March 28, 2024, 03:59:18 PM

Author Topic: Where are we meeting up for the Gold Cup.  (Read 7379 times)

Where are we meeting up for the Gold Cup.
« on: June 10, 2005, 08:04:13 AM »
T&T Fans can purchase tickets in the same row:

Seating Rows From:
Coming Soon.

Orange Bowl Stadium
1501 N.W. 3rd Street
Miami, Florida  33125
Phone: (305) 643-7100
Email: igomez@ci.miami.fl.us

How to purchase tickets for the Gold Cup:

Tickets for the 2005 CONCACAF Gold Cup are available at each of the seven stadiums in the six USA cities.

Ticket prices for single dates start as low as $20 in some venues for first round doubleheaders. Discounts are available for group tickets and for packages of tickets to all the match days in the same city. All tickets are subject to availability.

2005 CONCACAF Gold Cup Ticket Purchase Information:

Round 1 Group A:

Orange Bowl (Miami) Tickets priced $20-$35
06.July, Colombia - Panama, 19:00
* Trinidad & Tobago - Honduras, 21:00
* 09.July, Panama - Trinidad & Tobago, 19:00
Honduras - Colombia, 21:00
* 11.July, Colombia - Trinidad & Tobago, 19:00
Honduras - Panama, 21:00
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 305 669 0101

Round 1 Group B:

Qwest Field (Seattle) Tickets priced $25-$65
07.July, Canada - Costa Rica, 17:30
Cuba - USA, 19:30
09.July, Costa Rica - Cuba, 11:30
USA - Canada, 13:30
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 206 381 8057
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 206 622 3415
Ticketmaster: +1 206 628 0888

Gillette Stadium (Foxboro) Tickets priced $22-$40
12.July, USA - Costa Rica, 19:00
Canada - Cuba, 21:00
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 877 GET REVS (+1 877 438 7387)
Ticketmaster: +1 617 931 2222

Round 1 Group C:

Home Depot Center (Los Angeles) Tickets priced $25-$50
08.July, South Africa - Mexico, 19:00
Guatemala - Jamaica, 21:00
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 877 3 GALAXY (+1 877 3 42 5299)
Ticketmaster: +1 213 480 3232

L.A. Memorial Coliseum (Los Angeles) Tickets priced $25-$50
10.July, Mexico - Guatemala, 12:00
Jamaica - South Africa, 14:00
Tickets, groups: +1 213 747 7111
Ticketmaster: +1 213 480 3232

Reliant Stadium (Houston) Tickets priced $20-50
13.July, Guatemala - South Africa, 19:00
Mexico - Jamaica, 21:00
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 832 667 2002, ext 2
Ticketmaster: +1 713 629 3700

Quarterfinals:

Gillette Stadium (Foxboro) Tickets priced $30-$60
16.July, QF1: A1 - B2, 13:00
QF2: B1 - 3A or 3C, 16:00
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 877 GET REVS (+1 877 438 7387)
Ticketmaster: +1 617 931 2222

Reliant Stadium (Houston) Tickets priced $25-55
17.July, QF3: C1 - 3A or 3B, 14:00
QF4: C2 - A2, 17:00
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 832 667 2002, ext 2
Ticketmaster: +1 713 629 3700

Semifinals & Final:

Giants Stadium (NY/NJ) Tickets priced $30-$90
21.July, SF1: QF1 - QF2, 18:00
SF2: QF3 - QF4, 21:00
24. July, FINAL, 15:00
Tickets, packages, groups: +1 888 4 METROTIX (+1 888 4 63876849)
Ticketmaster (NY): +1 212 307 7171
Ticketmaster (NJ): +1 201 507 8900
Ticketmaster (EspaƱol): +1 212 307 4757

The 2005 CONCACAF Gold Cup will consist of three groups of four teams for the first round with the top two from each group, along with the best two third-placed teams progressing to the quarterfinals for a total of 10 doubleheaders from 6-17 July throughout six stadiums in the USA.

Group A, which will stage all its matches at the Orange Bowl in Miami, Florida, will have Colombia, Honduras, Panama and Trinidad & Tobago. Group B, playing games in Seattle's Qwest Field before moving to the Gillette Stadium in Foxboro near Boston, includes Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba and the USA.

The final group, Group C, will see Guatemala, Jamaica, South Africa and the reigning CONCACAF Gold Cup champions Mexico. The group games are scheduled for two stadiums in the Los Angeles Area, Carson's Home Depot Center and the L.A. Memorial Coliseum, before moving to Reliant Stadium in Houston, Texas for the last day of first round play.

The quarterfinal matches will take place on Saturday, 16 July (two games in Foxboro), and Sunday, 17 July (two games in Houston). The 2005 CONCACAF Gold Cup semifinals and final is scheduled for Giants Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey on Thursday, 21 July and Sunday, 24 July, respectively.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2005, 08:58:37 AM by Tallman »

Additional Ticketing Information
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2005, 09:11:56 AM »
Additionally, tickets can be purchased from Soccer World beginning on or about June 24th. Soccer World is a T&T owned football store located in South Florida. They will also be trying to organize a riddim section for the games.

Soccer World Contact Information:

Address:
11272 Pines Blvd.
Pembroke Pines, FL 33025

Telephone: (954) 885-5558
Fax: (954) 885-9155
E-mail: soccerworld1@hotmail.com

Re: Where are we meeting up for the Gold Cup.
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2005, 04:05:35 PM »
As far as seating arrangements go, there hasn't been a general consensus, but I think we will sit in the K or L section (right by the 18 yard line next to the scoreboard). That is where I always sit when I (Tallman) go there. Last time I checked, de Miami tickets were not even on sale yet.

« Last Edit: June 23, 2005, 06:03:03 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2005, 04:36:39 PM »
When I called about tickets and seating in the Orange Bowl, I was told that all $20 tickets were General Admission.  So basically we need to show up en mass, and show up early and lock down a good section.

Did somebody say Riddim section? Ah go walk with meh bottle and spoon!

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2005, 11:04:04 PM »
I like L or K, right dey I watch Jamaica vs Haiti.
Now we have to work on de riddim section like meh boy say.

« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2005, 11:44:57 AM »
I will be in Boca in time for the Colombia game... I meeting up with anybody who going....

« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2005, 05:40:21 PM »
Hi Tallman

Keep two seats in your row. I walking with the two best looking chics that Wednesday. You cant miss this beard, although Touches will pine away in T&T.

« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2005, 02:11:04 PM »

Is driving the only way to get to the Orange Bowl or it have some kinda rail?
I see parking look like about $20 I think.

I hope is $20 on game day.....pics from the last Gold Cup look like it had real plenty space at the games.

« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2005, 03:59:14 PM »
4 tickets in perfect area for sale for warriors supporters only. Secton 225, row 31.