April 27, 2024, 10:59:45 AM

Author Topic: Stern goes AWOL  (Read 6485 times)

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
Stern goes AWOL
« on: July 04, 2006, 11:41:53 AM »
Stern goes AWOL.
By: Andy Turner.

Stern John will feel the wrath of Coventry City boss Micky Adams after failing to report for pre-season training.

The striker was given extended leave after competing in the World Cup with Trinidad and Tobago last month but has since failed to make contact the Sky Blues, sparking speculation that he wants away.

And the 29-year-old will miss City's trip to America after the club had to complete their squad list for the trip by yesterday.

But despite falling foul of the manager, he claims he still part of his plans, although Adams is actively looking to recruit another centre-forward after missing out on Francis Jeffers.

"Stern played in the World Cup and I have not had any contact from him since," said Adams who got his seven new signings together for the first time at Ryton yesterday.

Asked if he was disappointed with the lack of communication, he added: "I don't want to comment on that, let's just say I have had no contact from him.

"We weren't sure when he was coming back and I would have thought he would have rung me up to find out when he needed to report back."

Asked if he is still part of his plans, he said: "He is contracted to Coventry City so yes, he's part of the plans."

But Adams is keen to strengthen up front and is determined to bring in competition to make John work for his place.

The player, meanwhile, may well be looking for a move away from the Ricoh Arena following his appearance in Germany, before which he admitted he hoped Coventry wouldn't stand in his way if he got a better offer this summer.

And, although he didn't set the World Cup alight, he will certainly have enhanced his profile just by being there.

Meanwhile, Adams revealed that he hopes to make two more new signings before the start of the season, another goalkeeper to compete with Andy Marshall, and a striker.

"Obviously we are trying to get another striker," he said. "We went for Francis Jeffers and have talked to other people as well.

"I wouldn't think anything will be done before we go to the States tomorrow because we have made the squad announcement for the flights.

"I hope to get at least another two faces into the club before the season starts. With the existing squad and the seven we have added to it so far, we are optimistic."
« Last Edit: July 05, 2006, 02:59:10 AM by Flex »
-be the change you wish to see-

Re: Stern goes AWOL
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2006, 11:43:51 AM »
stern must be make enough money from the WC, he ent need tuh play ball no more, ah wonder how much de english fa give him  :devil:

« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2006, 11:46:24 AM »
report for pre-season training? steups

Stern must be now leaving Zen

« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2006, 11:48:28 AM »
Disgruntled kidnap him and leave de man in ah canefield....he eh heven bodder to aks for ah ransom

« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2006, 11:49:13 AM »
sad,
so sad

« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2006, 11:50:56 AM »
look like no stern for 2010, wat a shame :devil:

« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2006, 12:07:27 PM »
ah wonder how much de english fa give him  :devil:

if is one person i sure didnt get bribe was stern........cause he play to de best of his ability.......lol

« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2006, 12:07:51 PM »
look like no stern for 2010, wat a shame :devil:

what a relief

Offline #8

« Reply #8 on: July 04, 2006, 12:08:52 PM »
nah he in gone no awol....i find him for all yuh :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

[/img]

Offline UK_Soca_warrior

« Reply #9 on: July 04, 2006, 12:12:45 PM »
nah he in gone no awol....i find him for all yuh :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

[/img]

Looks like Sperm in pre-season training already!    :o

« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2006, 12:14:47 PM »
lord
now he trying to douglarise the nation

family!! JES SAY NOOOOOOOOOOOO

« Reply #11 on: July 04, 2006, 12:18:13 PM »
Oh gorm allyuh.....He was in the 51 degrees gym and as can be seen from the pic posted above is attempting to bulk up even more in the upper body to better perform his trap and screen game. After such an intense work out he goes to the zen gym to be treated with alcohol to rid the aftereffects of training. simple really.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #12 on: July 04, 2006, 12:19:13 PM »
disgruntle, yuh tink he manage to score dey boy....he's ah in the box playa enno  :devil:

