September 17, 2024, 03:22:06 PM

Author Topic: Beckham carries out his desicion to step down as captain..COME ON GERARD.  (Read 13329 times)

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
Beckham decide to step down as captain - continuing to play for england, he had told us before he was gonna step down as captain so steve mclaren can have a new role and a fresh start. Brave lad i think it wud be hard to do that
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2006/teams/england/5138288.stm

Offline jub02

I didnt even click on the articles, you really think Gerrard is going to be captain? LOL let England Suck off terry like the usually do.

I hope McClaren doesnt carry on with the same stupid selection antics of squads, small chance

Offline jub02

I'd rather gerard than terry. he deseves it more. but its gonna be terry so  >:(
Mclaren should stick to 442.I know this sounds stupid but i think england wud have had a better chance if they didnt bring walcott..instead of blaming ronaldo or the ref..sven is the man 2 blame.

Offline mr.talented

i think gerrard might get it...right now somebody with heart is needed...gerrard might be that one...
i hope mclaren learn that he could sub good players...like they fraid to give lampard a rest...stewps..

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

Offline jub02

Yeah i hope gerard get it. Captain of club and country. I wonder who beckham would want them 2 giv it to. Yeh i think that 2..maybe if he sub lampard when he not playin well ( like WC's) and bring on carrick then u have a good passer who can let gerard forward..with hargreaves behind.

Offline mr.talented

england have to stop trying to fit all they players on the field and try and pick an eleven that could win games...

1) 2 strikers not one...
2) lennon...not beckham...
3) gerrard and lampard cannot play together without a defensvie mid and if you do that you have to snatch a forward away or a winger and that would not work...

all things being equal england should start like this....

my 2 cents...

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

Offline jub02

seems pretty good to me. except i think i would have beckham to start and swap him with lennon if the oppossion deal with the cross. or lennon to start and swap with beckham..jus to mess things up a bit
If only sven had done this before the tournament.
Euro 2008 is the next thing..and although alot of people are saying england has all its good players now..i think 2008 should be ok.
owen may be fit by then..

seems pretty good to me. except i think i would have beckham to start and swap him with lennon if the oppossion deal with the cross. or lennon to start and swap with beckham..jus to mess things up a bit
Euro 2008 is the next thing..and although alot of people are saying england has all its good players now..i think 2008 should be ok.

Euro 2008 now?  ::)  Got to give you guys marks for religion.

They say faith is belief in something in the absence of any evidence whatsoever.  Based on that, England fans have got to be the most religious (some call it delusional but that's just semantics...u know..like tomaytoe and tomato.. ;D) in the history of mankind.  ;D ;D ;D

who cares?

Here we go with all figigng posting about EPL and englnd again.

Who is captian of Jabolteth? or North East All Stars?
« Last Edit: July 02, 2006, 09:20:39 AM by AlbertaTrini »

They say faith is belief in something in the absence of any evidence whatsoever.  Based on that, England fans have got to be the most religious (some call it delusional but that's just semantics...u know..like tomaytoe and tomato.. ;D) in the history of mankind.  ;D ;D ;D

palos de man is 15...you eh realize that is all de yute men backing England  

there's still time for dem to learn and realize they backing a shit team  ;D

it's a like a broken record now

maybe de lose because:

sven made shitty selections

or maybe is ronaldo fault

or maybe is de ref fault

or maybe cause owen get injured

all yuh stop making flicking excuses for dem and gloryfying dese so called world class players who continually choke world cup after world cup on de BIG stage....

maybe de lose because:

or maybe is de ref fault

all yuh stop making flicking excuses for dem and gloryfying dese so called world class players who continually choke world cup after world cup on de BIG stage....

