April 28, 2024, 02:45:05 AM

Author Topic: World Cup experience & 2010 !  (Read 12060 times)

World Cup experience & 2010 !
« on: June 02, 2006, 05:03:54 PM »
For our next set of world cup qualifiers this is the break down of players who will be taking world cup experience to the next T&T squad.

THE NO'S:

HISLOP Shaka
COX Ian
GRAY Cyd
LATAPY Russell
WISE Evans
YORKE Dwight
INCE Clayton

THE MAYBE'S:

JOHN Avery
ANDREWS Marvin
LAWRENCE Dennis
SANCHO Brent
CHARLES Atiba
WHITLEY Aurtis
JOHN Stern
SCOTLAND Jason
JACK Kelvin

THE YES:

BIRCHALL Christopher
EDWARDS Carlos
SAMUEL Collin
GLEN Cornell
JONES Kenwyne
THEOBALD Densill
WOLFE Anthony

FRINGE EXPERIENCED PLAYERS:

SPANN Silvio
BOUCAUD Andre
RAHIM Brent
BAPTISTE Kerry
SHAKES Ricky
SEALY Scott
NEAVES Kevon
SAM Hector
NOREIGA Anthony
FITZPATRICK Leslie
WILLIAMS Jan-Michael

What’s your thoughts on this. ?

A OLD post below.

In 2010 we should be in good hands.

Dwight Yorke - Head Coach
Russell Latapy, Anthony Rougier, Leroy Spann - Assistant Coaches
Reynold Carrington, Wim Resenberg - Defense Coaches
Shaka Hislop, Clayton Ince - Goalkeeper Coaches
Ian Cox, Jerren Nixon - Scout
Lincoln Phillips - Technical Director

Ah glad if Leo Beenhakker could stay, but that might be hard because of $$ .. ?

Plenty players to choose from, young, old and some experience.

KEEPERS:
Kelvin Jack (vice-capt), Marvin Phillips, Jan Michael Williams, Andre Charles, Kevin Graham, Thorne Holder, Richard Goddard, Duarance Williams, Matthew Jardim.

DEFENDERS:
Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence (capt), Errol Charles, Anthnoy Noreiga, Makan Hislop, Lyndon Diaz, Glenton Wolfe, Fabien Lewis, Keyeno Thomas, Cyd Gray, Derek Phillips, Ancil Farrier, Corey Rivers, Randy Ramcharan, Anton Ramnarine, Ronald Primus, Kern Thomas, Clyde Leon, Anton Joseph, Avery John, Brent Sancho, Nigel Daniel, Brenton DeLeon, Radhanfah Abu Bakr, Tremaine Chinapoo, Clevon George, Kareem Smith, Terryl Elwin, Nigel Henry, Carlon Murray, Marlon Rojas, Devon Jordan, Julius James, Marcelle Francois, Devon Caseman, Yohance Marshall, Osei Telesford.

MIDFIELDERS:
Densill Theobald, Leslie Fitzpatrick, Silvio Spann, Carlos Edwards, Andre Boucaud, Ricky Shakes, Michael Celestine, Kezi Lara, Brent Rahim, Sean DeSilva, Kevon Clement, Kerry Baptiste, Aurtis Whitley, Conrad Smith, Josh Johnson, Javed Mohammed, Shastri Spencer, Kelvin Modeste, Andre Pacheco, Keon Daniel, Collin Samuel, Kahlil Mathura, Christopher Birchall, Atullah Guerra, Lindsie Sherwood, Kevern Murphy, Stephen De Las, Kevon Neaves, Kyle Cupid, Devon Leacock, Jason Devenish.

FORWARDS:
Hector Sam, Kenwyne Jones, Hayden Tinto, Gary Glasgow, Cornell Glen, Stern John, Dean Logan, Scott Sealy, Anthony Wolfe, Kendell Jagdeosingh, Judah Hernandez, Randi Patterson, Kevon Carter, Devon Mitchell, Kerry Noray, Jason Norville, Jason Marcano, Jason Scotland, Carron Williams, Aaron Downing, Kevin Nelson, Andre Toussaint, Darryl Roberts, Joel Bailey, Ian McAuley, Errol McFarlane, Teba McKnight, Lester Peltier, Kyle McIvor, Kevin Crooks, Shane Calderon, Abiola Sandy.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2006, 07:40:47 PM by Flex »

Re: World Cup experience & 2010 !
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2006, 05:15:37 PM »
i eh to sure wolfe will make it nex time around i have a feelin he wud fall off de map
yuh cud also expect to see alot of new faces people none of allya even hear of yet

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2006, 06:04:18 PM »
wise go pick up yorke role and carry we to SA 2010.

