April 27, 2024, 02:27:38 PM

Author Topic: Where allyuh streaming World Cup games from when at work?  (Read 2619 times)

Where allyuh streaming World Cup games from when at work?
« on: June 29, 2006, 01:34:21 PM »
tomorrow is mih first day back at work since the world cup start. i setting up mih dvr to record games but may not be able to resist the temptation of the internet to see scores. anybody have good sources for streaming games over the net while at work?

Re: Where allyuh streaming World Cup games from when at work?
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2006, 01:36:36 PM »
tomorrow is mih first day back at work since the world cup start. i setting up mih dvr to record games but may not be able to resist the temptation of the internet to see scores. anybody have good sources for streaming games over the net while at work?

I will post them tomorrow when I'm sure of what they are.

« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2006, 01:44:10 PM »
I think espn 360 is now available to all for the time being ;D

MickeyRat

« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2006, 01:45:17 PM »
http://espn.go.com/

ESPN have them Live and for free.

Offline whistler91

• Love, Respect, Honor
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2006, 01:56:05 PM »
I had posted something earlier in the month with regards to this......there is a program called TVU player, you could access the download here http://www.download.com/TVU-Player/3000-2194_4-10549205.html . When you install, yuh good to go...and this permanent....so all the leagues that go be goin on when yuh at work yuh cud watch.

Bless
“There is no force like success, and that is why the individual makes all effort to surround himself throughout life with the evidence of it; as of the individual, so should it be of the nation.”

« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2006, 02:02:15 PM »
I think espn 360 is now available to all for the time being ;D

I believe only if your IP address is in the US, they try to block others, but I should be able to get an open link

« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2006, 02:22:21 PM »
I had posted something earlier in the month with regards to this......there is a program called TVU player, you could access the download here http://www.download.com/TVU-Player/3000-2194_4-10549205.html . When you install, yuh good to go...and this permanent....so all the leagues that go be goin on when yuh at work yuh cud watch.

Bless

yeah whistler that was a boss program.....ah using it since WC start and been watching all meh games at work

« Reply #7 on: June 29, 2006, 02:24:04 PM »
Yeah TV u players is tha shitttttttttttt

THANKS AGAIN TO WHISTLER.............man now everybody and they mother have tha link in my office  :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2006, 08:43:57 PM »
Nah boy I have to keep that one on the DL yes.  If they only know I have the games showing I am a dead man :rotfl:  Everyone go want to come and watch the friggin thing at my desk.  OH BTW, if the admin lock down your ability to download then it is hard luck for you. :devil: :'(

Offline trinfax

« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2006, 08:02:34 AM »
http://www.livefooty.doctor-serv.com/

Some peeps should have this already.. you just have to d/l tvu player and you set to go

« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2006, 08:04:24 AM »
E-man, I can't install nuthen, so ah hopin yuh could do yuh thing

Offline TTFAn

« Reply #11 on: June 30, 2006, 08:36:41 AM »
I'm home to watch a full match for the 1st time since Germany, but I think I will have to watch Univision, the ESPN commentary is REAL tears!!! and I don't really speak Spanish

« Reply #12 on: June 30, 2006, 08:41:58 AM »
I'm home to watch a full match for the 1st time since Germany, but I think I will have to watch Univision, the ESPN commentary is REAL tears!!! and I don't really speak Spanish

yeah I always watch the matches on Univision as well...my spanish isn't perfect, but good enough to follow along...... but doh get tie up, the spanish speaking commentators real corny too....but the "corniness" is definitely more entertaining in a foreign language.  ;D

« Reply #13 on: June 30, 2006, 08:50:24 AM »
I watch it on the big flat screen tv near my desk showing all world cup games

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #14 on: June 30, 2006, 08:51:08 AM »
anybody have ah webcam they could focus on dey tv and leh meh watch thru msn?????
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2006, 04:46:51 PM »
I streaming from home!!!!!!! I wrk nights so I have all day to watch de games.. and all night at wrk to sleep (oops did I say dat)
warmonga..

« Reply #17 on: July 05, 2006, 12:38:18 PM »
Where showing it online today...