March 29, 2024, 06:15:43 AM

Author Topic: Quarter Final ----Semi Final Predictions  (Read 7336 times)

Quarter Final ----Semi Final Predictions
« on: June 28, 2006, 10:24:44 AM »
Semi-finalists WILL be as followed

ITALY
ENGLAND
GERMANY
BRAZIL

De Final go be BRAZIL vs GERMANY

and i feel Germany taking it!

MickeyRat

Re: Quarter Final ----Semi Final Predictions
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2006, 10:27:32 AM »
I agree  :thumbsup:

« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2006, 10:32:02 AM »
i agree but portugal/england and brazil/france will be hard to call.

who going camping in de bush in maracas for the weekend?

« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2006, 10:41:11 AM »
WTD you called it!

Offline radical

« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2006, 10:46:52 AM »
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

I'll even go you one better

Arg vs Bra

and wat you're all dying to know

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2006, 10:50:08 AM »

ITALY
ENGLAND
GERMANY
BRAZIL

Brazil - Germany final but brazil winning it. But it'll be a high-scoring match cos dah German offence is fire.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2006, 11:48:41 AM »
I HOPE it is a either GER BRA final or ARG ENG.
Dey will be good matches.

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2006, 11:56:47 AM »
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2006, 11:57:50 AM »
Repeating a post

England vs Portugal--- England has show me nothing in this tournament, they are boring and for a country that boast alost every English player as World Class; their brand of football should be better. I mean technically they look way off the standard, even their simple passing is poor.
Portugal looked good in the opening games, but seem to be sliding backward. Judging from their mentality in the past I would say they will buckle all lose this one. EVen though I would like to see them go through.

Italy vs  Ukraine--- Italy all the way. Experience in this competition goes a long way, the only thing that may cause problems for Italy is the fact that both Nesta and Matarmadman out

Germany vs Argentina--- This is a dish I want to sample bad. On paper it looks spicy and it have plenty pepper. It is a match up of WC86 final. Germany has adopted the Japanese kamakaze approach of all out attack and it has been a joy to watch. Argentina are well balanced, defend with passion and dam them can play sweet football. I cant call this one at all. But Argentina attacking will break down Germany lumbering defenders, unless germany scores first and Argentina lose dem head

Brazil vs France--- Need I say more two teams that can play with style. But this tournament France look like Italy of old. Defend defend and hit on the break. Since the vets put the coach undre pressure they attacking more and Henry needs to step up big time. The others have all led by example. Brazil look like someone go get a real cut ass from dem, once they start clicking going forward. I would like to see Ronaldo, Robinho combination and I think small man is the missing link. For two reason I say this. france will have to deal with his mobility, thus freeing up Ronaldinho of the double team. Once that happens Kaka and Ronaldinho go take over. Only concern Brazil defending on corners almost every corner look like trouble. Brazil should win this game but if France wins look for them to go all the way.

Offline TTFAn

« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2006, 12:20:10 PM »
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

I agree with your winners, but I don't see Brazil beating Argentina by 2 goals. 

« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2006, 12:28:33 PM »
brazil hadda watch out for france. france catching fire now.

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2006, 12:32:25 PM »
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

I agree with your winners, but I don't see Brazil beating Argentina by 2 goals. 

Its not a thrashing, basically exciting open game. Brazil 3-2 up with 5 mins left, Argentina pressing for the equaliser, leave gaps at the back. One fast break from Brazil in the 88th min, then 4-2! game put to bed.

Offline sprog

« Reply #12 on: June 28, 2006, 12:40:24 PM »
jus wanna see good football no shit

Offline TTFAn

« Reply #13 on: June 28, 2006, 12:57:17 PM »

Its not a thrashing, basically exciting open game. Brazil 3-2 up with 5 mins left, Argentina pressing for the equaliser, leave gaps at the back. One fast break from Brazil in the 88th min, then 4-2! game put to bed.

