April 16, 2024, 04:14:14 PM

Author Topic: All Lurkers! Out de cupboard!  (Read 2406 times)

Offline trinimuse

All Lurkers! Out de cupboard!
« on: June 10, 2005, 07:59:35 AM »
I for one have been on the site for a while and though I dont post much, I have been reading attentively.  I suspect there are many others just like me.  Is time for Tallman and Flex to "spray some Baygon" and get the non posters to identify themselves or be labeled as "fair weather friends" or 'waggonneers' when we qualify. 

One of the reasons, is that there are such comprehensive statements, and such a wealth of football (and smallgoal) information, I for one sometimes feel that I have nothing to add, but thats a good thing.  so ah go start: 8)

Old boys: Pres Sando
Position:  Noise Section
Lurking on socawarriors.net since: mid 2004

Profile Information
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2005, 08:18:57 AM »
You can store all that stuff in your profile information (so that it can be seen by all)  by following these steps:

1. Click on your username or the following image:

2. Click on the Forum Profile Information link in the Modify Profile section.

3. You can now fill in your location information in the field entitled Location:. I suggest you enter it as city, country or city, state (e.g. San Fernando, Trinidad or Brooklyn, NY or London, England etc.) and you could put the other stuff in the field entitled Personal Text: or Signature:.

4. Click on the "Change Profile" button to save your changes.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2005, 02:30:43 PM by Tallman »

Re: All Lurkers! Out de cupboard!
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2005, 09:52:24 AM »
Tallman,i want to make a change on my profile,but i would need to have my password etc to do so and can't remember what i did with it(i know that's embarassing),can you tell me how to get it and how to go about dealing with changes?   

« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2005, 01:54:50 PM »
Tmuse...yuh know Roderick James in Houston.

Offline dtool

« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2005, 02:10:29 PM »

You mean Fatima "Buff"?????

jusme

« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2005, 12:58:46 AM »
if ppl want to lurk, let dem lurk.  I lurking long time, and I now start to post after the TT-US game on ash wednesday.  As a matter of fact I used to go to the trinidad and tobago football online site by marc purcell back in 98 (I think it was on tripod), and I visiting here long time too, I believe since it's inception.

doh worry about who jumping on bandwagons and who is diehard.  Jus because a man eh posting doh mean he eh going to the games and making noise.  and it definitely doh mean that he eh worrying and praying and rejoicing for the team day and night.  all it means is dat he is a lil bit shy.

« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2005, 01:28:14 AM »

You mean Fatima "Buff"?????

Yes, Buff self.. What part of Intercol history is Buff connected to? :)

Jusme, u around so long boss...Damn!

Did u ever used a diff. handle before...how a Trini could keep quiet for so many years is beyond me ;D

Peace,