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2006, 06:10:30 PM »
how Spann become a fringe player because he pick up an injury?  He is a definite YES

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2006, 06:19:38 PM »
how Spann become a fringe player because he pick up an injury? He is a definite YES

Read before you talk, world cup experience, not world cup qualifiers experience, but the actual world cup, players who will have world cup experiece.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2006, 06:20:40 PM by Flex »

« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2006, 10:48:45 PM »
 T&T needs defenders...Players like Anthony Noreiga, Julius James, Fabien Lewis,Telesford,Bakr,....This has been our achilles heal for too long...I think we have to rebuild from the back come up...2010 Brent Sancho and those fellas shouldn't really be on our team..Carlos Edwards should in his prime....What T&T need is a coach that focuses on shape of defense and team play...I would like if T&T bring another Dutch coach...He could be using it as a stepping stone but as long as he has the credentials and has the desire to develop our football at a drastically lower cost...We have a winner...Football is so big you telling me we can't get a good small team coach, who know how to use limited resources to win...No instead we running down big name coach(which is not really a problem as long as they accomplish they goals)...Every time is a different big name and is only Simoes and Beenhakker ever see good improvement...We have the world of Talent up front...Our defense is what kills everything....Those guys try their best but concentration should be better at that level...Go T&T

« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2006, 02:34:49 AM »
how Spann become a fringe player because he pick up an injury? He is a definite YES

Read before you talk, world cup experience, not world cup qualifiers experience, but the actual world cup, players who will have world cup experiece.

Where did I say anything about world cup qualifiers experience?  In my opinion being in training camp with the team for a month, playing in some warm-up matches with Beenie fully preparing them for what they will face in the World Cup is equally as beneificial World Cup Experience as actually playing limited minutes in the 3 matches.  In fact now that you mention it, playing in 10 games in the Hex and 2 matches vs Bahrain is probably more beneficial experience to have going into our next set of qualifiers for 2010 because that's exactly what they are going to face again if they make it to the Hex.

In any event, are you telling me than Anthony Wolfe will now have more World Cup Experience than Spann when he hasn't even played a minute in the warm-up matches and is unlikely to play a minute in the World Cup?  His WC experience will be the same as yours or mine or Spann's the only difference is he will have a better seat.

« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2006, 04:19:58 AM »
er..... sum new players might come along.

« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2006, 04:39:20 AM »
Whether Wolfe play or not, he was involved with the surroundings of the world cup and he will know what it takes also, same as Spann, I didn't add Spann because he didn't go to the world cup with the T&T team and that was my main point, but I am aware he is a must for 2010. Wolfe will learn alot from this world cup experience, trust me, being there and almost being there is different. I do not know what wil happen to Wolfe in 2010, thats up to him and how he improve himself, the coach like him because he is willing, he listens and works hard.. and he might have a lil something to offer that only Beenhakker see's...  :devil:
« Last Edit: June 03, 2006, 04:46:34 AM by Flex »

« Reply #9 on: June 03, 2006, 04:53:24 AM »
carib-briton, ent it does be real hard not be sarcastic wid some ah these threads man does start.....yeah boy between now and 2010 we might get some new men, imagine dat......

« Reply #10 on: June 03, 2006, 05:00:04 AM »
carib-briton, ent it does be real hard not be sarcastic wid some ah these threads man does start.....yeah boy between now and 2010 we might get some new men, imagine dat......

Allyuh men head hard like stone boy...

I never said all the players I name above is a must on the team, NEVER !!! english so hard to understand sah.... ok, let me break it down for you, the players with WC experience who can still play for us in 2010, once or if they get pick to play.

It have plently US based college players to can play, maybe de same team Haiti and Dominica knock out of de under 21 qualifiers....

« Reply #11 on: June 03, 2006, 05:04:29 AM »

Allyuh men head hard like stone boy...

I never said all the players I name above is a must on the team, NEVER !!! english so hard to understand sah.... ok, let me break it down for you, the players with WC experience who can still play for us in 2010, once or if they get pick to play.

It have plently US based college players to can play, maybe de same team Haiti and Dominica knock out of de under 21 qualifiers....

