April 18, 2024, 08:37:45 PM

Author Topic: GTA fellas and gyuls  (Read 4418 times)

GTA fellas and gyuls
« on: June 29, 2006, 08:44:34 AM »
Was talking to a friend of mine and he said that his \"soccer\" club was hosting a tournament called Robbie International Soccer Tournament in Scarborough. I think it all over de place but they hosting de Scarborough one.

Anyways tuh make ah long story short, they always adding ah little International flavour and dis year\'s invitees are no other than ah Trinidad team called the Trendsetter Hawks (Under 18 division). They playing dis Saturday and Sunday (1st and 2nd of July).

Check out de link, maybe we could link up and support we fellow trinis:

http://www.robbiesoccertournament.com/news.htm

yuh could check out their schedule of when they playing at:

http://www.robbiesoccertournament.com/boys_u18.htm

and if yuh really ain\'t no where de fields are, well look thing ah research dat fuh yuh too:

http://www.robbiesoccertournament.com/centremap.pdf

Ah hope we could make ah lime and support maybe we future stars

Re: GTA fellas and gyuls
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2006, 08:48:11 AM »
Who up for a lime  ;D

« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2006, 08:50:19 AM »
MEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEE ;D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2006, 08:52:24 AM »
satyrday I watchin de wc games...sunday I think I could make that

I use to go to robbie tounaments years ago....are they still down at that park off the danforth??

« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2006, 08:53:30 AM »
SCOUTING OPPROTUNITY......AND ALLYUH NEED OT TELL ME WHICH DAY EARLY SO I COULD LOOK OT GET THE PASSPORT SIGNED..SO IS SUNDAY THEN..ALLYUH AHVE HA FLAG??
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2006, 08:56:18 AM »
Nice nice

thanks chinee boi  :beermug:

well Sunday I could make it for sure

Saturday i will be occupied 

« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2006, 08:58:31 AM »
Nice nice

thanks chinee boi  :beermug:

well Sunday I could make it for sure

Saturday i will be occupied 
HWO SO WINING ON WOMAN IN UNITE DE NATIONS ON MARKHAM FAIR GROUND EH GRANDE..LOL

« Reply #7 on: June 29, 2006, 09:01:20 AM »
aight well lewwee see if we could do ah Sunday thing

they playing two games on Saturday and one on Sunday. de Sun game start at 9:00am (ah know real pressure fuh some men) at Hupfield but it is we fellow future stars (ah think).

If de move on from dat stage, semi finals is on Sunday too at 3pm inna different field at Clairlea , I ain\\\\\\\'t no how de plan dat.

« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2006, 09:07:12 AM »
Steups I want to go but I in Calgary dis weekend  >:(...

« Reply #9 on: June 29, 2006, 10:24:12 AM »
yeah i dey i dey

« Reply #10 on: June 29, 2006, 11:02:45 AM »
we play tredsetters the other day...

things to note... they are ALL very talented...

The coach was playing with them for some reason...

I geh a decenht divin header ajudged offside after it go in de net... stewps...

Well all the best of luck for them...

« Reply #11 on: June 29, 2006, 11:13:06 AM »
dem fellahs from my area, behind de bridge products, of course dey talented, dada does run dem, ah dey 4 sure, saturday and sunday.. scouting opportunities for me of course, ah talkin tuh hardest tuh give meh de scoop on de players :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: June 29, 2006, 12:29:20 PM »
Chinne Boiiiiiiiii good fine breds, but the only game I might watch go be Saturday at 9, but that real iffy as Saturday is only BIG games and I have wedding on Sunday so I cah make that lime...........salt. but this real good I wish it was next weekend instead

Oh yeah # 8, good thing I did not go downtown yersterday real rain in my tail in Scarborough, I went LAM and sweat wid some locals before rain stop the sweat  :beermug:

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #13 on: June 29, 2006, 02:23:02 PM »
Cyar make dat nah...Saturday is WCUP...Sunday ah have a game in de morning.
well yes

« Reply #14 on: June 29, 2006, 02:27:52 PM »
well i go make it Sunday but as all yuh say Saturday is WC day so ah think ah skipping dat one too

« Reply #15 on: June 29, 2006, 02:29:47 PM »
well i go make it Sunday but as all yuh say Saturday is WC day so ah think ah skipping dat one too
well i dey for sure....on sunday..saturday kinda iffy for me also

« Reply #16 on: June 29, 2006, 02:31:44 PM »
satyrday I watchin de wc games...sunday I think I could make that

I use to go to robbie tounaments years ago....are they still down at that park off the danforth??

Dutty dat is de schedule

Erin Mills Eagles v. Trendsetter Hawks Sat 9:30  Hupfield

Trendsetter Hawks v. East York Sat 1:15  Hupfield

Trendsetter Hawks v. Aurora Stingers Sun 9:00  Hupfield

and Hupfield is North of Neilson and Sheppard

« Reply #17 on: June 29, 2006, 02:33:03 PM »

I geh a decenht divin header ajudged offside after it go in de net... stewps...

Ah watch yuh.. Jess like de offside headder yuh score in de Marvin Lee Sweat..!

« Reply #18 on: June 29, 2006, 02:56:55 PM »
well i dey for sure....on sunday..saturday kinda iffy for me also

ha world cup football on eh !!

« Reply #19 on: June 29, 2006, 02:59:36 PM »
ah jus curious..who are the female members of warrior nation in the immediate GTA area?? cana eh count she quite-o quite-o behind god back.

« Reply #20 on: June 29, 2006, 09:35:19 PM »
ah jus curious..who are the female members of warrior nation in the immediate GTA area?? cana eh count she quite-o quite-o behind god back.

we have none really

« Reply #21 on: June 29, 2006, 09:52:27 PM »
dat eh good big city like toronto and all dem man like Ti representing and we eh have one woman...buh a a.

« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2006, 10:39:08 PM »
it have bredda, a good few of dem but dey only does show up for events bredda :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: June 30, 2006, 05:43:43 AM »

I geh a decenht divin header adjudged offside after it go in de net... stewps...

Ah watch yuh.. Jess like de offside headder yuh score in de Marvin Lee Sweat..!

stewps...  ::) yuh cyah geh over it was a nice header eh.   ;D

(occoner huffin and puffin tuh keep up wit meh so much he couldnt even manage a steady dispute... he could barely form syllables)

« Reply #24 on: June 30, 2006, 06:47:48 AM »

i doubt it have breds

why yuh think everytime we meet is a big stones lime