Breds....de bess excuse ah hear from de english is de one yesterday.  Dey say de heat take a toll on de players (as they've been saying all tournament).  BUT DEY PLAY IN A AIR CONDITIONED STADIUM YESTERDAY!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline PEG

Why I dislike England ... Let me count the ways
« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2006, 09:31:21 AM »
1.  They are never beaten.  They usually manufacture some controversy to explain why their hardworking lads are cheated by sneaky foreigners (usually Latins).  To suggest that Rooney didnt deserve to be sent off is simply ridiculous.  I dont care what the referee sent him off for, he clearly stamped a man intentionally.  Ronaldo did absolutely nothing wrong by pointing out the foul and was he supposed to be sad Rooney was sent off.  This is simply a diversion to detract from the fact that they could not beat an average Portugal who were playing without Costinha and by far their best player Deco.

2.  Their players are hugely overrated.  Lampard, Gerrard, Beckham prove that there is a huge difference between excellent club players and great players.  I thank Zizou for showing yesterday for showing the difference between the great and the merely very good.  And as for Rooney (i am a diehard Manu fan), Rooney is an excellent player but even excellent players can be overyped.  He has the potential to be great but he is not ready for that label yet.

3.  Their press is out of control.  By what standard is this team any better than about 10 other teams that i could call off the top of my head.  Unrealistic expectations.  It is now 40 years since they have won anything.  WHy were they a top seed, if uruguay makes the next Wc should they be a top seed.  Nobody pointed out the foul on Sanch in the 83rd minute but Rooney shouldnt be sent off.  Amazing

Offline jub02

I never herd dat said.

Offline jub02

Re: Why I dislike England ... Let me count the ways
« Reply #14 on: July 02, 2006, 09:37:37 AM »
Its like that in every country. I was stil in spain when dey lost and they say its because the ref fault. PEople from the usa saying it was coz they not used to the " hype".. the only reason u no so much about england is coz u look into it so much..start doing another country.
brazil alredy used the excuse they werent ready and they were affected because the tempo.

dat whole scene was real sketchy dred....

Game vs. Ecuador: Beckham puke cause supposedly it was too hot(and dey was complaining about de heat before as well)

Game vs Portugal: the stadium covered and the field flicking airconditioned because supposedly FIFA want to block out de "shade"......now tell me if that don't sound sketchy

Offline jub02

I herd every interview and nobody complain about the heat. it was the commentator say that.
and beckham puke becaue of dehydration..he told sven but sven ignore him

Terry has been groomed for the captaincy and I think he will get it. (Get ready for a ridiculous generalisation) I think defenders make better captains anyway.

Mr. talented, I like your team. I think Hargreaves made that holding midfield position his own yesterday.

Offline jub02

it will be terry but i would prefer gerard..then again maybe terry will be better performence as captain

Offline mr.talented

who cares?

Here we go with all figigng posting about EPL and englnd again.

Who is captian of Jabolteth? or North East All Stars?

jablo - kerry baptiste
north east - charles polard (i think)

Offline mr.talented

heheh

Offline mr.talented

hoss...we not delusional...your av is delusional...

Offline mr.talented

i think we have to getaway from beckham...we cant rely on dead balls for the rest of our lives...and even if he starts...once we see the game going a particular way...maybe we need to sub him earlier

Offline trini supporter

I feel Terry might get it cause he has the experience and he is a good leader.

Offline jub02

i think we have to getaway from beckham...we cant rely on dead balls for the rest of our lives...and even if he starts...once we see the game going a particular way...maybe we need to sub him earlier

Beckham is still world class tho. for real madrid he is outstanding..maybe they should try him in the position he plays for them..jus to test it..then theyve got lennon..and if it dont work out jus keep swapping around. we defientley need 2 strikers.

I think terry willl get it

Offline Liver-Munich FC

hargreaves should be captain or gerrarrd

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!

maybe de lose because:

or maybe is de ref fault

I cudn't have said it better, ENGLAND IS D MOST OVER-RATED SIDE EVER...
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!

hoss...we not delusional...your av is delusional...

Dat man in d pic just havin a good time and on kicks...English fans does be serious about there statements..For dem England Always gonna win d Still Euro-Cup/W. Cup...dey still talkin bout 66 win as if it was yesterday...dream on England 
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

bu byeee padnar...now ya could concentrate on dey fragrance line.  :beermug:

« Last Edit: July 02, 2006, 02:20:24 PM by Savannah boy »