« Reply #12 on: June 03, 2006, 05:11:40 AM »

Sarcastic?  More like it does be real hard for some men not to completely misunderstand the point of a thread.
Sam is showing us the list of the younger players that could bring some WC experience to the pool of T&T players for 2010 qualifiers.  He is not trying to pick our squad for 2010.
Yes they'll have some new players come along but will they have World Cup experience? No.
So your post is absolutely meaningless in the context of this thread

« Reply #13 on: June 03, 2006, 05:30:13 AM »

Sarcastic?  More like it does be real hard for some men not to completely misunderstand the point of a thread.
Sam is showing us the list of the younger players that could bring some WC experience to the pool of T&T players for 2010 qualifiers.  He is not trying to pick our squad for 2010.
Yes they'll have some new players come along but will they have World Cup experience? No.
So your post is absolutely meaningless in the context of this thread
True Stories, I retract my post :) but hopefully some exciting young guns come though(being realistic 1-3 and hopefully two-three young Black British-Trinis :devil: j/k)

« Reply #14 on: June 03, 2006, 06:06:30 AM »
i have a feeling me, julius, neeves and #8 would be in that line-up

« Reply #15 on: June 03, 2006, 07:38:46 AM »
wise go pick up yorke role and carry we to SA 2010.

Wise will be 33 dis year, so ah doubt it.

Which Players will vie for 2010 South Africa?
« Reply #16 on: June 26, 2006, 09:11:21 AM »
Heres a list, allyuh feel free tuh add oui:

edwards
jones
birchall
spann
theobald
whitley
glenn
sancho
gray
colin samuel
avery john
scotland
makan hislop
jagdeosingh
neeves
hardest

the question is who will be captain?

Re: Which Players will vie for 2010 South Africa?
« Reply #17 on: June 26, 2006, 09:15:48 AM »

edwards
jones
birchall
spann
theobald
whitley
glenn
sancho
gray
colin samuel
avery john
scotland
makan hislop
jagdeosingh
neeves
hardest

Avery will be 35 so maybe not.

also i have never seen him play but the descriptions of Tinto's play sound somewhat like Lennon lite. I'm interested in seeing him play.

MickeyRat

« Reply #18 on: June 26, 2006, 09:44:57 AM »

edwards
jones
birchall
spann
theobald
whitley
glenn
sancho
gray
colin samuel
avery john
scotland
makan hislop
jagdeosingh
neeves
hardest

Avery will be 35 so maybe not.

also i have never seen him play but the descriptions of Tinto's play sound somewhat like Lennon lite. I'm interested in seeing him play.

Avery is the Trini Cafu!

« Reply #19 on: June 26, 2006, 09:45:36 AM »
scott sealy

« Reply #20 on: June 26, 2006, 09:47:24 AM »
WHITELY AND STERN IS D SAME AGE

whiltley go be they but sterngo be surplus?? oh well

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #21 on: June 26, 2006, 09:48:07 AM »
Boi Birchall might get captancy

MickeyRat

« Reply #22 on: June 26, 2006, 09:51:56 AM »
C. Edwards, K. Jones, C. Birchall, S. John,  J. Scotland, S. Spann, Whitley, C. Glenn

at least......

« Reply #23 on: June 26, 2006, 10:07:13 AM »
C. Edwards, K. Jones, C. Birchall, S. John,  J. Scotland, S. Spann, Whitley, C. Glenn

at least......

s john oh please  at  33 we depending on him well we eh go make it no where he should do like wanchope and retire from international soccer

MickeyRat

« Reply #24 on: June 26, 2006, 10:12:13 AM »

at least......

s john oh please  at  33 we depending on him well we eh go make it no where he should do like wanchope and retire from international soccer

I eh see your name in any line-up! :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 26, 2006, 10:14:06 AM by De Rat »

« Reply #25 on: June 26, 2006, 10:33:52 AM »

edwards
jones
birchall
spann
theobald
whitley
glenn
sancho
gray
colin samuel
avery john
scotland
makan hislop
jagdeosingh
neeves
hardest

oh lord TI

« Reply #26 on: June 26, 2006, 11:40:39 AM »

edwards
jones
birchall
spann
theobald
whitley
glenn
sancho
gray
colin samuel
avery john
scotland
makan hislop
jagdeosingh
neeves
hardest

oh lord TI

yuh read meh mind dere Brej....as soon as ah see TI make ah thread and it say Which Players will vie for 2010 South Africa?

ah say if ah see Hardest name dere ah go cuss LMAO but den again is TI boy

« Reply #27 on: June 26, 2006, 11:50:28 AM »
add shakes to the list or maybe i missed that name
hardest -yuh real good boss but hey never say never TI

« Reply #28 on: June 26, 2006, 11:57:31 AM »
In defence of de TI...he put hardest name dead last...like hardest MIGHT make reserves

ah feel de two ah dem hada ah cussout

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #29 on: June 26, 2006, 12:05:26 PM »
yall should check out silvio spann's younger brother silas. he 18 now and he does play 4 benedict's. dat yute have real skills. trust me he's 1 4 d future.
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.