March 29, 2024, 02:44:09 AM

Author Topic: How could they forget Spann  (Read 9003 times)

Re: How could they forget Spann
« Reply #30 on: June 26, 2006, 09:02:23 AM »
Alyuh we just suffering from not accustommed.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #31 on: June 26, 2006, 12:36:37 PM »

Are you to tell me Honorable Prime Minister that you could not find it in your heart to give the man a Chaconia medal Bronze even.

Did not read the other replies yet...

Putrid Manning, as the old saying goes, does not know his ass from his elbow. Unfortunately, the decision has very little to do with heart and a lot to do with brain (therein lies the problem).

Offline Johpants

« Reply #32 on: June 26, 2006, 01:27:31 PM »
Just for clarity.

Silvio is scheduled to receive his Chaconia Gold medal this afternoon at President's House. (Source TV6 news at noon)

Apparently, the administrative peiple made the blunder and both the Acting President and the Prime Minister apologized to Mr. Spann and assured him that he would in fact receive the medal.

Big Toe if you didn't read the responses might I suggest that youy don't post anything venomous about anyone. Prefacing your invective only undermines whatever credibility it may have otherwise held.

Offline Strip

« Reply #33 on: June 26, 2006, 09:15:45 PM »

Offline sprog

« Reply #34 on: June 27, 2006, 11:56:35 AM »
i'm happy for him cause he's really a good player, and a hard worker. :D

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #35 on: June 27, 2006, 02:12:44 PM »
i'm happy for him cause he's really a good player, and a hard worker. :D

So am I.

I saw the news and he looked really happy to have received his reward.

This post was mainly to bring to light what I thought may have been an injustice in over looking a person that put alot of heart and effort into our team.

The situation happened on Saturday and some people didn't even take it on. It was never about him receiving the money just about him receiving a proper thankyou. Being the Award or at least the respect of being called as one of the 24.

How would you have felt if that had happened to you, if you were a player. ???

Just really happy that the guy got the award.

:)

« Reply #36 on: June 27, 2006, 03:02:39 PM »
Allyuh deaf or what, the express said there were not enough for everybody.

dat sounds like ah crock of shyte

Offline Latent

« Reply #37 on: June 27, 2006, 06:48:42 PM »
At least the officials and gov't try to make up for their mistake. However, a little common sense during the award ceremony on Saturday could have adverted such an embarassment.

« Reply #38 on: June 28, 2006, 07:20:35 AM »
Is de TTFF who set up Spann, not de governament..

Read de second story Here.

« Reply #39 on: June 28, 2006, 08:28:55 AM »

wa a shame but glad to see he get it and the public love him