, anton corneal eh ready either..we need ha coach wiht internatioal experince... so anyone with internationl  experience is  a play
Tell that to the Dutch and Germans

« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2006, 07:17:35 PM »
if i have to choose from the names provided haffi go with Wim no way in hell i picking anton and i thought Hiddink have a job line up already somewhere??
« Last Edit: June 24, 2006, 07:19:12 PM by football king »

Offline sinned

« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2006, 07:31:51 PM »
Guus has already committed to the Russian national team even turning down offers from England

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2006, 08:16:36 PM »
I heard Bruce Anansen talking on 95.5 yesterday and by his words i feel they favouring Wim

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2006, 08:22:08 PM »
Cruyff is an excellent choice. Koeman also coaches. Voellor or Libaski?
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #11 on: June 24, 2006, 08:24:18 PM »
Bruno Metsu

« Reply #12 on: June 24, 2006, 08:47:14 PM »
and voller had good thigns to say about us..u never know
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #13 on: June 24, 2006, 08:53:11 PM »
I heard rumors that we getting de current portugal coach Luis Phillipe Scolari

Offline trini in korea

« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2006, 09:42:27 PM »

How about Dick Advocatt?? How is not coming back to korea.

« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2006, 09:47:52 PM »
wha about our local talent

Dion LaFoucarde
Ken Elie
Jean Lillywhite

« Reply #16 on: June 24, 2006, 10:16:45 PM »
Our local coaches sorry to say,( and I know i might get some stick for saying it) are too narrow minded in their approach to the game not to mention they have their own biases and agendas, especially those u mentioned Disgruntled. I believe that until and unless we can get a truly proffessional coach locally we will have to go for experience on an international stage and to get that we need a foreign coach. Many of u will say that we have local talent in coachin but for 16 years that has been proven to be untrue...Go Warriors!! 2010 here we come

Offline sinned

« Reply #17 on: June 24, 2006, 10:27:21 PM »

really? where u get this info if you doh mind me asking?

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2006, 11:18:12 PM »
whappen 2 kruff?

Kruff is a good candidate...but what are his full credentials?

« Reply #19 on: June 24, 2006, 11:44:03 PM »

where did u pull dis info out of may i ask?

Offline Conan

« Reply #20 on: June 24, 2006, 11:54:27 PM »
Cruyff is an excellent choice. Koeman also coaches. Voellor or Libaski?
I'm sorry to tell you, but Cruijff said that he will never coach again.
And Koeman got a job at PSV.
Hail the socawarriors!

Offline Conan

« Reply #21 on: June 24, 2006, 11:55:34 PM »

How about Dick Advocatt?? How is not coming back to korea.

He's going to St. Petersburg, Russia.
Hail the socawarriors!

Offline ffreturns

« Reply #22 on: June 25, 2006, 12:09:33 AM »
T&T needs a south american coach not another euorpean coach.

Offline in dey pwefen!

« Reply #23 on: June 25, 2006, 12:21:36 AM »
ah realise that more coach than players mentioned. if is so much coach who go play? All yuh good yes...man hearing all kinda ting too...pumkin vine.. grape vine. lardo, and speculation sounding as if it troo too.  ???
Well I go wait and see.

« Reply #24 on: June 25, 2006, 04:41:25 AM »
ah realise that more coach than players mentioned. if is so much coach who go play? All yuh good yes...man hearing all kinda ting too...pumkin vine.. grape vine. lardo, and speculation sounding as if it troo too.  ???
Well I go wait and see.

de name ah de hread in pick de next coach and yuh notice more coaches than players mentioned. :-[

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #25 on: June 25, 2006, 06:11:15 AM »
i would not do local yet...

i think a local coach might not get the respect that ben lion got...also i would not want his hand to be bent with people whispering in his ears about who should play and so on...

the south american idea doh sound like a bad one...but i think we could do with a 2-4 years of the european coach first before that...till the players comming up by that time would be instilled with the basics of the game. when you see a U-17 team playing the passing/possesion game like what trinidad playing now and not the route 1 football then we could go for the SA to help develop the individual skill in to the team play...

for now...stick to basics...european coach...(and not just a name...one with a track record to please)

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

Offline jose

« Reply #26 on: June 25, 2006, 06:29:05 AM »
are any of these big coaches afordable,we can not spend so much money on coaching and then neglect other areas that need devolpment.

« Reply #27 on: June 25, 2006, 06:30:12 AM »
whappen 2 kruff?
for a man who so much into Dutch football..yuh telling me yuh cant spell the man name right?..steups
or is 'this' Kruff' fella somebody we nevr hear bout or what? lol

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #28 on: June 25, 2006, 06:41:52 AM »
are any of these big coaches afordable,we can not spend so much money on coaching and then neglect other areas that need devolpment.

manning have tuh fix dat...spen the oil pesh... :D

« Reply #29 on: June 25, 2006, 08:20:43 AM »

manning have tuh fix dat...spen the oil pesh... :D

Manning done say that he, Yorke and Warner would sit down and discuss what government need to do to ensure we make it to WC 2010.
TTFF and corporate T&T cannot negate their responsibility as well either.  Fans have they role too.