April 28, 2024, 12:29:32 AM

Author Topic: Does anyone feel the same  (Read 3508 times)

Offline Slade

Does anyone feel the same
« on: July 04, 2006, 08:14:50 AM »
I was very fortunate to attend the T&T world cup games in Germany, since I came back home just feel something is missing, leading up the games and during the duration of the tournament there was great anticipation and hype, and rightly so all our dreams came through.The fun and experience I had was great, dont think there is anything to comapre it too.

Re: Does anyone feel the same
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2006, 08:24:09 AM »
Yuh suffering a Socawarriors/WM tabanca.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2006, 08:49:28 AM »
A Slade, remember a certain individual send the feeling was better the sex. I understand. I cant stop talking about the the Germany effect.
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline sprog

« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2006, 09:20:48 AM »
I think everyone shares your sentiments :'(

« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2006, 09:24:28 AM »
Yuh suffering a Socawarriors/WM tabanca.
:rotfl: ;D :rotfl:

seriously... for those us us who were fortunate enough to make the trip.. it truely was the experience of a lifetime.....

but 4 now... Destination south Africa 2010...

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2006, 09:36:38 AM »

« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2006, 11:16:44 AM »
A Slade, remember a certain individual send the feeling was better the sex. I understand. I cant stop talking about the the Germany effect.

Boy you had to bring dat up :rotfl:

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2006, 11:37:59 AM »
I feeling the same. Since T&T out of the World Cup I just watching the games out of habit not passion. It will be hard to watch the teams playing today in Dortmund home of T&T's greatest 'victory.'
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

« Reply #8 on: July 04, 2006, 11:46:50 AM »
Yuh know how long this topic on my mind.......it really not de same

ah aint love dat!!

« Reply #9 on: July 04, 2006, 11:49:11 AM »
I feeling the same. Since T&T out of the World Cup I just watching the games out of habit not passion. It will be hard to watch the teams playing today in Dortmund home of T&T's greatest 'victory.'
i feel the same way too..i justw atching football cause it on tv
after coming back from Germany..everything just boring no arse lol

« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2006, 12:36:44 PM »
I glad to know I doh have to check into St. Ann's. I still riding the wave of Germany. I want to ride it until S/Africa 2010. We have to qualify and I have to find the money some how.

« Reply #11 on: July 04, 2006, 12:50:44 PM »
I have to agree fellas (and Ladies) that I had not felt too much prouder on too many occaisions to be a Trini, than the end of the first half of the Sweden game when it dawned on me that we could just pull out at least a draw with this team.  The way Those warriors represented our country on that day, our opening game, was phenominal, and it helped the teams fan base be as well received as we were by the German public.  Yhe one ccasion that brought tears to my eyes, though, was the croud calling for Latapy in the 61st minute and the response that followed both when one of the assistant coaches got up and walked over to Latas, and the crowd erupted for that, and the 63rd minute when Leo FINALLY let the man onto the field.  It is a feeling I will NEVER, EVER forget!

« Reply #12 on: July 04, 2006, 04:37:23 PM »
Its not exactly the same for me because I only went for the first game. Having to follow the England and the Paraguay game on TV kinda help me to get over the withdrawal symptoms a little better.

That said, I will never forget that feeling when the anthem start up in that Dortmund stadium...And I have to admit I never feel so unsorry to see a Brazil team lose a match, and to of all people the same hypocritical french I have to stand every day...

Is funny how things does be put into perspective eh? World Cup come like club football to me all of a sudden once is not champions league. I ent going out of mih way to see a match unless one of we fellas featuring. If it showing and ah home, fine enough.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to see Carlos tear up the Premiership soon  ;D

As the French would say, ...Vivement 2010...

« Reply #13 on: July 04, 2006, 05:04:39 PM »
I was very fortunate to attend the T&T world cup games in Germany, since I came back home just feel something is missing, leading up the games and during the duration of the tournament there was great anticipation and hype, and rightly so all our dreams came through.The fun and experience I had was great, dont think there is anything to comapre it too.

Men laughing.. but this is a boss thread....

« Reply #14 on: July 04, 2006, 06:06:10 PM »
I have to agree fellas (and Ladies) that I had not felt too much prouder on too many occaisions to be a Trini, than the end of the first half of the Sweden game when it dawned on me that we could just pull out at least a draw with this team.  The way Those warriors represented our country on that day, our opening game, was phenominal, and it helped the teams fan base be as well received as we were by the German public.  Yhe one ccasion that brought tears to my eyes, though, was the croud calling for Latapy in the 61st minute and the response that followed both when one of the assistant coaches got up and walked over to Latas, and the crowd erupted for that, and the 63rd minute when Leo FINALLY let the man onto the field.  It is a feeling I will NEVER, EVER forget!

Ah gettin meh numbers mix-up.  Latas came on in the 66th minute, not the 63rd.

« Reply #15 on: July 04, 2006, 07:23:44 PM »
Yeah is a struggle, this trip was  not only an eye open as a football fan, but also it was an eye opener on a personal level.  It was good to interact with people from all over the world and see how similar we all are no matter what language we spoke.  With Germany (who I was hoping to win everything) losing today, this is where I try to get it out of my system.  I hope that I can experience that magic again. 

« Reply #16 on: July 04, 2006, 09:31:54 PM »
People behave the same all over the road. In France trying to get a ticket to go to Belgium. The line long and the train ready to leave. The CSR in one of the cubicles close her window and went her way. I thought that happened only in TNT.

No need to say that we missed that train.

« Reply #17 on: July 04, 2006, 10:45:04 PM »
Those who went saw their country play in the WC for the first time ever....when that go happen again?  NEVER.  Is natural to have some tabanca man.  Start saving for South Africa.

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #18 on: July 05, 2006, 06:48:02 AM »

Boy you had to bring dat up :rotfl:

ent is ah classic!!!
but yeah this world cup just dont seem the same to me...
i watching the games.. but i really just dont care that much now about the other teams.
yesterday i went to work with my trinidad shirt!!
ah was missin the feelin.... and like a certain man said in Germany... the feeling not like sex....*lol*
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #19 on: July 05, 2006, 04:23:09 PM »
Start saving for South Africa.

Airfare is $2000.00 US round trip from New York alone...... Round Trip to Germany cost us New Yorkers about $550-$700 US

I can only emagine in 4 years time the Jack Warner Simpaul package going and start at minimum
$50,000 - $60,000 TT easy

Better really start save... ;D ;D