Offline sprog

« Reply #13 on: July 04, 2006, 12:25:06 PM »
Always hiding behind people on the field is defenders in clubs is gyul :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: July 04, 2006, 12:29:27 PM »
dem fellas touching anything to eh
not one for discerning tate

disgruntle, yuh tink he manage to score dey boy....he's ah in the box playa enno  :devil:

the boss have bout 7 chirren
ah man say he trying to make a side, so I feel he score
the other night I gone in the Zen and dem fellas show up well boy it was girls gone wild
I know some gyal panty get pull down in the hotel that night

« Reply #15 on: July 04, 2006, 12:34:08 PM »

disgruntle, yuh tink he manage to score dey boy....he's ah in the box playa enno :devil:

the other night I gone in the Zen and dem fellas show up well boy it was girls gone wild

stern have 7 chirren? he goin for bob marley record :rotfl: ;D

« Reply #16 on: July 04, 2006, 12:45:39 PM »

disgruntle, yuh tink he manage to score dey boy....he's ah in the box playa enno :devil:

stern have 7 chirren? he goin for bob marley record :rotfl: ;D

No, he want to be like Bob Marle guitarist
man like Ashton "Family Man" Barrett
he have something like 52 chirren

« Reply #17 on: July 04, 2006, 01:00:40 PM »
Allyuh get it now; the only way fuh that man to score consistently in football games is to put lots of hair around the goal post. The man could lash ah team fuh seven!!!!

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #18 on: July 04, 2006, 01:02:24 PM »
AWOL absent with out leave, in stern case it look more like Ah Wine-in On L'eve.

« Reply #19 on: July 04, 2006, 01:09:39 PM »

Stern: "Check nah...check"
D'Honey: "Claire, which socawarrior this is behind meh again, me din see he on TV yuh know"..."Claire"..."Claire" 

Offline #8

« Reply #20 on: July 04, 2006, 01:10:50 PM »
disgruntle, yuh tink he manage to score dey boy....he's ah in the box playa enno  :devil:

de way how this thing grip on tight tight..i feel he score here ... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

[/img]

[/img]
« Last Edit: July 04, 2006, 01:24:12 PM by #8 »

« Reply #21 on: July 04, 2006, 01:40:25 PM »
dah musbe Claire...look I dun eh..#8, yuh see how allyuh does start ting..

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #22 on: July 04, 2006, 01:44:33 PM »
For men who reach..... dem boys does be tackiling some buss business dred!!!!

Yorke had to teach dem ah thing or two!

Offline ANC2

« Reply #23 on: July 04, 2006, 02:54:59 PM »
So What!  He was foc*ing AWOL in all we games in Germany  ;D

« Reply #24 on: July 04, 2006, 04:26:07 PM »

[/img]

Oh god...alyuh look disgruntled gyul...  :rotfl:

MickeyRat

« Reply #25 on: July 04, 2006, 04:29:43 PM »

[/img]

Oh god...alyuh look disgruntled gyul... :rotfl:

De lil Indian pan ben-up, like the tool Stren putting on she is ah rocket!  Who gal that is again?

« Reply #26 on: July 04, 2006, 04:33:20 PM »
Funny Thread

Wayne Andrews to start ahead of John for the season, ah well.

« Reply #27 on: July 04, 2006, 05:54:14 PM »

Oh god...alyuh look disgruntled gyul...  :rotfl:

not even if yuh give meh that I go take it

« Reply #28 on: July 04, 2006, 06:17:08 PM »
Stern start he " better than everybody attitude ah ready"...."  I aint callin no manager.."

if he really think he better he chances in the WC he better reel and come again !

« Reply #29 on: July 04, 2006, 06:27:08 PM »
Meanwhile, Adams revealed that he hopes to make two more new signings before the start of the season, another goalkeeper to compete with Andy Marshall, and a striker.

Look like Imps getting the shaft too