April 28, 2024, 01:27:06 PM

Author Topic: Thanx for this World Cup ! U did a strong tournament ......  (Read 3087 times)

Offline P3 (from Sweden)

 ;D  Just want to say that u T n T did a strong tournament and did se the world biggest party.

Soca Warriors did put some color in Germany and the party was good  :beermug:

Now when Sweden also is gone after a crap game i feel real empty !!

Think that England gonna be in the final against Brasil.

Just want to say thanx to everyone who did talk to me at this Forum etc.

Maybe i gonna see some of u at the Mas....

RESPECT !! See u again in 4 years.......

-P3

Re: Thanx for this World Cup ! U did a strong tournament ......
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2006, 10:29:03 PM »
yeah respect we appreciate everything
nex 4 years for sure

Offline Johpants

« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2006, 06:46:07 AM »
Thanks for coming back after "the battle" with such kind words. Everyone I have spoken to who went to Germany have all commented on what good sports the Swedish fans were, wishing their Trini counterparts well before the game and partying with them afterwards. We wish you and your team well and look forward to meeting up with you all in South Africa.

England for me seems to be living a charmed life at this tournament but having said that I really don't want to see them in the final.

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2006, 06:53:04 AM »
Hey P3 that battle with Sweden is possibly one of the most memorable moments any Trini will ever have. Although "victory" was short, just for a few short days the entire country was united, proud to wear their colours anywhere and everywhere and actually bought some level of peace. It was such a great feeling to come home to a country where that feeling was everywhere. Ill never forget it or your country for making such a memorable game possible.

Offline ndookie

« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2006, 07:21:06 AM »
yeah boy , the kind of unity that we had there , it really set some peace in the country for that short time , too bad it cant last forever..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2006, 10:22:53 AM »
The Swedish fans were lovely imagine after the game we the fans were exchanging T-shirts it was amazing.

« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2006, 12:27:06 PM »
;D  Just want to say that u T n T did a strong tournament and did se the world biggest party.

-P3
P3 respect to you as well, what great fans we have made, too bad about Sweden, Larsson's penalty was dreadful, we know how it feels. I hope we could get a friendly with Sweden in the future, you guys were lucky, we were down 10 men and if  Beenhaker released Latapy  against you in that game, then you would have seen how we really roll.

See you in 4 yrs

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2006, 12:40:45 PM »
Thanks for coming back after "the battle" with such kind words. Everyone I have spoken to who went to Germany have all commented on what good sports the Swedish fans were, wishing their Trini counterparts well before the game and partying with them afterwards. We wish you and your team well and look forward to meeting up with you all in South Africa.

England for me seems to be living a charmed life at this tournament but having said that I really don't want to see them in the final.

i can confirm what others have already told you. I was staying at the Fan Camp in Dortmund and the Swedish fans there were fantastic
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline Johpants

« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2006, 01:40:19 PM »
Seems like you made it back in one piece Mr. Wrecker. How was the autobahn experience?

« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2006, 04:07:13 PM »

i can confirm what others have already told you. I was staying at the Fan Camp in Dortmund and the Swedish fans there were fantastic

I have to concur...I had fun throughout my two weeks in Germany, but Dortmund stands out in my mind.  The Swedish fans were the greatest, they were very warm and genuine in congratulating us and partying with us at a time when they could have been devastated that their team had to settle for 1 point instead of 3.  The free fete at Limerick's is forever singed in my memory, along with the Swedes singing along to Maximus's "Fighter"....yes Sweden, you too are Soca Warriors  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2006, 04:21:11 PM »
I only met one Swede whilst I was there.

But the guy was very classy wishing me the best of luck vs. Paraguay although it could have meant his team being booted out.

I would like to meet some Swedish ladies... :( ;D

« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2006, 04:24:57 PM »

But the guy was very classy wishing me the best of luck vs. Paraguay although it could have meant his team being booted out.

Only one? Man I couldn't avoid them. Not just in Dortmund, but everywhere we went from Munich to Amsterdam they seemed to be everywhere. No complaints though-They were great fans.

I gotta say one thing I did miss somehow was some live pan. I guess I was always at the wrong place and the wrong time for that cause I know it was about.

« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2006, 07:00:57 AM »

-P3

What made you think that England were any good? The names on the team mean nothing, they are as good and as bad as anyone else. I have never seen a team consistently fail at penalties as England

« Reply #13 on: July 11, 2006, 07:11:17 AM »
ammmmmmm........Italy
until last night, Italy had only won one penalty shoot out ever

« Reply #14 on: July 13, 2006, 05:47:11 PM »

The swedes fans were great, they always wish us well..even after the game dey was real friendly, especially the ladies  ;D

Offline skatetackle

« Reply #15 on: July 13, 2006, 10:34:49 PM »
Absolutely gracious people. Of all three, the Swedish fans were very nice. They were very disappointed with the TnT draw but we cheered them up.

« Reply #16 on: July 13, 2006, 11:35:59 PM »
Lawd Desowa!!! Dem is some lovely birds on yuh arms dey horse.  I shouda be rollin wit you!!