Like you dream out that whole final!!!!!  ;)

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #14 on: June 28, 2006, 01:03:54 PM »

Like you dream out that whole final!!!!!  ;)

dat would be a dream final  ;D

Offline sonja

« Reply #15 on: June 28, 2006, 01:14:14 PM »
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

I like that prediction!! :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 28, 2006, 01:16:29 PM by sonja »

« Reply #16 on: June 28, 2006, 02:13:55 PM »
Hear nah an all South American World Cup Final, the first since 1950 and Argentina vs Brazil. Lard!! Bragging rights of all bragging rights to the winner
 Geezan ages meh heart beating fast just thinking about that

« Reply #17 on: June 28, 2006, 02:51:31 PM »
argentina vs brazil, observer call it oui, i ent want tuh see anything else

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #18 on: June 28, 2006, 05:27:52 PM »
Repeating a post

England vs Portugal--- England has show me nothing in this tournament, they are boring and for a country that boast alost every English player as World Class; their brand of football should be better. I mean technically they look way off the standard, even their simple passing is poor.
Portugal looked good in the opening games, but seem to be sliding backward. Judging from their mentality in the past I would say they will buckle all lose this one. EVen though I would like to see them go through.

Italy vs Ukraine--- Italy all the way. Experience in this competition goes a long way, the only thing that may cause problems for Italy is the fact that both Nesta and Matarmadman out

Germany vs Argentina--- This is a dish I want to sample bad. On paper it looks spicy and it have plenty pepper. It is a match up of WC86 final. Germany has adopted the Japanese kamakaze approach of all out attack and it has been a joy to watch. Argentina are well balanced, defend with passion and dam them can play sweet football. I cant call this one at all. But Argentina attacking will break down Germany lumbering defenders, unless germany scores first and Argentina lose dem head

Brazil vs France--- Need I say more two teams that can play with style. But this tournament France look like Italy of old. Defend defend and hit on the break. Since the vets put the coach undre pressure they attacking more and Henry needs to step up big time. The others have all led by example. Brazil look like someone go get a real cut ass from dem, once they start clicking going forward. I would like to see Ronaldo, Robinho combination and I think small man is the missing link. For two reason I say this. france will have to deal with his mobility, thus freeing up Ronaldinho of the double team. Once that happens Kaka and Ronaldinho go take over. Only concern Brazil defending on corners almost every corner look like trouble. Brazil should win this game but if France wins look for them to go all the way.

Not bad. However, doh dis France so nah. Come nah man, they wasn't too good in the early games, but they never as boring as Italy. ;D

Anyway, iz unfortunate that meh two teams meeting. Wouldn't mind either way who go through. I will give the slight edge to Brazil because I think whoever they meet after will have more respect for them than France. If France win, they will have a harder time winning the WC.

Ain't really care bout who else go tru, but I predict England (unfortunately), Italy (unfortunately), and something telling meh Germany will get lucky and upset Argentina
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #19 on: June 28, 2006, 06:00:11 PM »

ITALY
ENGLAND
GERMANY
BRAZIL

with you on this one

« Reply #20 on: June 28, 2006, 06:20:02 PM »
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

Germany and England get knock out dry so?

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #21 on: June 28, 2006, 06:39:29 PM »
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

i with you on that one...
germany = pfftt
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #22 on: June 28, 2006, 06:41:56 PM »
Germany
Italy
Brazil
Portugal

Brazil beats Portugal in one semi

Italy salt Germany in the other

Brazil beats Italy in the final.

« Reply #23 on: June 28, 2006, 06:42:25 PM »
Italy
Portugal
Argentina
Brazil

« Reply #24 on: June 28, 2006, 07:26:21 PM »
I have a prediction that portugal winning the whole thing despite who they meet.......

Offline skatetackle

« Reply #25 on: June 28, 2006, 08:14:30 PM »
All I know is that who ever wins Brazil vs France is going to win it all.

« Reply #26 on: June 28, 2006, 09:02:43 PM »
i smellin ah brazil v argentina final,imagine 2 south american countries in european soil.THIS WILL BE WAR.

« Reply #27 on: June 29, 2006, 08:45:56 AM »
ALLYUH MEN JOKEY

I go be the first to laugh at allyuh when England beat Portugal and Germany beat Argentina

Germany vs Brazil .

« Reply #28 on: June 29, 2006, 09:03:17 AM »
germany for sure....argentina looked suspect against mexico and germany have more firepower than that.....

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #29 on: June 29, 2006, 11:22:26 AM »
even doe i hate argentina i want germany 2 go out. bcuz i feel any other team has a better chance of beating argentina than germany.