March 28, 2024, 01:13:26 PM

Author Topic: Quarter Final ----Semi Final Predictions  (Read 7331 times)

Offline warriorchic

Re: Quarter Final ----Semi Final Predictions
« Reply #30 on: June 29, 2006, 05:27:43 PM »
My predictions:
Semifinalists:
Germany
England
Italy
France/Brazil not 100% sure

Finalist:
Germany
France/Brazil
in Germany's favour
« Last Edit: June 29, 2006, 05:52:50 PM by warriorchic »

« Reply #31 on: June 29, 2006, 08:32:08 PM »
moving on to the semi....
Germany
Ukraine
Brazil
England

« Reply #32 on: June 29, 2006, 08:53:58 PM »
moving on to the semi....
Germany
Ukraine
Brazil
England

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #33 on: June 29, 2006, 09:02:43 PM »
first england goin and get revenge on portugal...then we going give cock teet the chance to redem him self for that fukes goal in 2002...which he wont do...

then i shall repeat my thrashing of germany like we did 40 years ago on there ground!!!

payback for bombing old trafford!!!

God save the rasshole queen!!!!

:D

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

« Reply #34 on: June 29, 2006, 10:34:51 PM »
Argentina have de most difficult task playing vs Germany at home.  The longer de game goes, it will suit Germany.  It is well known dat de Germans train to play 120 minutes when it comes to the World Cup.  Dey also cork with penalty saving and taking.  History not with Argentina.  Brazil is de only South American team to win a WC in Europe and dis was at a time when so many Brazilians were playing in Europe.  Argentina have de skill but let's not mistake dem for Brazil.  Brazil might as well be ah European Select Club Team.  I give de narrow edge to de Germans.

Italy go mash up Ukraine. Let we face it, Ukraine playing for penalties. Their only other strategy is to score first on a counter and defend like hell. Then again, which Italy go show up?  Ah hope is not de one with a few players losing dey head and lacking composure.  All de attacking football de coach promise before de WC, me eh really see it yet. Italy go still win dis one.  Bad temper or not, all dem fellas with big game club experience go wither down de Ukes.

Portugal must be feel dey in Euro 2004 all over again.  Dey dispose of de Dutch and now dey have a chance to send England home again.  If England eh wake up, is home dey going. Scolari go out coach Sven anyday. We all know de benefits of a great coach.  If it come down to penalties, England go have de edge...den again Beckham might boots one up in de crowd as a souvenir for he Spice Girl.  De England defense will be key because dey playing an opponent dat not going to play de long ball dey accustomed too. Portugal have midfielders to spare no mind Deco not there. Ronaldo training a little...a good sign for them. I say England go choke because dey not looking smooth at all. They are due for a break out game but not dis weekend.

France is a dangerous opponent for any team and dey coming together at de right time. Too bad is Brazil dey have to play. Dis go be a real nice game to watch. Some Brazilians feel dat Dida is not better than Julio Cesar. He could be shaky at times. If it come to penaties, is Dida de man yuh want in there? Is funny how these two teams dat carried players past dey prime go clash like dis.  Holland clean house, pass up big names and end up going home. These two gone with Cafu, Carlos, Ronaldo, Trezeguet, Thuram and Zizou. Experience better than youth at dis level it seems. Brazil should go through before extra time but dey must neutralize Zizou and Henry.
« Last Edit: June 29, 2006, 10:38:22 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #35 on: June 29, 2006, 11:16:04 PM »
Argentina have de most difficult task playing vs Germany at home. The longer de game goes, it will suit Germany. It is well known dat de Germans train to play 120 minutes when it comes to the World Cup. Dey also cork with penalty saving and taking. History not with Argentina. Brazil is de only South American team to win a WC in Europe and dis was at a time when so many Brazilians were playing in Europe. Argentina have de skill but let's not mistake dem for Brazil. Brazil might as well be ah European Select Club Team. I give de narrow edge to de Germans.

Italy go mash up Ukraine. Let we face it, Ukraine playing for penalties. Their only other strategy is to score first on a counter and defend like hell. Then again, which Italy go show up? Ah hope is not de one with a few players losing dey head and lacking composure. All de attacking football de coach promise before de WC, me eh really see it yet. Italy go still win dis one. Bad temper or not, all dem fellas with big game club experience go wither down de Ukes.

Portugal must be feel dey in Euro 2004 all over again. Dey dispose of de Dutch and now dey have a chance to send England home again. If England eh wake up, is home dey going. Scolari go out coach Sven anyday. We all know de benefits of a great coach. If it come down to penalties, England go have de edge...den again Beckham might boots one up in de crowd as a souvenir for he Spice Girl. De England defense will be key because dey playing an opponent dat not going to play de long ball dey accustomed too. Portugal have midfielders to spare no mind Deco not there. Ronaldo training a little...a good sign for them. I say England go choke because dey not looking smooth at all. They are due for a break out game but not dis weekend.

France is a dangerous opponent for any team and dey coming together at de right time. Too bad is Brazil dey have to play. Dis go be a real nice game to watch. Some Brazilians feel dat Dida is not better than Julio Cesar. He could be shaky at times. If it come to penaties, is Dida de man yuh want in there? Is funny how these two teams dat carried players past dey prime go clash like dis. Holland clean house, pass up big names and end up going home. These two gone with Cafu, Carlos, Ronaldo, Trezeguet, Thuram and Zizou. Experience better than youth at dis level it seems. Brazil should go through before extra time but dey must neutralize Zizou and Henry.

excellent points savannah, glad tuh see u back on de football board finally, one ting i do disagree wit is argentina may have history against dem but dere bench has far more dpet than germany and a fresh pair of messi legs will give any germany team ah test, especially since germany tuh dat has not faced any substantial opponent, actually no top class opponent tuh dat in the campaign, facing argentina will show us how strong germany or dat dey tried to take de easy way 2 de final... ???

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #36 on: June 29, 2006, 11:18:02 PM »
ALLYUH MEN JOKEY

I go be the first to laugh at allyuh when England beat Portugal and Germany beat Argentina

Germany vs Brazil .
agreed.... :)

« Reply #37 on: June 29, 2006, 11:20:12 PM »
I expect all the games to be very close although I wouldn't be surprised if Italy ketch ah vaps and rest 3 on Ukraine.

Argentina vs Germany..I hope Argentina put ah cutarse on de germans.  I eh forget Klinsman big dive in 90 WC final to get ah penalty..karma is ah b%tch.  I feel who score first will win this game.

England vs Portugal.  I need ah crystal ball to predict dis one. I feel Scolari will outcoach Sven but although England playing extreme $hit they getting results so this one might be decided by penalties.

Brazil vs France, this could be the game of the world cup.  France looked real good against Spain but I think that was their best game there.

Semis: Germany vs Italy and Brazil vs Portugal.

« Reply #38 on: June 30, 2006, 12:56:13 AM »
I am confident about de Argentine midfield and Forwards but you really feel de defense and goalie go handle de Germans?  Some times less stars does make a better team.

« Reply #39 on: June 30, 2006, 11:53:53 AM »
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

I'll even go you one better

Arg vs Bra

and wat you're all dying to know

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

Italy
Portugal
Argentina
Brazil
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

i with you on that one...
germany = pfftt
Ita vs Arg
Por vs Bra

Arg vs Bra

Arg 2 - 1 Bra after e.t.

I like that prediction!! :beermug:
Argentina 2

Italy   0

Argentina 2
                                                                 Brazil "Winners"
                           Brazil        4

Brazil        2

Portugal    1

I agree with your winners, but I don't see Brazil beating Argentina by 2 goals. 

FEEL SHAME