April 27, 2024, 05:03:29 PM

Author Topic: italy v ukraine  (Read 3515 times)

italy v ukraine
« on: June 29, 2006, 07:20:33 AM »
on espn2 @ 2:55pm friday.

Re: italy v ukraine
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2006, 07:23:56 AM »
no interest in dis game, de bess game italy play was against ghana, other than dat i find dey playing broing football, plus dey not winning de world cup, ukraine will put me tuh sleep

« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2006, 07:25:45 AM »
ukraine will put me tuh sleep

they will have me snoring in the first half...

but I still like them over the Italians

Italy 2 of those World Cup titles dont mean sh*t !
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2006, 08:37:38 AM »
I was having an arguement with an Italian supporter after Australia got knocked out and he kept harping on aboout Italy having three titles. Now I knew beforehand that those early world cups were small but I didnt realise how crap they were till I did some reading.
Basically before 1954 the world cups were small with nations withdrawing after qualifying (India for not being allowed to play barefoot), some countries refusing to send teams ( Argentina ) other teams invited and not having to qualify etc etc.

So basically I have decided that I will no longer recognise any world cups before 1954  ;D

as they were.......................crap

So Italy now has one star

uruguay has 0

« Last Edit: June 29, 2006, 08:49:17 AM by oconnorg »

Re: Italy 2 of those World Cup titles dont mean shit !
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2006, 08:47:34 AM »
 ???

put away de babash doctor...yuh boss might ketch yuh sippin at yuh desk

Re: Italy 2 of those World Cup titles dont mean shit !
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2006, 08:48:36 AM »
hahaha...good one......That's harsh though... ;D...I won't take their titles away from them, because everything is relative. Hasely Crawford's winning time in 1976, probably wouldn't win him a medal in today's race.....does that mean that he was undeserved of his title as olympic champion ?.....anyways I agree though that using the past to argue for the present is often weak...especially in sports, and especially when we're talking about 1934 & 1938....funny post...we should get some Italians on the board and see what they think.....in the mean time talk to Kappa (do they still wear Kappa ?)....and get them to remove two of the stars from their crest.... :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 29, 2006, 08:50:36 AM by kicker »

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2006, 12:29:33 PM »
Boring or not (hopefully not ) I think that Italy taking this one which will make for an interesting semifinal

« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2006, 01:11:40 PM »
like nobody business bout dis game orwat
allyuh is tru trinis yes!  :rotfl:
once a small side playing ...nobody give a sh*t
Italy 1- Ukraine 0 :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2006, 01:13:59 PM »
go ukraine

Offline soccerholic

« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2006, 01:21:45 PM »
kicker u have de link for this game?

« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2006, 01:23:21 PM »
ah dunno why but I always hated Italy doh ask why ah think is because ah always liked Argentina and they get booted out today sooooo considering that ah want Zidane tuh win another b4 he retire. Ah know that might not happen but what de hell GO France GO!!!

Offline soccerholic

« Reply #12 on: June 30, 2006, 01:48:47 PM »
nuff respect e-man

« Reply #13 on: June 30, 2006, 02:51:36 PM »
Ukraine can be proud of making the 1/4 finals on their first time to the dance.

Some nice chances, but Italy crush them in the end.

« Reply #14 on: June 30, 2006, 02:54:52 PM »
italy playing so good boy or was Ukraine way out dem league. i like how Italy look especially going forward and with Buffon dem have ah dam wall

no disrespect still Ukraine did what they had to do and should be complemented for reaching the last 8

« Reply #15 on: June 30, 2006, 04:40:08 PM »
I want somebody to check out Italy record and tell me the last time a team reach the semi finals without being scored on by other teams (own goals don't count)...

« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2006, 05:04:06 PM »
I want somebody to check out Italy record and tell me the last time a team reach the semi finals without being scored on by other teams (own goals don't count)...

Italy 90, they reached the semi finals and Argentina scored the 1st goal vs them, the latter went on to win the match on penalties after being tied 1-1 after 120 mins of ball......

« Reply #17 on: June 30, 2006, 05:07:20 PM »

Italy got to the semi-final of Italia '90 without conceding a goal. They eventually conceded one goal in that semi-final against Argentina in which they lost on penalty kicks.

since then the semi-finalists have been

'94- Brazil, Italy, Bulgaria & Sweden- all of whom conceded at least one goal in the first round

'98- Brazil, Croatia, France & Holland- all of whom conceded at least one goal in the first round

'02- Brazil, Turkey, Germany & Korea- all of whom conceded at least one goal in the first round as well...

That's off the top of my head, correct me if need be......even though I am always right  ;D ....hardluck dey, Nachilus beat meh to the punch.....

« Reply #18 on: June 30, 2006, 05:13:36 PM »

Italy 90, they reached the semi finals and Argentina scored the 1st goal vs them, the latter went on to win the match on penalties after being tied 1-1 after 120 mins of ball......

That was meh side back den!!! Big up Walter Zenga!!

Back den I was hoping for ah Italy-England final..... they end up playing the 3rd place game... Will history repeat itself? or will it be my 1990 final to be?

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #19 on: June 30, 2006, 05:16:53 PM »
nobody likes italy cuz they dive too much and they dirty filthy players.
and my grandad say that!

« Reply #20 on: June 30, 2006, 05:47:57 PM »
nobody likes italy cuz they dive too much and they dirty filthy players.

well the italians support them well enough... ;)

« Reply #21 on: June 30, 2006, 06:53:07 PM »
is italy d only squad in the world cup where all the players are playing in the home league?